Published mark

LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC

NASDAQ: LECO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a5c4cb28-4fd5-4899-9e1e-e762dbf73edb
SEC CIK
0000059527
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 19, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Steven B. HedlundSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
353 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Gabriel Bruno executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerGabriel BrunoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, President, InternationalGregory DoriaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryJennifer I. AnsberryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, President, Global AutomationKevin J. WhaleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Chief Digital Information OfficerLisa A. DietrichFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, President, Americas WeldingMichael J. WhiteheadFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerShirley EdwardsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chairman of the Board; President and Chief Executive OfficerSteven B. HedlundFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ben P. PatelIndependent2018AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Bonnie J. FetchIndependent2023CompensationSource reportedE2
Brian D. ChambersIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Curtis E. EspelandIndependent2012AuditSource reportedE2
Kathryn Jo LincolnIndependent1995CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Marc A. HowzeIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
N. Joy FaloticoIndependent2025AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Steven B. HedlundNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedBen P. Patel, Brian D. Chambers, Curtis E. Espeland, N. Joy FaloticoNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBen P. Patel, N. Joy FaloticoNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedBonnie J. Fetch, Kathryn Jo Lincoln, Marc A. HowzeNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedKathryn Jo LincolnNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMarc A. HowzeNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMarc A. HowzeMarc A. Howze, Ben P. Patel, Kathryn Jo Lincoln, N. Joy FaloticoNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Ben P. Patel; Brian D. Chambers; Curtis E. Espeland; N. Joy Falotico
Committee AppointmentBen P. Patel: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian D. Chambers: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCurtis E. Espeland: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentN. Joy Falotico: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Bonnie J. Fetch; Kathryn Jo Lincoln; Marc A. Howze
Committee AppointmentBonnie J. Fetch: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKathryn Jo Lincoln: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMarc A. Howze: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Marc A. Howze; Members Marc A. Howze (Chair); Ben P. Patel; Kathryn Jo Lincoln; N. Joy Falotico
Committee AppointmentMarc A. Howze: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBen P. Patel: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKathryn Jo Lincoln: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentN. Joy Falotico: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSteven B. Hedlund, Chairman of the Board; President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLECO (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactIndustrials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Gabriel Bruno executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Gregory Doria executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Jennifer I. Ansberry executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Kevin J. Whaley executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Lisa A. Dietrich executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Michael J. Whitehead executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Shirley Edwards executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Steven B. Hedlund executive of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • N. Joy Falotico seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • N. Joy Falotico member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Steven B. Hedlund seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Bonnie J. Fetch seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Marc A. Howze seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Bonnie J. Fetch member of Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Marc A. Howze member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brian D. Chambers seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ben P. Patel seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ben P. Patel member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Curtis E. Espeland seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Kathryn Jo Lincoln seat on LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Kathryn Jo Lincoln member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 1995-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a5c4cb28-4fd5-4899-9e1e-e762dbf73edb, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lincoln-electric-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a5c4cb28-4fd5-4899-9e1e-e762dbf73edb
  • Cite this recordLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lincoln-electric-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    LINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INCCompany
  • Gabriel BrunoPerson
  • Gregory DoriaPerson
  • Jennifer I. AnsberryPerson
  • Kevin J. WhaleyPerson
  • Lisa A. DietrichPerson
  • Michael J. WhiteheadPerson
  • Shirley EdwardsPerson
  • Steven B. HedlundPerson
  • Ben P. PatelPerson
  • Bonnie J. FetchPerson
  • Brian D. ChambersPerson
  • Curtis E. EspelandPerson
  • Kathryn Jo LincolnPerson
  • Marc A. HowzePerson
  • N. Joy FaloticoPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • MonitoringLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • LeadershipLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • BoardLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • CommitteesLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • Control and votingLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • Authority to actLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • FinancialsLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • GovernanceLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • RiskLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • AI oversightLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • LegalLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • CompensationLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • Other published claimsLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
  • Coverage gapsLINCOLN ELECTRIC HOLDINGS INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.