Published mark

Netflix

NETFLIX INC

NASDAQ: NFLX. Netflix, Inc. serves as a worldwide entertainment provider.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:67a4c83a-4dca-41eb-a8a5-78f147d544f3
SEC CIK
0001065280
Website
www.netflix.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Greg PetersCo-Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Reed HastingsLead independent: Jay C. Hoag
Independent
10 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
396 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

David Hyman executive of Netflix, effective 2026-04-16.

EffectiveEffective Apr 16, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryDavid HymanApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerSpencer NeumannApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Co-Chief Executive OfficerGreg PetersNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Co-Chief Executive OfficerTed SarandosNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 10 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy RiceIndependent2023Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Ann MatherIndependent2010Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Anne SweeneyIndependent2015None publishedSource reportedE3
Brad SmithIndependent2015Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Elinor MertzIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Greg PetersNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Jay C. HoagIndependentLead Independent1999Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Leslie KilgoreIndependent2012Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Mathias D pfnerIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Reed HastingsNot independentChair1997None publishedSource reportedE3
Richard BartonIndependent2002AuditSource reportedE3
Strive MasiyiwaIndependent2020Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Ted SarandosNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Elinor MertzIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE8

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAnn MatherAnn Mather, Elinor Mertz, Richard BartonNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedAnn MatherNot described in the published record
CompensationLeslie KilgoreLeslie KilgoreNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedLeslie KilgoreNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJay C. HoagJay C. Hoag, Amy Rice, Brad Smith, Strive MasiyiwaNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJay C. HoagNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentAnn Mather: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentElinor Mertz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard Barton: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Leslie Kilgore; Members Leslie Kilgore (Chair)
Committee AppointmentLeslie Kilgore: chair, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Jay C. Hoag; Members Jay C. Hoag (Chair); Amy Rice; Brad Smith; Strive Masiyiwa
Committee AppointmentJay C. Hoag: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy Rice: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBrad Smith: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentStrive Masiyiwa: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGreg Peters, Co-Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingNFLX (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: NFLXcurrentDec 20, 2010inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: NFLXcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNETFLIX INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.netflix.com
Published FactCommunication Services
Published FactEntertainment
Published Facthttps://www.netflix.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NETFLIX INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-23). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    NFLX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    NFLX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • David Hyman executive of Netflix, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Spencer Neumann executive of Netflix, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Elinor Mertz seat on Netflix, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Amy Rice seat on Netflix, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Greg Peters seat on Netflix, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Amy Rice member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Strive Masiyiwa seat on Netflix, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ted Sarandos seat on Netflix, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Mathias D pfner seat on Netflix, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Anne Sweeney seat on Netflix, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Brad Smith seat on Netflix, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Leslie Kilgore seat on Netflix, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Netflix, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Leslie Kilgore member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Ann Mather seat on Netflix, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Netflix, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Ann Mather member of Audit · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Richard Barton seat on Netflix, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Jay C. Hoag seat on Netflix, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Jay C. Hoag lead independent director of Netflix, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Netflix, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Jay C. Hoag member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Reed Hastings seat on Netflix, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Reed Hastings chairs board Netflix, effective 1997-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:67a4c83a-4dca-41eb-a8a5-78f147d544f3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/netflix-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:67a4c83a-4dca-41eb-a8a5-78f147d544f3
  • Cite this recordNetflix
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/netflix-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NetflixCompany
  • David HymanPerson
  • Spencer NeumannPerson
  • Greg PetersPerson
  • Ted SarandosPerson
  • Amy RicePerson
  • Ann MatherPerson
  • Anne SweeneyPerson
  • Brad SmithPerson
  • Elinor MertzPerson
  • Jay C. HoagPerson
  • Leslie KilgorePerson
  • Mathias D pfnerPerson
  • Reed HastingsPerson
  • Richard BartonPerson
  • Strive MasiyiwaPerson
  • Elinor MertzPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNetflix
  • MonitoringNetflix
  • LeadershipNetflix
  • BoardNetflix
  • CommitteesNetflix
  • Control and votingNetflix
  • Authority to actNetflix
  • FinancialsNetflix
  • GovernanceNetflix
  • RiskNetflix
  • AI oversightNetflix
  • LegalNetflix
  • CompensationNetflix
  • Other published claimsNetflix
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.