Published mark

International Flavors & Fragrances

INTERNATIONAL FLAVORS & FRAGRANCES INC

NYSE: IFF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0c61ede0-597b-4f54-b593-a442e6200280
SEC CIK
0000051253
Website
www.iff.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 18, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
J. Erik FyrwaldSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Kevin OByrne
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
584 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Ana Paula Teles de Mendonça executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, ScentAna Paula Teles de MendonçaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
President, Food IngredientsAndres MullerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief People Culture OfficerDeborah BorgFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive Officer and member of our Board of DirectorsJ. Erik FyrwaldFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
President, Health BiosciencesLeticia Gonçalves LourençoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerMichael DeVeauFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Global Operations OfficerRalf FinzelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, General CounselStephen LandsmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Information OfficerVivek VermaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
President, Taste and Chief Commercial OfficerYuvraj AroraFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brett IcahnIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Cynthia T. JamisonIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance & Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Dawn C. WilloughbyIndependent2023ESG, chairGovernance & Corporate Responsibility, chairHuman Capital & CompensationHuman Capital & Compensation; Governance & Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairSource reportedE3
J. Erik FyrwaldNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Jesus B. MantasIndependent2025AuditAudit; Human Capital & Compensation; Innovation; TechnologyHuman Capital & CompensationInnovationTechnologySource reportedE3
Kevin OByrneIndependentChair2023ESGGovernance & Corporate ResponsibilityGovernance & Corporate Responsibility; ESG, chairSource reportedE3
Mohammad A. KhanIndependent2025ESGGovernance & Corporate ResponsibilityGovernance & Corporate Responsibility; Innovation; Technology · Chair; ESGInnovationTechnology, chairSource reportedE3
Paul J. FribourgIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Richard MulliganIndependent2025InnovationInnovation; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Virginia C. DrososIndependent2025Human Capital & Compensation, chairHuman Capital & Compensation · Chair; Innovation; TechnologyInnovationTechnologySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCynthia T. JamisonCynthia T. Jamison, Brett Icahn, Jesus B. Mantas, Paul J. FribourgNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedCynthia T. JamisonNot described in the published record
Audit; Human Capital & Compensation; Innovation; TechnologyNot publishedJesus B. Mantashuman_capital, financial
ESGDawn C. WilloughbyDawn C. Willoughby, Cynthia T. Jamison, Kevin OByrne, Mohammad A. KhanNot described in the published record
Governance & Corporate ResponsibilityDawn C. WilloughbyDawn C. Willoughby, Cynthia T. Jamison, Kevin OByrne, Mohammad A. KhanNot described in the published record
Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESGKevin OByrneKevin OByrneNot described in the published record
Governance & Corporate Responsibility; Innovation; Technology · Chair; ESGNot publishedMohammad A. KhanNot described in the published record
Human Capital & CompensationVirginia C. DrososVirginia C. Drosos, Dawn C. Willoughby, Jesus B. Mantashuman_capital, financial
Human Capital & Compensation · Chair; Innovation; TechnologyNot publishedVirginia C. Drososhuman_capital, financial
Human Capital & Compensation; Governance & Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedDawn C. Willoughbyhuman_capital, financial
InnovationNot publishedJesus B. Mantas, Mohammad A. Khan, Richard Mulligan, Virginia C. DrososNot described in the published record
Innovation; TechnologyNot publishedRichard MulliganNot described in the published record
TechnologyMohammad A. KhanMohammad A. Khan, Jesus B. Mantas, Richard Mulligan, Virginia C. DrososNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Cynthia T. Jamison; Members Cynthia T. Jamison (Chair); Brett Icahn; Jesus B. Mantas; Paul J. Fribourg
Committee AppointmentCynthia T. Jamison: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrett Icahn: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJesus B. Mantas: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Fribourg: member, Audit
Committee RecordESG: Chair Dawn C. Willoughby; Members Dawn C. Willoughby (Chair); Cynthia T. Jamison; Kevin OByrne; Mohammad A. Khan
Committee AppointmentDawn C. Willoughby: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentCynthia T. Jamison: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentKevin OByrne: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentMohammad A. Khan: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance & Corporate Responsibility: Chair Dawn C. Willoughby; Members Dawn C. Willoughby (Chair); Cynthia T. Jamison; Kevin OByrne; Mohammad A. Khan
Committee AppointmentDawn C. Willoughby: chair, Governance & Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentCynthia T. Jamison: member, Governance & Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentKevin OByrne: member, Governance & Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentMohammad A. Khan: member, Governance & Corporate Responsibility
Committee RecordHuman Capital & Compensation: Chair Virginia C. Drosos; Members Virginia C. Drosos (Chair); Dawn C. Willoughby; Jesus B. Mantas
Committee AppointmentVirginia C. Drosos: chair, Human Capital & Compensation
Committee AppointmentDawn C. Willoughby: member, Human Capital & Compensation
Committee AppointmentJesus B. Mantas: member, Human Capital & Compensation
Committee RecordInnovation: Chair not stated; Members Jesus B. Mantas; Mohammad A. Khan; Richard Mulligan; Virginia C. Drosos
Committee AppointmentJesus B. Mantas: member, Innovation
Committee AppointmentMohammad A. Khan: member, Innovation
Committee AppointmentRichard Mulligan: member, Innovation
Committee AppointmentVirginia C. Drosos: member, Innovation
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Mohammad A. Khan; Members Mohammad A. Khan (Chair); Jesus B. Mantas; Richard Mulligan; Virginia C. Drosos
Committee AppointmentMohammad A. Khan: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentJesus B. Mantas: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentRichard Mulligan: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentVirginia C. Drosos: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJ. Erik Fyrwald, Chief Executive Officer and member of our Board of Directors, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingIFF (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: IFFcurrentMar 31, 1976inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameINTERNATIONAL FLAVORS & FRAGRANCES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.iff.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.iff.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    INTERNATIONAL FLAVORS & FRAGRANCES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 18, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ana Paula Teles de Mendonça executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Andres Muller executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Deborah Borg executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • J. Erik Fyrwald executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Leticia Gonçalves Lourenço executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Michael DeVeau executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Ralf Finzel executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Stephen Landsman executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Vivek Verma executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Yuvraj Arora executive of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Brett Icahn seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cynthia T. Jamison seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jesus B. Mantas seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mohammad A. Khan seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Paul J. Fribourg seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Richard Mulligan seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Virginia C. Drosos seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brett Icahn member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cynthia T. Jamison member of Audit · Chair; Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Capital & Compensation; Innovation; Technology committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jesus B. Mantas member of Audit; Human Capital & Compensation; Innovation; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Governance & Corporate Responsibility; Innovation; Technology · Chair; ESG committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mohammad A. Khan member of Governance & Corporate Responsibility; Innovation; Technology · Chair; ESG, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Human Capital & Compensation · Chair; Innovation; Technology committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Virginia C. Drosos member of Human Capital & Compensation · Chair; Innovation; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Innovation; Technology committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Richard Mulligan member of Innovation; Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • J. Erik Fyrwald seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Dawn C. Willoughby seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kevin OByrne seat on International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kevin OByrne chairs board International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Kevin OByrne chairs Governance & Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Human Capital & Compensation; Governance & Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of International Flavors & Fragrances, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Dawn C. Willoughby member of Human Capital & Compensation; Governance & Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0c61ede0-597b-4f54-b593-a442e6200280, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/international-flavors-fragrances-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0c61ede0-597b-4f54-b593-a442e6200280
  • Cite this recordInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/international-flavors-fragrances-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    International Flavors & FragrancesCompany
  • Ana Paula Teles de MendonçaPerson
  • Andres MullerPerson
  • Deborah BorgPerson
  • J. Erik FyrwaldPerson
  • Leticia Gonçalves LourençoPerson
  • Michael DeVeauPerson
  • Ralf FinzelPerson
  • Stephen LandsmanPerson
  • Vivek VermaPerson
  • Yuvraj AroraPerson
  • Brett IcahnPerson
  • Cynthia T. JamisonPerson
  • Dawn C. WilloughbyPerson
  • Jesus B. MantasPerson
  • Kevin OByrnePerson
  • Mohammad A. KhanPerson
  • Paul J. FribourgPerson
  • Richard MulliganPerson
  • Virginia C. DrososPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • MonitoringInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • LeadershipInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • BoardInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • CommitteesInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • Control and votingInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • Authority to actInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • FinancialsInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • GovernanceInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • RiskInternational Flavors & Fragrances
  • AI oversightInternational Flavors & Fragrances
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.