Published mark

Lumen Technologies, Inc.

NYSE: LUMN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:18fbc1e8-ce18-4be4-87a5-9c815db5fd5f
SEC CIK
18926
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 6, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kristina M. JohnsonSince Apr 6, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 77 directors published
Published claims
322 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Chris D. Stansbury executive of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-06.

EffectiveEffective Apr 6, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerChris D. StansburyApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
President and Chief Executive OfficerKristina M. JohnsonApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Public SectorMark HackerApr 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 6 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Diankha LinearIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Risk · ChairRisk, chairSource reportedE2
General Kevin P. ChiltonIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Kate JohnsonNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Martha Helena BjarIndependent2016CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Michelle J. GoldbergIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Quincy L. AllenIndependent2021Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Stephen McMillanIndependent2025AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Michael CollinsIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMichelle J. GoldbergMichelle J. Goldberg, General Kevin P. Chilton, Michael Collins, Stephen McMillanNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; RiskNot publishedMichelle J. GoldbergNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedStephen McMillanNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedMichael CollinsNot described in the published record
CompensationQuincy L. AllenQuincy L. Allen, Martha Helena BjarNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedQuincy L. AllenNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMartha Helena BjarNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMartha Helena BjarMartha Helena Bjar, Diankha Linear, Quincy L. Allen, Stephen McMillanNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; Risk · ChairNot publishedDiankha LinearNot described in the published record
RiskDiankha LinearDiankha Linear, Michael Collins, Michelle J. GoldbergNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Michelle J. Goldberg; Members Michelle J. Goldberg (Chair); General Kevin P. Chilton; Michael Collins; Stephen McMillan
Committee AppointmentMichelle J. Goldberg: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGeneral Kevin P. Chilton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael Collins: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen McMillan: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Quincy L. Allen; Members Quincy L. Allen (Chair); Martha Helena Bjar
Committee AppointmentQuincy L. Allen: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMartha Helena Bjar: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Martha Helena Bjar; Members Martha Helena Bjar (Chair); Diankha Linear; Quincy L. Allen; Stephen McMillan
Committee AppointmentMartha Helena Bjar: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDiankha Linear: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentQuincy L. Allen: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentStephen McMillan: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Diankha Linear; Members Diankha Linear (Chair); Michael Collins; Michelle J. Goldberg
Committee AppointmentDiankha Linear: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentMichael Collins: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMichelle J. Goldberg: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKristina M. Johnson, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLUMN (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLumen Technologies, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Chris D. Stansbury executive of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Kristina M. Johnson executive of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Mark Hacker executive of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2026-04-06.
  • Michelle J. Goldberg seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stephen McMillan seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk committee of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michelle J. Goldberg member of Audit · Chair; Risk, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stephen McMillan member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Diankha Linear seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Risk · Chair committee of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Diankha Linear member of Nominating and Governance; Risk · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kate Johnson seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Quincy L. Allen seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Quincy L. Allen member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • General Kevin P. Chilton seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • General Kevin P. Chilton member of Audit, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Martha Helena Bjar seat on Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Lumen Technologies, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Martha Helena Bjar member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:18fbc1e8-ce18-4be4-87a5-9c815db5fd5f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lumen-technologies-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:18fbc1e8-ce18-4be4-87a5-9c815db5fd5f
  • Cite this recordLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lumen-technologies-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Lumen Technologies, Inc.Company
  • Chris D. StansburyPerson
  • Kristina M. JohnsonPerson
  • Mark HackerPerson
  • Diankha LinearPerson
  • General Kevin P. ChiltonPerson
  • Kate JohnsonPerson
  • Martha Helena BjarPerson
  • Michelle J. GoldbergPerson
  • Quincy L. AllenPerson
  • Stephen McMillanPerson
  • Michael CollinsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • MonitoringLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • LeadershipLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • BoardLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • CommitteesLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Control and votingLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Authority to actLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • FinancialsLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • GovernanceLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • RiskLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • AI oversightLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • LegalLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • CompensationLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Other published claimsLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Linked peopleLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • EvidenceLumen Technologies, Inc.
  • Version historyLumen Technologies, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.