Published mark

Lam Research

LAM RESEARCH CORP

NASDAQ: LRCX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a4d944d3-1c49-4606-855f-397d3733cc5a
SEC CIK
0000707549
Website
www.lamresearch.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Timothy M. ArcherSince Aug 11, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
488 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 8 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Ava A. Harter executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.

EffectiveEffective Aug 11, 2025E14

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryAva A. HarterAug 2025currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerDouglas R. BettingerAug 2025currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President, Global Customer OperationsNeil J. FernandesAug 2025currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating OfficerPatrick J. LordAug 2025currentSource reportedE17
President, Chief Executive OfficerTimothy M. ArcherAug 2025currentSource reportedE19
Senior Vice President, Chief Technology and Sustainability OfficerVahid VahediAug 2025currentSource reportedE20
Senior Vice President, Global Products GroupSeshasayee VaradarajanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Abhijit Y. TalwalkarIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human ResourcesCompensation and Human Resources; Nominating and Governance; Innovation and TechnologyInnovation and TechnologyNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Bethany J. MayerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and Governance; Innovation and TechnologyInnovation and TechnologyNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE4
Eric K. BrandtIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE5
Ho Kyu KangIndependence not publishedNot publishedInnovation and Technology, chairInnovation and Technology · ChairSource reportedE6
Ita M. BrennanIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE7
John M. DineenIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE8
Jyoti K. MehraIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human Resources, chairCompensation and Human Resources · ChairSource reportedE9
Mark FieldsIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human ResourcesSource reportedE10
Michael R. CannonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human ResourcesCompensation and Human Resources; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE11
Sohail U. AhmedIndependence not publishedNot publishedInnovation and TechnologySource reportedE12
Timothy M. ArcherIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE13

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditEric K. BrandtEric K. Brandt, Bethany J. Mayer, Ita M. Brennan, John M. DineenNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEric K. BrandtNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance; Innovation and TechnologyNot publishedBethany J. MayerNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human ResourcesJyoti K. MehraJyoti K. Mehra, Abhijit Y. Talwalkar, Mark Fields, Michael R. CannonNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources · ChairNot publishedJyoti K. MehraNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMichael R. CannonNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources; Nominating and Governance; Innovation and TechnologyNot publishedAbhijit Y. TalwalkarNot described in the published record
Innovation and TechnologyHo Kyu KangHo Kyu Kang, Abhijit Y. Talwalkar, Bethany J. Mayer, Sohail U. AhmedNot described in the published record
Innovation and Technology · ChairNot publishedHo Kyu KangNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMichael R. CannonMichael R. Cannon, Abhijit Y. Talwalkar, Bethany J. Mayer, Eric K. BrandtNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Eric K. Brandt; Members Eric K. Brandt (Chair); Bethany J. Mayer; Ita M. Brennan; John M. Dineen
Committee AppointmentEric K. Brandt: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBethany J. Mayer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentIta M. Brennan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Dineen: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Resources: Chair Jyoti K. Mehra; Members Jyoti K. Mehra (Chair); Abhijit Y. Talwalkar; Mark Fields; Michael R. Cannon
Committee AppointmentJyoti K. Mehra: chair, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentAbhijit Y. Talwalkar: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentMark Fields: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentMichael R. Cannon: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee RecordInnovation and Technology: Chair Ho Kyu Kang; Members Ho Kyu Kang (Chair); Abhijit Y. Talwalkar; Bethany J. Mayer; Sohail U. Ahmed
Committee AppointmentHo Kyu Kang: chair, Innovation and Technology
Committee AppointmentAbhijit Y. Talwalkar: member, Innovation and Technology
Committee AppointmentBethany J. Mayer: member, Innovation and Technology
Committee AppointmentSohail U. Ahmed: member, Innovation and Technology
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Michael R. Cannon; Members Michael R. Cannon (Chair); Abhijit Y. Talwalkar; Bethany J. Mayer; Eric K. Brandt
Committee AppointmentMichael R. Cannon: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAbhijit Y. Talwalkar: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBethany J. Mayer: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEric K. Brandt: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTimothy M. Archer, President, Chief Executive Officer, from Aug 11, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingLRCX (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: LRCXcurrentJun 29, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: LRCXcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameLAM RESEARCH CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.lamresearch.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.lamresearch.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    LAM RESEARCH CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-07). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Sep 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    LRCX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Aug 11, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ava A. Harter executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.
  • Douglas R. Bettinger executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.
  • Neil J. Fernandes executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.
  • Patrick J. Lord executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.
  • Timothy M. Archer executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.
  • Vahid Vahedi executive of Lam Research, effective 2025-08-11.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a4d944d3-1c49-4606-855f-397d3733cc5a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/lam-research-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a4d944d3-1c49-4606-855f-397d3733cc5a
  • Cite this recordLam Research
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/lam-research-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Lam ResearchCompany
  • Ava A. HarterPerson
  • Douglas R. BettingerPerson
  • Neil J. FernandesPerson
  • Patrick J. LordPerson
  • Timothy M. ArcherPerson
  • Vahid VahediPerson
  • Seshasayee VaradarajanPerson
  • Abhijit Y. TalwalkarPerson
  • Bethany J. MayerPerson
  • Eric K. BrandtPerson
  • Ho Kyu KangPerson
  • Ita M. BrennanPerson
  • John M. DineenPerson
  • Jyoti K. MehraPerson
  • Mark FieldsPerson
  • Michael R. CannonPerson
  • Sohail U. AhmedPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewLam Research
  • MonitoringLam Research
  • LeadershipLam Research
  • BoardLam Research
  • CommitteesLam Research
  • Control and votingLam Research
  • Authority to actLam Research
  • FinancialsLam Research
  • GovernanceLam Research
  • RiskLam Research
  • AI oversightLam Research
  • LegalLam Research
  • CompensationLam Research
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.