Published mark

Iron Mountain

IRON MOUNTAIN INC

NYSE: IRM. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:60e0e889-601a-434b-8a2f-8d2074cd99e1
SEC CIK
0001020569
Website
www.ironmountain.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William L. MeaneyPresident and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
506 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Charlene Logan Kelly seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBarry A. HytinenNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerDaniel BorgesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive Officer and DirectorWilliam L. MeaneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charlene Logan KellyIndependent2025AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Doyle R. SimonsIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Jennifer AllertonIndependent2014AuditAudit; Risk and SafetyRisk and SafetySource reportedE3
June Yee FelixIndependent2024AuditAudit; Risk and SafetyRisk and SafetySource reportedE3
Kent P. DautenIndependent1997AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance; FinanceFinanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Monte FordIndependent2019CompensationCompensation; Risk and Safety · ChairRisk and Safety, chairSource reportedE3
Pamela M. ArwayIndependent2014CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Robin L. MatlockIndependent2020Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Risk and SafetyRisk and SafetySource reportedE3
Theodore R. SamuelsIndependent2023FinanceNominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · Chair; FinanceSource reportedE3
Walter C. RakowichIndependent2013Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; FinanceFinanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
William L. MeaneyNot independent2013None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWalter C. RakowichWalter C. Rakowich, Charlene Logan Kelly, Jennifer Allerton, June Yee Felix, Kent P. DautenNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; FinanceNot publishedWalter C. Rakowichfinancial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedCharlene Logan Kellyfinancial
Audit; Nominating and Governance; FinanceNot publishedKent P. Dautenfinancial
Audit; Risk and SafetyNot publishedJennifer Allerton, June Yee FelixNot described in the published record
CompensationRobin L. MatlockRobin L. Matlock, Doyle R. Simons, Monte Ford, Pamela M. ArwayNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Risk and SafetyNot publishedRobin L. MatlockNot described in the published record
Compensation; FinanceNot publishedDoyle R. Simonsfinancial
Compensation; Nominating and GovernancePamela M. ArwayPamela M. ArwayNot described in the published record
Compensation; Risk and Safety · ChairNot publishedMonte FordNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedCharlene Logan Kelly, Doyle R. Simons, Kent P. Dauten, Theodore R. Samuels, Walter C. Rakowichfinancial
Nominating and GovernanceTheodore R. SamuelsTheodore R. Samuels, Kent P. Dauten, Pamela M. Arway, Walter C. RakowichNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · Chair; FinanceNot publishedTheodore R. Samuelsfinancial
Risk and SafetyMonte FordMonte Ford, Jennifer Allerton, June Yee Felix, Robin L. MatlockNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Walter C. Rakowich; Members Walter C. Rakowich (Chair); Charlene Logan Kelly; Jennifer Allerton; June Yee Felix; Kent P. Dauten
Committee AppointmentWalter C. Rakowich: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCharlene Logan Kelly: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer Allerton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJune Yee Felix: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKent P. Dauten: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robin L. Matlock; Members Robin L. Matlock (Chair); Doyle R. Simons; Monte Ford; Pamela M. Arway
Committee AppointmentRobin L. Matlock: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDoyle R. Simons: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMonte Ford: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPamela M. Arway: member, Compensation
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Charlene Logan Kelly; Doyle R. Simons; Kent P. Dauten; Theodore R. Samuels; Walter C. Rakowich
Committee AppointmentCharlene Logan Kelly: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDoyle R. Simons: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentKent P. Dauten: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentTheodore R. Samuels: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentWalter C. Rakowich: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Theodore R. Samuels; Members Theodore R. Samuels (Chair); Kent P. Dauten; Pamela M. Arway; Walter C. Rakowich
Committee AppointmentTheodore R. Samuels: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKent P. Dauten: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPamela M. Arway: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWalter C. Rakowich: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk and Safety: Chair Monte Ford; Members Monte Ford (Chair); Jennifer Allerton; June Yee Felix; Robin L. Matlock
Committee AppointmentMonte Ford: chair, Risk and Safety
Committee AppointmentJennifer Allerton: member, Risk and Safety
Committee AppointmentJune Yee Felix: member, Risk and Safety
Committee AppointmentRobin L. Matlock: member, Risk and Safety

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam L. Meaney, President and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingIRM (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: IRMcurrentJan 6, 2009inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameIRON MOUNTAIN INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ironmountain.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.ironmountain.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    IRON MOUNTAIN INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Mar 25, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    IRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    IRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    IRM executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Charlene Logan Kelly seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Charlene Logan Kelly member of Audit; Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • June Yee Felix seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2024-01-01.
  • June Yee Felix member of Audit; Risk and Safety, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Theodore R. Samuels seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair; Finance committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Theodore R. Samuels member of Nominating and Governance · Chair; Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Doyle R. Simons seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robin L. Matlock seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Risk and Safety committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robin L. Matlock member of Compensation · Chair; Risk and Safety, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Finance committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Doyle R. Simons member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Monte Ford seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Risk and Safety · Chair committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Monte Ford member of Compensation; Risk and Safety · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jennifer Allerton seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Pamela M. Arway seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk and Safety committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jennifer Allerton member of Audit; Risk and Safety, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Pamela M. Arway chairs Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Walter C. Rakowich seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2013-01-01.
  • William L. Meaney seat on Iron Mountain, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Finance committee of Iron Mountain, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Walter C. Rakowich member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance; Finance, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Kent P. Dauten seat on Iron Mountain, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance; Finance committee of Iron Mountain, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Kent P. Dauten member of Audit; Nominating and Governance; Finance, effective 1997-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:60e0e889-601a-434b-8a2f-8d2074cd99e1, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/iron-mountain-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:60e0e889-601a-434b-8a2f-8d2074cd99e1
  • Cite this recordIron Mountain
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/iron-mountain-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Iron MountainCompany
  • Barry A. HytinenPerson
  • Daniel BorgesPerson
  • William L. MeaneyPerson
  • Charlene Logan KellyPerson
  • Doyle R. SimonsPerson
  • Jennifer AllertonPerson
  • June Yee FelixPerson
  • Kent P. DautenPerson
  • Monte FordPerson
  • Pamela M. ArwayPerson
  • Robin L. MatlockPerson
  • Theodore R. SamuelsPerson
  • Walter C. RakowichPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewIron Mountain
  • MonitoringIron Mountain
  • LeadershipIron Mountain
  • BoardIron Mountain
  • CommitteesIron Mountain
  • Control and votingIron Mountain
  • Authority to actIron Mountain
  • FinancialsIron Mountain
  • GovernanceIron Mountain
  • RiskIron Mountain
  • AI oversightIron Mountain
  • LegalIron Mountain
  • CompensationIron Mountain
  • Other published claimsIron Mountain
  • Coverage gapsIron Mountain
  • Linked peopleIron Mountain
  • Subject and correctionsIron Mountain
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.