Published mark

McDonald's

MCDONALDS CORP

NYSE: MCD. McDonald's Corporation operates and licenses its renowned fast-food chain worldwide, with a significant presence in both the United States and international markets.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:47c6d75a-29a3-49b3-b259-a44a19c9f157
SEC CIK
0000063908
Website
www.mcd.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Christopher KempczinskiSince Feb 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published1 directors published
Published claims
736 distinct sources
Evidence records
280 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 28 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

James Farley, Jr. seat on McDonald's, effective 2026-04-07.

EffectiveEffective Apr 7, 2026E7

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President Global Chief Information OfficerBrian RiceFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Chairman, President and Chief Executive OfficerChristopher KempczinskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President President, International Developmental Licensed MarketsDario BaroniFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President Global Chief Legal OfficerDesiree Ralls-MorrisonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President Global Chief Financial OfficerIan BordenFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President Chief Restaurant Experience OfficerJill McDonaldFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President President, McDonald's USAJoseph ErlingerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Vice President Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate ControllerLauren EltingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President President, International Operated MarketsManu SteijaertFeb 2026currentSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President Global Chief Marketing Officer and New Business VenturesMorgan FlatleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE25
Executive Vice President Global Chief People OfficerTiffanie BoydFeb 2026currentSource reportedE26
Executive Vice President Global Chief Impact OfficerJonathan BannerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
James Farley, Jr.Independence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE7
Amy WeaverIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceAudit & Finance; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE3
Anthony CapuanoIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Corporate Responsibility; ESGCorporate ResponsibilityESGSource reportedE4
Catherine EngelbertIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & Finance, chairAudit & Finance · Chair; Corporate Responsibility; Executive; ESGCorporate ResponsibilityESGExecutiveSource reportedE5
Christopher KempczinskiIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE6
James D. Farley, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceCorporate ResponsibilityESGSource reportedE27
Jennifer TaubertIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Corporate Responsibility; ESGCorporate ResponsibilityESGSource reportedE8
Kareem DanielIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceAudit & Finance; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE9
Lloyd DeanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Executive; GovernanceExecutiveGovernanceSource reportedE10
Margaret GeorgiadisIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceAudit & Finance; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE11
Michael HsuIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit & FinanceAudit & Finance; Corporate Responsibility; ESGCorporate ResponsibilityESGSource reportedE12
Miles WhiteIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationExecutiveGovernance, chairGovernance · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveSource reportedE13
Paul WalshIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate ResponsibilityCorporate Responsibility; Executive; Governance; ESG · ChairESG, chairExecutiveGovernanceSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit & FinanceCatherine EngelbertCatherine Engelbert, Amy Weaver, James D. Farley, Jr., Kareem Daniel, Margaret Georgiadis, Michael Hsufinancial
Audit & Finance · Chair; Corporate Responsibility; Executive; ESGNot publishedCatherine Engelbertfinancial
Audit & Finance; CompensationNot publishedKareem Danielfinancial
Audit & Finance; Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedMichael Hsufinancial
Audit & Finance; GovernanceNot publishedAmy Weaver, Margaret Georgiadisfinancial
CompensationLloyd DeanLloyd Dean, Anthony Capuano, Jennifer Taubert, Kareem Daniel, Miles WhiteNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Executive; GovernanceNot publishedLloyd DeanNot described in the published record
Compensation; Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedAnthony Capuano, Jennifer TaubertNot described in the published record
Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedAnthony Capuano, Catherine Engelbert, James D. Farley, Jr., Jennifer Taubert, Michael Hsu, Paul WalshNot described in the published record
Corporate Responsibility; Executive; Governance; ESG · ChairNot publishedPaul WalshNot described in the published record
ESGPaul WalshPaul Walsh, Anthony Capuano, Catherine Engelbert, James D. Farley, Jr., Jennifer Taubert, Michael HsuNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedCatherine Engelbert, Christopher Kempczinski, Lloyd Dean, Miles White, Paul WalshNot described in the published record
GovernanceMiles WhiteMiles White, Amy Weaver, Lloyd Dean, Margaret Georgiadis, Paul WalshNot described in the published record
Governance · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedMiles WhiteNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentCatherine Engelbert: chair, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentAmy Weaver: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentJames D. Farley, Jr.: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentKareem Daniel: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentMargaret Georgiadis: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentMichael Hsu: member, Audit & Finance
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Lloyd Dean; Members Lloyd Dean (Chair); Anthony Capuano; Jennifer Taubert; Kareem Daniel; Miles White
Committee AppointmentLloyd Dean: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnthony Capuano: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJennifer Taubert: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKareem Daniel: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMiles White: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Anthony Capuano; Catherine Engelbert; James D. Farley, Jr.; Jennifer Taubert; Michael Hsu; Paul Walsh
Committee AppointmentAnthony Capuano: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentCatherine Engelbert: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJames D. Farley, Jr.: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJennifer Taubert: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentMichael Hsu: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentPaul Walsh: member, Corporate Responsibility
Committee RecordESG: Chair Paul Walsh; Members Paul Walsh (Chair); Anthony Capuano; Catherine Engelbert; James D. Farley, Jr.; Jennifer Taubert; Michael Hsu
Committee AppointmentPaul Walsh: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentAnthony Capuano: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentCatherine Engelbert: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJames D. Farley, Jr.: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJennifer Taubert: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentMichael Hsu: member, ESG
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Catherine Engelbert; Christopher Kempczinski; Lloyd Dean; Miles White; Paul Walsh
Committee AppointmentCatherine Engelbert: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentChristopher Kempczinski: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentLloyd Dean: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMiles White: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPaul Walsh: member, Executive
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Miles White; Members Miles White (Chair); Amy Weaver; Lloyd Dean; Margaret Georgiadis; Paul Walsh
Committee AppointmentMiles White: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy Weaver: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentLloyd Dean: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentMargaret Georgiadis: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentPaul Walsh: member, Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerChristopher Kempczinski, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingMCD (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: MCDcurrentJun 30, 1970inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMCDONALDS CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.mcd.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published FactRestaurants
Published Facthttps://www.mcd.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
28 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    MCDONALDS CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    MCD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 39 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • James Farley, Jr. seat on McDonald's, effective 2026-04-07.
  • Brian Rice executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Christopher Kempczinski executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Dario Baroni executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Desiree Ralls-Morrison executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Ian Borden executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jill McDonald executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Joseph Erlinger executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Lauren Elting executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Manu Steijaert executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Morgan Flatley executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Tiffanie Boyd executive of McDonald's, effective 2026-02-24.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:47c6d75a-29a3-49b3-b259-a44a19c9f157, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mcdonalds-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:47c6d75a-29a3-49b3-b259-a44a19c9f157
  • Cite this recordMcDonald's
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/mcdonalds-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    McDonald'sCompany
  • Brian RicePerson
  • Christopher KempczinskiPerson
  • Dario BaroniPerson
  • Desiree Ralls-MorrisonPerson
  • Ian BordenPerson
  • Jill McDonaldPerson
  • Joseph ErlingerPerson
  • Lauren EltingPerson
  • Manu SteijaertPerson
  • Morgan FlatleyPerson
  • Tiffanie BoydPerson
  • Jonathan BannerPerson
  • James Farley, Jr.Person
  • Amy WeaverPerson
  • Anthony CapuanoPerson
  • Catherine EngelbertPerson
  • James D. Farley, Jr.Person
  • Jennifer TaubertPerson
  • Kareem DanielPerson
  • Lloyd DeanPerson
  • Margaret GeorgiadisPerson
  • Michael HsuPerson
  • Miles WhitePerson
  • Paul WalshPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMcDonald's
  • MonitoringMcDonald's
  • LeadershipMcDonald's
  • BoardMcDonald's
  • CommitteesMcDonald's
  • Control and votingMcDonald's
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.