Published mark

Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers Group, Inc.

NASDAQ: IBKR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c729a9b6-3021-449a-a402-44e5629775e0
SEC CIK
0001381197
Website
www.interactivebrokers.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Milan GalikSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Thomas PeterffyLead independent: Lawrence Harris
Independent
Not published
Published claims
344 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Denis Mendonca executive of Interactive Brokers, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting OfficerDenis MendoncaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Executive Officer, President and DirectorMilan GalikFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer, Secretary and DirectorPaul J. BrodyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice PresidentThomas AJ FrankFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Earl H. NemserNot independentNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Jennifer BrightIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Lawrence HarrisIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Lori ConklingIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Milan GalikNot independentNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE3
Nicole YuenIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Richard RepettoIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
Thomas PeterffyNot independentChairNot publishedCompensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
William PeterffyNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLawrence HarrisLawrence Harris, Nicole Yuen, Richard RepettoNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedLawrence HarrisNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedNicole YuenNot described in the published record
CompensationThomas PeterffyThomas Peterffy, Earl H. Nemser, Milan GalikNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceThomas PeterffyThomas PeterffyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedEarl H. NemserNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceEarl H. NemserEarl H. Nemser, Nicole Yuen, Thomas PeterffyNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Lawrence Harris; Members Lawrence Harris (Chair); Nicole Yuen; Richard Repetto
Committee AppointmentLawrence Harris: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentNicole Yuen: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard Repetto: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Thomas Peterffy; Members Thomas Peterffy (Chair); Earl H. Nemser; Milan Galik
Committee AppointmentThomas Peterffy: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentEarl H. Nemser: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMilan Galik: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Earl H. Nemser; Members Earl H. Nemser (Chair); Nicole Yuen; Thomas Peterffy
Committee AppointmentEarl H. Nemser: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentNicole Yuen: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentThomas Peterffy: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMilan Galik, Chief Executive Officer, President and Director, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingIBKR (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: IBKRcurrentAug 28, 2025inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameInteractive Brokers Group, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.interactivebrokers.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.interactivebrokers.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Interactive Brokers Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Denis Mendonca executive of Interactive Brokers, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Milan Galik executive of Interactive Brokers, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Paul J. Brody executive of Interactive Brokers, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Thomas AJ Frank executive of Interactive Brokers, effective 2026-02-27.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c729a9b6-3021-449a-a402-44e5629775e0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/interactive-brokers-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c729a9b6-3021-449a-a402-44e5629775e0
  • Cite this recordInteractive Brokers
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/interactive-brokers-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Interactive BrokersCompany
  • Denis MendoncaPerson
  • Milan GalikPerson
  • Paul J. BrodyPerson
  • Thomas AJ FrankPerson
  • Earl H. NemserPerson
  • Jennifer BrightPerson
  • Lawrence HarrisPerson
  • Lori ConklingPerson
  • Nicole YuenPerson
  • Richard RepettoPerson
  • Thomas PeterffyPerson
  • William PeterffyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewInteractive Brokers
  • MonitoringInteractive Brokers
  • LeadershipInteractive Brokers
  • BoardInteractive Brokers
  • CommitteesInteractive Brokers
  • Control and votingInteractive Brokers
  • Authority to actInteractive Brokers
  • FinancialsInteractive Brokers
  • GovernanceInteractive Brokers
  • RiskInteractive Brokers
  • AI oversightInteractive Brokers
  • LegalInteractive Brokers
  • CompensationInteractive Brokers
  • Other published claimsInteractive Brokers
  • Coverage gapsInteractive Brokers
  • Linked peopleInteractive Brokers
  • Subject and correctionsInteractive Brokers
  • EvidenceInteractive Brokers
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.