Published mark

News Corp (Class A)

NEWS CORP

NASDAQ: NWS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f01acf9c-963e-44a3-927a-b50256d07901
SEC CIK
0001564708
Website
www.newscorp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 8, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Robert J. ThomsonSince Oct 8, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published1 directors published
Published claims
345 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Robert J. Thomson seat on News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.

EffectiveEffective Oct 8, 2025E9

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
General CounselDavid B. PitofskyOct 2025currentSource reportedE10
Chief Technology OfficerJulian DelanyOct 2025currentSource reportedE11
Chief Financial OfficerLavanya ChandrashekarOct 2025currentSource reportedE12
Chief Executive OfficerRobert J. ThomsonOct 2025currentSource reportedE13
Chief Human Resources OfficerRuth AllenOct 2025currentSource reportedE14

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Robert J. ThomsonIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
Ana Paula PessoaIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
José María AznarIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNominating & Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE4
Kelly AyotteIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5
Lachlan K. MurdochIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE6
Masroor SiddiquiIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE7
Natalie BancroftIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE8

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMasroor SiddiquiMasroor Siddiqui, Ana Paula Pessoa, José María AznarNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation · ChairNot publishedMasroor SiddiquiNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAna Paula PessoaNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating & Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedJosé María AznarNot described in the published record
CompensationMasroor SiddiquiMasroor Siddiqui, Natalie BancroftNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedNatalie BancroftNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceJosé María AznarJosé María Aznar, Ana Paula Pessoa, Natalie BancroftNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Masroor Siddiqui; Members Masroor Siddiqui (Chair); Ana Paula Pessoa; José María Aznar
Committee AppointmentMasroor Siddiqui: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAna Paula Pessoa: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJosé María Aznar: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Masroor Siddiqui; Members Masroor Siddiqui (Chair); Natalie Bancroft
Committee AppointmentMasroor Siddiqui: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNatalie Bancroft: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair José María Aznar; Members José María Aznar (Chair); Ana Paula Pessoa; Natalie Bancroft
Committee AppointmentJosé María Aznar: chair, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAna Paula Pessoa: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentNatalie Bancroft: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRobert J. Thomson, Chief Executive Officer, from Oct 8, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNWS (NASDAQ)
Security ListingNWSA (NASDAQ)
Security ListingNWSLL (OTC)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)OTC: NWSLLcurrentAug 1, 2013inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNEWS CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.newscorp.com
Published FactCommunication Services
Published Facthttps://www.newscorp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NEWS CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-07). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Robert J. Thomson seat on News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.
  • David B. Pitofsky executive of News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.
  • Julian Delany executive of News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.
  • Lavanya Chandrashekar executive of News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.
  • Robert J. Thomson executive of News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.
  • Ruth Allen executive of News Corp (Class A), effective 2025-10-08.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f01acf9c-963e-44a3-927a-b50256d07901, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/news-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f01acf9c-963e-44a3-927a-b50256d07901
  • Cite this recordNews Corp (Class A)
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/news-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    News Corp (Class A)Company
  • David B. PitofskyPerson
  • Julian DelanyPerson
  • Lavanya ChandrashekarPerson
  • Robert J. ThomsonPerson
  • Ruth AllenPerson
  • Ana Paula PessoaPerson
  • José María AznarPerson
  • Kelly AyottePerson
  • Lachlan K. MurdochPerson
  • Masroor SiddiquiPerson
  • Natalie BancroftPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNews Corp (Class A)
  • MonitoringNews Corp (Class A)
  • LeadershipNews Corp (Class A)
  • BoardNews Corp (Class A)
  • CommitteesNews Corp (Class A)
  • Control and votingNews Corp (Class A)
  • Authority to actNews Corp (Class A)
  • FinancialsNews Corp (Class A)
  • GovernanceNews Corp (Class A)
  • RiskNews Corp (Class A)
  • AI oversightNews Corp (Class A)
  • LegalNews Corp (Class A)
  • CompensationNews Corp (Class A)
  • Other published claimsNews Corp (Class A)
  • Coverage gapsNews Corp (Class A)
  • Linked peopleNews Corp (Class A)
  • Subject and correctionsNews Corp (Class A)
  • EvidenceNews Corp (Class A)
  • Version historyNews Corp (Class A)
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.