Published mark

Motorola Solutions

Motorola Solutions, Inc.

NYSE: MSI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cb197955-b03d-4b83-a755-10e5dcdbed86
SEC CIK
0000068505
Website
www.motorolasolutions.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Cynthia M. YazdiSenior Vice President, Chief of Staff to the Chairman and CEO
Chair
Gregory Q. BrownLead independent: Kenneth D. Denman
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
456 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Ayanna M. Howard seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2026-04-02.

EffectiveEffective Apr 2, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief of Staff to the Chairman and CEOCynthia M. YazdiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerGregory Q. BrownNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President, General CounselJames A. NiewiaraNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJason J. WinklerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerJohn P. MolloyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Corporate Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerKatherine MaherNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President, Human ResourcesKathryn MooreNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President and Chief Technology OfficerMahesh SaptharishiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Senior Vice President, Strategy and VenturesRajan S. NaikNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ayanna M. HowardIndependence not published2026AuditSource reportedE4
Elizabeth D. MannIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE5
Gregory K. MondreIndependence not published2015None publishedSource reportedE6
Gregory Q. BrownIndependence not publishedChair2007ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Joseph M. TucciIndependence not published2017Compensation and Leadership, chairCompensation and Leadership · Chair; Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveExecutiveGovernance and NominatingSource reportedE7
Kenneth D. DenmanIndependence not publishedLead Independent2017Compensation and LeadershipCompensation and Leadership; Governance and Nominating · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveGovernance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE8
Mark E. LashierIndependence not published2026Governance and NominatingSource reportedE9
Nicole AnasenesIndependence not published2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE10
Peter A. LeavIndependence not published2026Compensation and LeadershipSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNicole AnasenesNicole Anasenes, Ayanna M. Howard, Elizabeth D. MannNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedNicole AnasenesNot described in the published record
Compensation and LeadershipJoseph M. TucciJoseph M. Tucci, Kenneth D. Denman, Peter A. LeavNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership · Chair; Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveNot publishedJoseph M. TucciNot described in the published record
Compensation and Leadership; Governance and Nominating · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedKenneth D. DenmanNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedGregory Q. Brown, Joseph M. Tucci, Kenneth D. Denman, Nicole AnasenesNot described in the published record
Governance and NominatingKenneth D. DenmanKenneth D. Denman, Joseph M. Tucci, Mark E. LashierNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Nicole Anasenes; Members Nicole Anasenes (Chair); Ayanna M. Howard; Elizabeth D. Mann
Committee AppointmentNicole Anasenes: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAyanna M. Howard: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth D. Mann: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Leadership: Chair Joseph M. Tucci; Members Joseph M. Tucci (Chair); Kenneth D. Denman; Peter A. Leav
Committee AppointmentJoseph M. Tucci: chair, Compensation and Leadership
Committee AppointmentKenneth D. Denman: member, Compensation and Leadership
Committee AppointmentPeter A. Leav: member, Compensation and Leadership
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Gregory Q. Brown; Joseph M. Tucci; Kenneth D. Denman; Nicole Anasenes
Committee AppointmentGregory Q. Brown: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJoseph M. Tucci: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentKenneth D. Denman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentNicole Anasenes: member, Executive
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating: Chair Kenneth D. Denman; Members Kenneth D. Denman (Chair); Joseph M. Tucci; Mark E. Lashier
Committee AppointmentKenneth D. Denman: chair, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJoseph M. Tucci: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMark E. Lashier: member, Governance and Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCynthia M. Yazdi, Senior Vice President, Chief of Staff to the Chairman and CEO
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingMSI (NYSE)
Security ListingMS$I (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: MSIcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMotorola Solutions, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.motorolasolutions.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.motorolasolutions.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Motorola Solutions, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    MSI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. SEC EDGAR DEF 14A (2026-04-02). Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ayanna M. Howard seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Mark E. Lashier seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Peter A. Leav seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Ayanna M. Howard member of Audit, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Elizabeth D. Mann seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nicole Anasenes seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of Motorola Solutions, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nicole Anasenes member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Joseph M. Tucci seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Kenneth D. Denman seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Kenneth D. Denman lead independent director of Motorola Solutions, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership · Chair; Governance and Nominating; Executive committee of Motorola Solutions, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Joseph M. Tucci member of Compensation and Leadership · Chair; Governance and Nominating; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation and Leadership; Governance and Nominating · Chair; Executive committee of Motorola Solutions, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Kenneth D. Denman member of Compensation and Leadership; Governance and Nominating · Chair; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gregory K. Mondre seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gregory Q. Brown seat on Motorola Solutions, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Gregory Q. Brown chairs board Motorola Solutions, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Gregory Q. Brown member of Executive, effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cb197955-b03d-4b83-a755-10e5dcdbed86, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/motorola-solutions-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cb197955-b03d-4b83-a755-10e5dcdbed86
  • Cite this recordMotorola Solutions
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/motorola-solutions-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Motorola SolutionsCompany
  • Cynthia M. YazdiPerson
  • Gregory Q. BrownPerson
  • James A. NiewiaraPerson
  • Jason J. WinklerPerson
  • John P. MolloyPerson
  • Katherine MaherPerson
  • Kathryn MoorePerson
  • Mahesh SaptharishiPerson
  • Rajan S. NaikPerson
  • Ayanna M. HowardPerson
  • Elizabeth D. MannPerson
  • Gregory K. MondrePerson
  • Joseph M. TucciPerson
  • Kenneth D. DenmanPerson
  • Mark E. LashierPerson
  • Nicole AnasenesPerson
  • Peter A. LeavPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMotorola Solutions
  • MonitoringMotorola Solutions
  • LeadershipMotorola Solutions
  • BoardMotorola Solutions
  • CommitteesMotorola Solutions
  • Control and votingMotorola Solutions
  • Authority to actMotorola Solutions
  • FinancialsMotorola Solutions
  • GovernanceMotorola Solutions
  • RiskMotorola Solutions
  • AI oversightMotorola Solutions
  • LegalMotorola Solutions
  • CompensationMotorola Solutions
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.