Published mark

Marvell Technology

Marvell Technology, Inc.

NASDAQ: MRVL. Marvell Technology, Inc., together with its subsidiaries, provides data infrastructure semiconductor solutions and spanning the data center core to network edge in the United States, Argentina, China, India, Israel, Japan, Singapore, South…

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9068f11e-4b18-4e0b-aae0-0a2df40b94f2
SEC CIK
0001835632
Website
www.marvell.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 13, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Matthew J. MurphySince May 1, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
316 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Ashish Saran executive of Marvell Technology, effective 2025-05-01.

EffectiveEffective May 1, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Sr. Vice President, Investor RelationsAshish SaranMay 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chairman and CEOMatthew J. MurphyMay 2025currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brad W. BussIndependent2018AuditAudit; Executive Compensation · ChairExecutive Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Daniel DurnIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Marachel L. KnightIndependent2020Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Matthew MurphyNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE3
Rajiv RamaswamiIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Rebecca HouseIndependent2022Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richard P. WallaceIndependent2024Executive CompensationSource reportedE3
Sara AndrewsIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Rajiv RamaswamiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE6

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedBrad W. Buss, Sara AndrewsNot described in the published record
Audit; Executive Compensation · ChairNot publishedBrad W. BussNot described in the published record
Executive CompensationBrad W. BussBrad W. Buss, Richard P. WallaceNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMarachel L. KnightMarachel L. Knight, Rajiv Ramaswami, Rebecca HouseNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMarachel L. KnightNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Brad W. Buss; Sara Andrews
Committee AppointmentBrad W. Buss: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSara Andrews: member, Audit
Committee RecordExecutive Compensation: Chair Brad W. Buss; Members Brad W. Buss (Chair); Richard P. Wallace
Committee AppointmentBrad W. Buss: chair, Executive Compensation
Committee AppointmentRichard P. Wallace: member, Executive Compensation
Committee AppointmentMarachel L. Knight: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRajiv Ramaswami: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRebecca House: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMatthew J. Murphy, Chairman and CEO, from May 1, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingMRVL (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: MRVLcurrentJun 22, 2026inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: MRVLcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameMarvell Technology, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.marvell.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSemiconductors
Published Facthttps://www.marvell.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Marvell Technology, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published May 13, 2026. Retrieved May 13, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published May 1, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ashish Saran executive of Marvell Technology, effective 2025-05-01.
  • Matthew J. Murphy executive of Marvell Technology, effective 2025-05-01.
  • Rajiv Ramaswami seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Daniel Durn seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Richard P. Wallace seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Richard P. Wallace member of Executive Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Rebecca House seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Sara Andrews seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Marachel L. Knight seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Marvell Technology, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Marachel L. Knight member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Brad W. Buss seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Executive Compensation · Chair committee of Marvell Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Brad W. Buss member of Audit; Executive Compensation · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Matthew Murphy seat on Marvell Technology, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9068f11e-4b18-4e0b-aae0-0a2df40b94f2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/marvell-technology-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9068f11e-4b18-4e0b-aae0-0a2df40b94f2
  • Cite this recordMarvell Technology
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/marvell-technology-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Marvell TechnologyCompany
  • Ashish SaranPerson
  • Matthew J. MurphyPerson
  • Brad W. BussPerson
  • Daniel DurnPerson
  • Marachel L. KnightPerson
  • Matthew MurphyPerson
  • Rajiv RamaswamiPerson
  • Rebecca HousePerson
  • Richard P. WallacePerson
  • Sara AndrewsPerson
  • Rajiv RamaswamiPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewMarvell Technology
  • MonitoringMarvell Technology
  • LeadershipMarvell Technology
  • BoardMarvell Technology
  • CommitteesMarvell Technology
  • Control and votingMarvell Technology
  • Authority to actMarvell Technology
  • FinancialsMarvell Technology
  • GovernanceMarvell Technology
  • RiskMarvell Technology
  • AI oversightMarvell Technology
  • LegalMarvell Technology
  • CompensationMarvell Technology
  • Other published claimsMarvell Technology
  • Coverage gapsMarvell Technology
  • Linked peopleMarvell Technology
  • Subject and correctionsMarvell Technology
  • EvidenceMarvell Technology
  • Version historyMarvell Technology
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.