Published mark

LEAR CORP

NYSE: LEA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c12791e2-dce6-4b2f-9d1f-dd662f882513
SEC CIK
0000842162
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Raymond E. ScottSince Feb 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
393 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Alicia J. Davis executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.

EffectiveEffective Feb 13, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy OfficerAlicia J. DavisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerAmy A. DoyleFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and President, SeatingFrank C. OrsiniFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative OfficerHarry A. KempFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJason M. CardewFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Vice President, Treasurer and Head of Investor RelationsMarianne VidershainFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Senior Vice President and President, E-SystemsNicholas J. RoelliFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
President and Chief Executive OfficerRaymond E. ScottFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bradley M. HalversonIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Conrad L. Mallett, Jr.Independent2002AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Julian G. BlissettIndependent2025AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Kathleen A. LigockiIndependent2012AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Mary Lou JepsenIndependent2016AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Patricia L. LewisIndependent2020AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Raymond E. ScottNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Rod A. LacheIndependent2024AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Roger A. KroneIndependent2020AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBradley M. HalversonBradley M. Halverson, Conrad L. Mallett, Jr., Julian G. Blissett, Kathleen A. Ligocki, Mary Lou Jepsen, Patricia L. Lewis, Rod A. Lache, Roger A. KroneNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedBradley M. HalversonNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJulian G. Blissett, Kathleen A. Ligocki, Mary Lou Jepsen, Patricia L. Lewis, Rod A. Lache, Roger A. KroneNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedConrad L. Mallett, Jr.Not described in the published record
CompensationConrad L. Mallett, Jr.Conrad L. Mallett, Jr., Bradley M. Halverson, Julian G. Blissett, Kathleen A. Ligocki, Mary Lou Jepsen, Patricia L. Lewis, Rod A. Lache, Roger A. KroneNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Bradley M. Halverson; Members Bradley M. Halverson (Chair); Conrad L. Mallett, Jr.; Julian G. Blissett; Kathleen A. Ligocki; Mary Lou Jepsen; Patricia L. Lewis; Rod A. Lache; Roger A. Krone
Committee AppointmentBradley M. Halverson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentConrad L. Mallett, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJulian G. Blissett: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. Ligocki: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMary Lou Jepsen: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPatricia L. Lewis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRod A. Lache: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRoger A. Krone: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Conrad L. Mallett, Jr.; Members Conrad L. Mallett, Jr. (Chair); Bradley M. Halverson; Julian G. Blissett; Kathleen A. Ligocki; Mary Lou Jepsen; Patricia L. Lewis; Rod A. Lache; Roger A. Krone
Committee AppointmentConrad L. Mallett, Jr.: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBradley M. Halverson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJulian G. Blissett: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. Ligocki: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary Lou Jepsen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPatricia L. Lewis: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRod A. Lache: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRoger A. Krone: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRaymond E. Scott, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLEA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLEAR CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Alicia J. Davis executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Amy A. Doyle executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Frank C. Orsini executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Harry A. Kemp executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Jason M. Cardew executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Marianne Vidershain executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Nicholas J. Roelli executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Raymond E. Scott executive of LEAR CORP, effective 2026-02-13.
  • Julian G. Blissett seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of LEAR CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Julian G. Blissett member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Rod A. Lache seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Rod A. Lache member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Bradley M. Halverson seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Patricia L. Lewis seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Roger A. Krone seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of LEAR CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Bradley M. Halverson member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Patricia L. Lewis member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Roger A. Krone member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Raymond E. Scott seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mary Lou Jepsen seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mary Lou Jepsen member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Ligocki seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. Ligocki member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Conrad L. Mallett, Jr. seat on LEAR CORP, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of LEAR CORP, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Conrad L. Mallett, Jr. member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c12791e2-dce6-4b2f-9d1f-dd662f882513, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lear-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c12791e2-dce6-4b2f-9d1f-dd662f882513
  • Cite this recordLEAR CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lear-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    LEAR CORPCompany
  • Alicia J. DavisPerson
  • Amy A. DoylePerson
  • Frank C. OrsiniPerson
  • Harry A. KempPerson
  • Jason M. CardewPerson
  • Marianne VidershainPerson
  • Nicholas J. RoelliPerson
  • Raymond E. ScottPerson
  • Bradley M. HalversonPerson
  • Conrad L. Mallett, Jr.Person
  • Julian G. BlissettPerson
  • Kathleen A. LigockiPerson
  • Mary Lou JepsenPerson
  • Patricia L. LewisPerson
  • Rod A. LachePerson
  • Roger A. KronePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLEAR CORP
  • MonitoringLEAR CORP
  • LeadershipLEAR CORP
  • BoardLEAR CORP
  • CommitteesLEAR CORP
  • Control and votingLEAR CORP
  • Authority to actLEAR CORP
  • FinancialsLEAR CORP
  • GovernanceLEAR CORP
  • RiskLEAR CORP
  • AI oversightLEAR CORP
  • LegalLEAR CORP
  • CompensationLEAR CORP
  • Other published claimsLEAR CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.