
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
Jefferies Financial Group Inc.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/jefferies-financial-group-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: JEF
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-18T07:11:20.423029+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Jefferies Financial Group Inc..
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public recordsVice President and Controller
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- JEF DEF 14A executive officersFeb 23, 2026

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Principal Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- JEF DEF 14A executive officersFeb 23, 2026
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 18, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1978
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Jefferies Financial Group Inc. DEF 14A 2026-02-23Feb 23, 2026
Committees
5 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Jacob M. Katz
- Members
- Jacob M. Katz (Chair); Melissa V. Weiler; Thomas W. Jones
Compensation
- Chair
- Melissa V. Weiler; Robert D. Beyer
- Members
- Melissa V. Weiler (Chair); Robert D. Beyer (Chair); MaryAnne Gilmartin; Michael T. OKane
ESG
- Chair
- MaryAnne Gilmartin
- Members
- MaryAnne Gilmartin (Chair); Jacob M. Katz; Matrice Ellis Kirk; Thomas W. Jones
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- MaryAnne Gilmartin; Matrice Ellis Kirk; Michael T. OKane; Thomas W. Jones
Risk
- Chair
- Thomas W. Jones
- Members
- Thomas W. Jones (Chair); Jacob M. Katz; MaryAnne Gilmartin; Matrice Ellis Kirk; Melissa V. Weiler; Robert D. Beyer
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-18T07:11:20.423029+00:00
Jefferies Form 10-K
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-09-02T00:15:00Z


