Published mark

Intuitive Surgical

INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC

NASDAQ: ISRG. Intuitive Surgical, Inc. is a leading medical technology firm dedicated to advancing patient care by developing, producing, and commercializing sophisticated tools.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ecb149ef-c314-4670-a80d-39fa03fa851a
SEC CIK
0001035267
Website
www.intuitive.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 13, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
David J. RosaSince Mar 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
395 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

David J. Rosa executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.

EffectiveEffective Mar 13, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerDavid J. RosaMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Compliance OfficerGary H. LoebMar 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial and Marketing OfficerHenry L. CharltonMar 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President and General Manager, da Vinci Platforms Product OperationsIman JeddiMar 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Enterprise Technology LeaderJamie SamathMar 2026currentSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President and Chief Manufacturing and Supply Chain OfficerMark P. BrosiusMar 2026currentSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerPatricia L. WadorsMar 2026currentSource reportedE19

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy L. LaddIndependence not published2019CompensationSource reportedE3
Craig H. BarrattIndependence not published2011Governance and NominatingSource reportedE4
David J. RosaIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE5
Gary S. GuthartIndependence not published2009None publishedSource reportedE6
Jami Dover NachtsheimIndependence not published2017Governance and Nominating, chairGovernance and Nominating · ChairSource reportedE7
Joseph C. BeeryIndependence not published2020Governance and NominatingSource reportedE8
Lewis ChewIndependence not published2024Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE10
Monica P. ReedIndependence not published2021Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE11
Sreelakshmi KolliIndependence not published2023AuditSource reportedE12
Keith R. Leonard, Jr.Independence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLewis ChewLewis Chew, Keith R. Leonard, Jr., Sreelakshmi KolliNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedLewis ChewNot described in the published record
CompensationMonica P. ReedMonica P. Reed, Amy L. LaddNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedMonica P. ReedNot described in the published record
Governance and NominatingJami Dover NachtsheimJami Dover Nachtsheim, Craig H. Barratt, Joseph C. BeeryNot described in the published record
Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedJami Dover NachtsheimNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Lewis Chew; Members Lewis Chew (Chair); Keith R. Leonard, Jr.; Sreelakshmi Kolli
Committee AppointmentLewis Chew: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentKeith R. Leonard, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSreelakshmi Kolli: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Monica P. Reed; Members Monica P. Reed (Chair); Amy L. Ladd
Committee AppointmentMonica P. Reed: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAmy L. Ladd: member, Compensation
Committee RecordGovernance and Nominating: Chair Jami Dover Nachtsheim; Members Jami Dover Nachtsheim (Chair); Craig H. Barratt; Joseph C. Beery
Committee AppointmentJami Dover Nachtsheim: chair, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentCraig H. Barratt: member, Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJoseph C. Beery: member, Governance and Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDavid J. Rosa, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingISRG (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ISRGcurrentJun 2, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: ISRGcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameINTUITIVE SURGICAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.intuitive.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactMedical Instruments
Published Facthttps://www.intuitive.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David J. Rosa executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Gary H. Loeb executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Henry L. Charlton executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Iman Jeddi executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Jamie Samath executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Mark P. Brosius executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Patricia L. Wadors executive of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2026-03-13.
  • David J. Rosa seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lewis Chew seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lewis Chew member of Audit · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Sreelakshmi Kolli seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Monica P. Reed seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Monica P. Reed member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joseph C. Beery seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Amy L. Ladd seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Amy L. Ladd member of Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jami Dover Nachtsheim seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Intuitive Surgical, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jami Dover Nachtsheim member of Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Craig H. Barratt seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Craig H. Barratt member of Governance and Nominating, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Gary S. Guthart seat on Intuitive Surgical, effective 2009-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ecb149ef-c314-4670-a80d-39fa03fa851a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/intuitive-surgical-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ecb149ef-c314-4670-a80d-39fa03fa851a
  • Cite this recordIntuitive Surgical
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/intuitive-surgical-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Intuitive SurgicalCompany
  • David J. RosaPerson
  • Gary H. LoebPerson
  • Henry L. CharltonPerson
  • Iman JeddiPerson
  • Jamie SamathPerson
  • Mark P. BrosiusPerson
  • Patricia L. WadorsPerson
  • Amy L. LaddPerson
  • Craig H. BarrattPerson
  • Gary S. GuthartPerson
  • Jami Dover NachtsheimPerson
  • Joseph C. BeeryPerson
  • Lewis ChewPerson
  • Monica P. ReedPerson
  • Sreelakshmi KolliPerson
  • Keith R. Leonard, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewIntuitive Surgical
  • MonitoringIntuitive Surgical
  • LeadershipIntuitive Surgical
  • BoardIntuitive Surgical
  • CommitteesIntuitive Surgical
  • Control and votingIntuitive Surgical
  • Authority to actIntuitive Surgical
  • FinancialsIntuitive Surgical
  • GovernanceIntuitive Surgical
  • RiskIntuitive Surgical
  • AI oversightIntuitive Surgical
  • LegalIntuitive Surgical
  • CompensationIntuitive Surgical
  • Other published claimsIntuitive Surgical
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.