Published mark

LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.

LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC. \DE\

NASDAQ: LFCR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4cd37053-ae54-4ba8-b7c0-0c0416b624e0
SEC CIK
0001005286
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Paul JosephsSince Aug 7, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
303 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Paul Josephs executive of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2025-08-07.

EffectiveEffective Aug 7, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerPaul JosephsAug 2025currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial OfficerRyan D. LakeAug 2025currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher S. KiperIndependent2023CompensationSource reportedE2
Helder AntunesIndependent2024CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jason AryehIndependent2024AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Joshua E. SchechterIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Katrina L. HoudeIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE2
Matthew E. KorenbergIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Nelson ObusIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Paul H. JohnsonIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Paul JosephsNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMatthew E. KorenbergMatthew E. Korenberg, Jason Aryeh, Joshua E. Schechter, Katrina L. HoudeNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedMatthew E. KorenbergNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJason AryehNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJoshua E. SchechterNot described in the published record
CompensationPaul H. JohnsonPaul H. Johnson, Christopher S. Kiper, Helder Antunes, Nelson ObusNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedPaul H. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedHelder Antunes, Nelson ObusNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJoshua E. SchechterJoshua E. Schechter, Helder Antunes, Jason Aryeh, Nelson ObusNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Matthew E. Korenberg; Members Matthew E. Korenberg (Chair); Jason Aryeh; Joshua E. Schechter; Katrina L. Houde
Committee AppointmentMatthew E. Korenberg: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJason Aryeh: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoshua E. Schechter: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKatrina L. Houde: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Paul H. Johnson; Members Paul H. Johnson (Chair); Christopher S. Kiper; Helder Antunes; Nelson Obus
Committee AppointmentPaul H. Johnson: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentChristopher S. Kiper: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHelder Antunes: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNelson Obus: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Joshua E. Schechter; Members Joshua E. Schechter (Chair); Helder Antunes; Jason Aryeh; Nelson Obus
Committee AppointmentJoshua E. Schechter: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentHelder Antunes: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJason Aryeh: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentNelson Obus: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPaul Josephs, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Aug 7, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLFCR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC. \DE\
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Aug 7, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Aug 7, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Paul Josephs executive of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2025-08-07.
  • Ryan D. Lake executive of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2025-08-07.
  • Helder Antunes seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jason Aryeh seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Matthew E. Korenberg seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Paul H. Johnson seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Paul Josephs seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Matthew E. Korenberg member of Audit · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jason Aryeh member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Paul H. Johnson member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Helder Antunes member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Christopher S. Kiper seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Christopher S. Kiper member of Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joshua E. Schechter seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Joshua E. Schechter member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Katrina L. Houde seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Nelson Obus seat on LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nelson Obus member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4cd37053-ae54-4ba8-b7c0-0c0416b624e0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lifecore-biomedical-inc-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4cd37053-ae54-4ba8-b7c0-0c0416b624e0
  • Cite this recordLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lifecore-biomedical-inc-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    LIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.Company
  • Paul JosephsPerson
  • Ryan D. LakePerson
  • Christopher S. KiperPerson
  • Helder AntunesPerson
  • Jason AryehPerson
  • Joshua E. SchechterPerson
  • Katrina L. HoudePerson
  • Matthew E. KorenbergPerson
  • Nelson ObusPerson
  • Paul H. JohnsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • MonitoringLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • LeadershipLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • BoardLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • CommitteesLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Control and votingLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Authority to actLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • FinancialsLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • GovernanceLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • RiskLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • AI oversightLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • LegalLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • CompensationLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Other published claimsLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Coverage gapsLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Linked peopleLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • EvidenceLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
  • Version historyLIFECORE BIOMEDICAL, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.