Published mark

Moderna

Moderna, Inc.

NASDAQ: MRNA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3ff53494-3800-4bc5-a2c8-0e3e54897d6c
SEC CIK
0001682852
Website
www.modernatx.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
335 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Juan Andres executive of Moderna, effective 2026-10-05.

EffectiveEffective Oct 5, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerJuan AndresOct 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Abbas HussainIndependent2024AuditAudit; Product and TechnologyProduct and TechnologySource reportedE3
David RubensteinIndependent2024Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Elizabeth NabelIndependent2015Compensation and TalentCompensation and Talent; Product and TechnologyProduct and TechnologySource reportedE3
Elizabeth TallettIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation and TalentCompensation and TalentSource reportedE3
François Nader, M.D.Independent2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Noubar AfeyanIndependent2010None publishedSource reportedE3
Sandra HorningIndependent2020Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; Product and Technology · ChairProduct and Technology, chairSource reportedE3
Stéphane BancelNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE3
François NaderIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Talent, chairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE5

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditElizabeth TallettElizabeth Tallett, Abbas HussainNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation and TalentNot publishedElizabeth Talletthuman_capital
Audit; Product and TechnologyNot publishedAbbas HussainNot described in the published record
Compensation and TalentFrançois NaderFrançois Nader, Elizabeth Nabel, Elizabeth Talletthuman_capital
Compensation and Talent; Product and TechnologyNot publishedElizabeth Nabelhuman_capital
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceFrançois NaderFrançois Nader, David Rubenstein, Sandra HorningNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; Product and Technology · ChairNot publishedSandra HorningNot described in the published record
Product and TechnologySandra HorningSandra Horning, Abbas Hussain, Elizabeth NabelNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Elizabeth Tallett; Members Elizabeth Tallett (Chair); Abbas Hussain
Committee AppointmentElizabeth Tallett: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAbbas Hussain: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrançois Nader: chair, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentElizabeth Nabel: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee AppointmentElizabeth Tallett: member, Compensation and Talent
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair François Nader; Members François Nader (Chair); David Rubenstein; Sandra Horning
Committee AppointmentFrançois Nader: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDavid Rubenstein: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSandra Horning: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordProduct and Technology: Chair Sandra Horning; Members Sandra Horning (Chair); Abbas Hussain; Elizabeth Nabel
Committee AppointmentSandra Horning: chair, Product and Technology
Committee AppointmentAbbas Hussain: member, Product and Technology
Committee AppointmentElizabeth Nabel: member, Product and Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingMRNA (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: MRNAcurrentJul 21, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameModerna, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.modernatx.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.modernatx.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Moderna, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 16, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Juan Andres executive of Moderna, effective 2026-10-05.
  • Abbas Hussain seat on Moderna, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David Rubenstein seat on Moderna, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Product and Technology committee of Moderna, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Abbas Hussain member of Audit; Product and Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David Rubenstein member of Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Elizabeth Tallett seat on Moderna, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sandra Horning seat on Moderna, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent committee of Moderna, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Elizabeth Tallett member of Audit · Chair; Compensation and Talent, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Product and Technology · Chair committee of Moderna, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sandra Horning member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Product and Technology · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • François Nader, M.D. seat on Moderna, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Elizabeth Nabel seat on Moderna, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation and Talent; Product and Technology committee of Moderna, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Elizabeth Nabel member of Compensation and Talent; Product and Technology, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stéphane Bancel seat on Moderna, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Noubar Afeyan seat on Moderna, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3ff53494-3800-4bc5-a2c8-0e3e54897d6c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/moderna-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3ff53494-3800-4bc5-a2c8-0e3e54897d6c
  • Cite this recordModerna
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/moderna-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ModernaCompany
  • Juan AndresPerson
  • Abbas HussainPerson
  • David RubensteinPerson
  • Elizabeth NabelPerson
  • Elizabeth TallettPerson
  • François Nader, M.D.Person
  • Noubar AfeyanPerson
  • Sandra HorningPerson
  • Stéphane BancelPerson
  • François NaderPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewModerna
  • MonitoringModerna
  • LeadershipModerna
  • BoardModerna
  • CommitteesModerna
  • Control and votingModerna
  • Authority to actModerna
  • FinancialsModerna
  • GovernanceModerna
  • RiskModerna
  • AI oversightModerna
  • LegalModerna
  • CompensationModerna
  • Other published claimsModerna
  • Coverage gapsModerna
  • Linked peopleModerna
  • Subject and correctionsModerna
  • EvidenceModerna
  • Version historyModerna
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.