Published mark

Northern Trust

NORTHERN TRUST CORP

NASDAQ: NTRS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:5e087fbe-9169-45db-9230-393fb7851d79
SEC CIK
0000073124
Website
www.northerntrust.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael G. O'GradySince Feb 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
695 distinct sources
Evidence records
300 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 30 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Aengus Hallinan executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.

EffectiveEffective Feb 24, 2026E16

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerAengus HallinanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerAmy E. TaylorFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President and President of Europe, Middle East and Africa; Co-President of Asset ServicingClive A. BellowsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDavid W. Fox, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President and Head of Institutional Banking and Global Markets; Co-President of Asset ServicingGuy GibsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President and President of Wealth ManagementJason J. TylerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President and ControllerJohn P. LandersFeb 2026currentSource reportedE23
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and PresidentMichael G. O'GradyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE24
President of Asset ManagementMichael HunstadFeb 2026currentSource reportedE25
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerPeter B. CherecwichFeb 2026currentSource reportedE26
Executive Vice President and General CounselSusan C. LevyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE27
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerThomas A. SouthFeb 2026currentSource reportedE28
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerAlexandria TaylorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Chandra DhandapaniIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskRisk; Technology and OperationsTechnology and OperationsSource reportedE3
Charles A. Tribbett IIIIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate GovernanceHuman Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and Compensation; Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE4
David H.B. Smith, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE5
Dean M. HarrisonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Risk · Chair; Technology and OperationsRisk, chairTechnology and OperationsSource reportedE6
Donald ThompsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate GovernanceHuman Capital and Compensation, chairHuman Capital and Compensation · Chair; Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE7
Jay L. HendersonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Human Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance · Chair; Risk; Technology and OperationsCorporate Governance, chairHuman Capital and CompensationRiskTechnology and OperationsSource reportedE8
Marcy S. KlevornIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskRisk; Technology and Operations · ChairTechnology and Operations, chairSource reportedE9
Martin P. SlarkIndependence not publishedNot publishedHuman Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and Compensation; Technology and OperationsTechnology and OperationsSource reportedE10
Michael G. O'GradyIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE11
Richard M. PetrinoIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Technology and OperationsTechnology and OperationsSource reportedE12
Robert E. MoritzIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE13
Sumit MehtaIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskRisk; Technology and OperationsTechnology and OperationsSource reportedE14
Susan CrownIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate GovernanceHuman Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and Compensation; Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDavid H.B. Smith, Jr.David H.B. Smith, Jr., Dean M. Harrison, Jay L. Henderson, Richard M. Petrino, Robert E. MoritzNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; RiskNot publishedDavid H.B. Smith, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Human Capital and CompensationNot publishedRobert E. Moritzhuman_capital, financial
Audit; Human Capital and Compensation; Corporate Governance · Chair; Risk; Technology and OperationsNot publishedJay L. Hendersonhuman_capital, financial, operational
Audit; Risk · Chair; Technology and OperationsNot publishedDean M. Harrisonoperational
Audit; Technology and OperationsNot publishedRichard M. Petrinooperational
Corporate GovernanceJay L. HendersonJay L. Henderson, Charles A. Tribbett III, Donald Thompson, Susan CrownNot described in the published record
Human Capital and CompensationDonald ThompsonDonald Thompson, Charles A. Tribbett III, Jay L. Henderson, Martin P. Slark, Robert E. Moritz, Susan Crownhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital and Compensation · Chair; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDonald Thompsonhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital and Compensation; Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCharles A. Tribbett III, Susan Crownhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital and Compensation; Technology and OperationsNot publishedMartin P. Slarkhuman_capital, financial, operational
RiskDean M. HarrisonDean M. Harrison, Chandra Dhandapani, David H.B. Smith, Jr., Jay L. Henderson, Marcy S. Klevorn, Sumit MehtaNot described in the published record
Risk; Technology and OperationsNot publishedChandra Dhandapani, Sumit Mehtaoperational
Risk; Technology and Operations · ChairNot publishedMarcy S. Klevornoperational
Technology and OperationsMarcy S. KlevornMarcy S. Klevorn, Chandra Dhandapani, Dean M. Harrison, Jay L. Henderson, Martin P. Slark, Richard M. Petrino, Sumit Mehtaoperational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair David H.B. Smith, Jr.; Members David H.B. Smith, Jr. (Chair); Dean M. Harrison; Jay L. Henderson; Richard M. Petrino; Robert E. Moritz
Committee AppointmentDavid H.B. Smith, Jr.: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDean M. Harrison: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJay L. Henderson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard M. Petrino: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert E. Moritz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Jay L. Henderson; Members Jay L. Henderson (Chair); Charles A. Tribbett III; Donald Thompson; Susan Crown
Committee AppointmentJay L. Henderson: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCharles A. Tribbett III: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDonald Thompson: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSusan Crown: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordHuman Capital and Compensation: Chair Donald Thompson; Members Donald Thompson (Chair); Charles A. Tribbett III; Jay L. Henderson; Martin P. Slark; Robert E. Moritz; Susan Crown
Committee AppointmentDonald Thompson: chair, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentCharles A. Tribbett III: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentJay L. Henderson: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentMartin P. Slark: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert E. Moritz: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentSusan Crown: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Dean M. Harrison; Members Dean M. Harrison (Chair); Chandra Dhandapani; David H.B. Smith, Jr.; Jay L. Henderson; Marcy S. Klevorn; Sumit Mehta
Committee AppointmentDean M. Harrison: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentChandra Dhandapani: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentDavid H.B. Smith, Jr.: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJay L. Henderson: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMarcy S. Klevorn: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentSumit Mehta: member, Risk
Committee RecordTechnology and Operations: Chair Marcy S. Klevorn; Members Marcy S. Klevorn (Chair); Chandra Dhandapani; Dean M. Harrison; Jay L. Henderson; Martin P. Slark; Richard M. Petrino; Sumit Mehta
Committee AppointmentMarcy S. Klevorn: chair, Technology and Operations
Committee AppointmentChandra Dhandapani: member, Technology and Operations
Committee AppointmentDean M. Harrison: member, Technology and Operations
Committee AppointmentJay L. Henderson: member, Technology and Operations
Committee AppointmentMartin P. Slark: member, Technology and Operations
Committee AppointmentRichard M. Petrino: member, Technology and Operations
Committee AppointmentSumit Mehta: member, Technology and Operations

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael G. O'Grady, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNTRS (NASDAQ)
Security ListingNTRSO (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: NTRSOcurrentJan 30, 1998inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNORTHERN TRUST CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.northerntrust.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.northerntrust.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
30 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NORTHERN TRUST CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    NTRS executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 33 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  30. E30
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Aengus Hallinan executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Amy E. Taylor executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Clive A. Bellows executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • David W. Fox, Jr. executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Guy Gibson executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jason J. Tyler executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • John P. Landers executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Michael G. O'Grady executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Michael Hunstad executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Peter B. Cherecwich executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Susan C. Levy executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Thomas A. South executive of Northern Trust, effective 2026-02-24.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:5e087fbe-9169-45db-9230-393fb7851d79, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/northern-trust-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:5e087fbe-9169-45db-9230-393fb7851d79
  • Cite this recordNorthern Trust
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/northern-trust-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Northern TrustCompany
  • Aengus HallinanPerson
  • Amy E. TaylorPerson
  • Clive A. BellowsPerson
  • David W. Fox, Jr.Person
  • Guy GibsonPerson
  • Jason J. TylerPerson
  • John P. LandersPerson
  • Michael G. O'GradyPerson
  • Michael HunstadPerson
  • Peter B. CherecwichPerson
  • Susan C. LevyPerson
  • Thomas A. SouthPerson
  • Alexandria TaylorPerson
  • Chandra DhandapaniPerson
  • Charles A. Tribbett IIIPerson
  • David H.B. Smith, Jr.Person
  • Dean M. HarrisonPerson
  • Donald ThompsonPerson
  • Jay L. HendersonPerson
  • Marcy S. KlevornPerson
  • Martin P. SlarkPerson
  • Richard M. PetrinoPerson
  • Robert E. MoritzPerson
  • Sumit MehtaPerson
  • Susan CrownPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNorthern Trust
  • MonitoringNorthern Trust
  • LeadershipNorthern Trust
  • BoardNorthern Trust
  • CommitteesNorthern Trust
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.