Published mark

NetApp

NetApp, Inc.

NASDAQ: NTAP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4474fc10-5354-4fe4-8507-e90987d33aad
SEC CIK
0001002047
Website
www.netapp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
George KurianSince Jun 9, 2025
Chair
T. Michael Nevens
Independent
1 / 11 directors published
Published claims
406 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

César Cernuda executive of NetApp, effective 2025-06-09.

EffectiveEffective Jun 9, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
PresidentCésar CernudaJun 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, and SecretaryElizabeth M. O'CallahanJun 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive OfficerGeorge KurianJun 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Product OfficerHarvinder S. BhelaJun 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerWissam G. JabreJun 2025currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
June YangIndependent2024Talent and CompensationSource reportedE4
Anders GustafssonIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Anders GustafssonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE10
Carrie PalinIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Carrie PalinIndependence not publishedNot publishedTalent and Compensation, chairSource reportedE10
Deborah L. KerrIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Deborah L. KerrIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE10
Deepak AhujaIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Deepak AhujaIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairSource reportedE10
Frank PelzerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Frank PelzerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditTalent and CompensationSource reportedE10
George KurianNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Gerald HeldIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Gerald HeldIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingTalent and CompensationSource reportedE10
Paul FippsIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Paul FippsIndependence not publishedNot publishedTalent and CompensationSource reportedE10
T. Michael NevensIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
T. Michael NevensIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDeepak AhujaDeepak Ahuja, Anders Gustafsson, Deborah L. Kerr, Frank Pelzer, T. Michael NevensNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and NominatingT. Michael NevensT. Michael Nevens, Anders Gustafsson, Gerald HeldNot described in the published record
Talent and CompensationCarrie PalinCarrie Palin, Frank Pelzer, Gerald Held, June Yang, Paul Fippshuman_capital
Committee AppointmentDeepak Ahuja: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnders Gustafsson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDeborah L. Kerr: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrank Pelzer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentT. Michael Nevens: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentT. Michael Nevens: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAnders Gustafsson: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentGerald Held: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentCarrie Palin: chair, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrank Pelzer: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGerald Held: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentJune Yang: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul Fipps: member, Talent and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerGeorge Kurian, Chief Executive Officer, from Jun 9, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingNTAP (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: NTAPcurrentJun 25, 1999inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameNetApp, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.netapp.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.netapp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    NetApp, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-06-05). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Jul 28, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Jul 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jun 9, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jun 9, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jun 9, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jun 9, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jun 9, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sec def 14a. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • César Cernuda executive of NetApp, effective 2025-06-09.
  • Elizabeth M. O'Callahan executive of NetApp, effective 2025-06-09.
  • George Kurian executive of NetApp, effective 2025-06-09.
  • Harvinder S. Bhela executive of NetApp, effective 2025-06-09.
  • Wissam G. Jabre executive of NetApp, effective 2025-06-09.
  • June Yang seat on NetApp, effective 2024-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4474fc10-5354-4fe4-8507-e90987d33aad, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/netapp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4474fc10-5354-4fe4-8507-e90987d33aad
  • Cite this recordNetApp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/netapp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    NetAppCompany
  • César CernudaPerson
  • Elizabeth M. O'CallahanPerson
  • George KurianPerson
  • Harvinder S. BhelaPerson
  • Wissam G. JabrePerson
  • June YangPerson
  • Anders GustafssonPerson
  • Anders GustafssonPerson
  • Carrie PalinPerson
  • Carrie PalinPerson
  • Deborah L. KerrPerson
  • Deborah L. KerrPerson
  • Deepak AhujaPerson
  • Deepak AhujaPerson
  • Frank PelzerPerson
  • Frank PelzerPerson
  • Gerald HeldPerson
  • Gerald HeldPerson
  • Paul FippsPerson
  • Paul FippsPerson
  • T. Michael NevensPerson
  • T. Michael NevensPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewNetApp
  • MonitoringNetApp
  • LeadershipNetApp
  • BoardNetApp
  • CommitteesNetApp
  • Control and votingNetApp
  • Authority to actNetApp
  • FinancialsNetApp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.