Published mark

MID PENN BANCORP INC

NASDAQ: MPB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:af1698b2-d8d5-4ffb-9add-d968429de4e7
SEC CIK
0000879635
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 28, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published18 directors published
Published claims
492 distinct sources
Evidence records
30 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 3 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Heather R. Hall seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

18 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Albert J. EvansIndependence not published2023Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Brian A. Hudson, SrIndependence not published2021AUDIT COMMITTEENominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) CommitteeRisk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Bruce A. KieferIndependence not published2023AUDIT COMMITTEENominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) CommitteeRisk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Heather R. HallIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Joan E. DickinsonIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Joel L. FrankIndependence not published2023Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) CommitteeRisk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
John E. NooneIndependence not published2012AUDIT COMMITTEECompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jordan D. SpaceIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Joseph L. PaeseIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Justin T. WebbIndependence not published2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Kimberly J. BrumbaughIndependence not published2019Compensation CommitteeRisk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Matthew G. DeSotoIndependence not published2008Compensation Committee, chairNominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Maureen M. GathaganIndependence not published2021Compensation CommitteeRisk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Robert A. AbelIndependence not published2011AUDIT COMMITTEENominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Rory G. RitrieviIndependence not published2009Risk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
Scott W. MicklewrightIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Theodore W. MoweryIndependence not published2003Risk (Joint) CommitteeSource reportedE2
William A. Specht, IIIIndependence not published2006AUDIT COMMITTEESource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEENot publishedBrian A. Hudson, Sr, Bruce A. Kiefer, John E. Noone, Robert A. Abel, William A. Specht, IIINot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeMatthew G. DeSotoMatthew G. DeSoto, Albert J. Evans, John E. Noone, Kimberly J. Brumbaugh, Maureen M. GathaganNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) CommitteeNot publishedBrian A. Hudson, Sr, Bruce A. Kiefer, Joel L. Frank, Matthew G. DeSoto, Robert A. AbelNot described in the published record
Risk (Joint) CommitteeNot publishedBrian A. Hudson, Sr, Bruce A. Kiefer, Joel L. Frank, Kimberly J. Brumbaugh, Maureen M. Gathagan, Rory G. Ritrievi, Theodore W. MoweryNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Brian A. Hudson, Sr; Bruce A. Kiefer; John E. Noone; Robert A. Abel; William A. Specht, III
Committee AppointmentBrian A. Hudson, Sr: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentBruce A. Kiefer: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Noone: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Abel: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentWilliam A. Specht, III: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Matthew G. DeSoto; Members Matthew G. DeSoto (Chair); Albert J. Evans; John E. Noone; Kimberly J. Brumbaugh; Matthew G. DeSoto; Maureen M. Gathagan
Committee AppointmentMatthew G. DeSoto: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentAlbert J. Evans: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentJohn E. Noone: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentKimberly J. Brumbaugh: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMatthew G. DeSoto: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentMaureen M. Gathagan: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) Committee: Chair not stated; Members Brian A. Hudson, Sr; Bruce A. Kiefer; Joel L. Frank; Matthew G. DeSoto; Robert A. Abel
Committee AppointmentBrian A. Hudson, Sr: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) Committee
Committee AppointmentBruce A. Kiefer: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) Committee
Committee AppointmentJoel L. Frank: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) Committee
Committee AppointmentMatthew G. DeSoto: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) Committee
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Abel: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance (Corporation only) Committee
Committee RecordRisk (Joint) Committee: Chair not stated; Members Brian A. Hudson, Sr; Bruce A. Kiefer; Joel L. Frank; Kimberly J. Brumbaugh; Maureen M. Gathagan; Rory G. Ritrievi; Theodore W. Mowery
Committee AppointmentBrian A. Hudson, Sr: member, Risk (Joint) Committee
Committee AppointmentBruce A. Kiefer: member, Risk (Joint) Committee
Committee AppointmentJoel L. Frank: member, Risk (Joint) Committee
Committee AppointmentKimberly J. Brumbaugh: member, Risk (Joint) Committee
Committee AppointmentMaureen M. Gathagan: member, Risk (Joint) Committee
Committee AppointmentRory G. Ritrievi: member, Risk (Joint) Committee
Committee AppointmentTheodore W. Mowery: member, Risk (Joint) Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingMPB (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMID PENN BANCORP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
3 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Heather R. Hall seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jordan D. Space seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Joseph L. Paese seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Scott W. Micklewright seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Albert J. Evans seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Bruce A. Kiefer seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joel L. Frank seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brian A. Hudson, Sr seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joan E. Dickinson seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maureen M. Gathagan seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kimberly J. Brumbaugh seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Justin T. Webb seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John E. Noone seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Robert A. Abel seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Rory G. Ritrievi seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Matthew G. DeSoto seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2008-01-01.
  • William A. Specht, III seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Theodore W. Mowery seat on MID PENN BANCORP INC, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:af1698b2-d8d5-4ffb-9add-d968429de4e7, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mid-penn-bancorp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:af1698b2-d8d5-4ffb-9add-d968429de4e7
  • Cite this recordMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/mid-penn-bancorp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    MID PENN BANCORP INCCompany
  • Albert J. EvansPerson
  • Brian A. Hudson, SrPerson
  • Bruce A. KieferPerson
  • Heather R. HallPerson
  • Joan E. DickinsonPerson
  • Joel L. FrankPerson
  • John E. NoonePerson
  • Jordan D. SpacePerson
  • Joseph L. PaesePerson
  • Justin T. WebbPerson
  • Kimberly J. BrumbaughPerson
  • Matthew G. DeSotoPerson
  • Maureen M. GathaganPerson
  • Robert A. AbelPerson
  • Rory G. RitrieviPerson
  • Scott W. MicklewrightPerson
  • Theodore W. MoweryPerson
  • William A. Specht, IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • MonitoringMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • LeadershipMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • BoardMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • CommitteesMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • Control and votingMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • Authority to actMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • FinancialsMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • GovernanceMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • RiskMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • AI oversightMID PENN BANCORP INC
  • LegalMID PENN BANCORP INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.