Published mark

Ingersoll Rand

Ingersoll Rand Inc.

NYSE: IR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:feadd343-be0d-4a7e-b183-d69f9694c85d
SEC CIK
0001699150
Website
www.irco.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Vicente ReynalSince Apr 24, 2026
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: William P. Donnelly
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
474 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Andrew Schiesl executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.

EffectiveEffective Apr 24, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Corporate SecretaryAndrew SchieslApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Named Executive OfficerKathleen KeeneApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerMichael A. WeatherredApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive OfficerVicente ReynalApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Named Executive OfficerVikram KiniApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Named Executive OfficerWilliam P. DonnellyApr 2026currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Aurobind SatpathyIndependent2025Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Jennifer HartsockIndependent2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Jerome GuillenIndependent2026CompensationCompensation; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
JoAnna L. SohovichIndependent2023AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
John HumphreyIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Marc E. JonesIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Mark P. StevensonIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michelle SwanenburgIndependent2025Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; SustainabilitySustainabilitySource reportedE3
Vicente ReynalNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE3
William P. DonnellyIndependentLead Independent2017AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn HumphreyJohn Humphrey, Jennifer Hartsock, JoAnna L. Sohovich, William P. DonnellyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; SustainabilityNot publishedJohn HumphreyNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJennifer HartsockNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedJoAnna L. SohovichNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedWilliam P. DonnellyNot described in the published record
CompensationMichelle SwanenburgMichelle Swanenburg, Jennifer Hartsock, Jerome Guillen, Marc E. Jones, Mark P. StevensonNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; SustainabilityNot publishedMichelle SwanenburgNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMark P. StevensonNot described in the published record
Compensation; SustainabilityNot publishedJerome Guillen, Marc E. JonesNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceWilliam P. DonnellyWilliam P. Donnelly, Aurobind Satpathy, JoAnna L. Sohovich, Mark P. StevensonNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance; SustainabilityNot publishedAurobind SatpathyNot described in the published record
SustainabilityNot publishedAurobind Satpathy, Jerome Guillen, John Humphrey, Marc E. Jones, Michelle SwanenburgNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John Humphrey; Members John Humphrey (Chair); Jennifer Hartsock; JoAnna L. Sohovich; William P. Donnelly
Committee AppointmentJohn Humphrey: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer Hartsock: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoAnna L. Sohovich: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam P. Donnelly: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Michelle Swanenburg; Members Michelle Swanenburg (Chair); Jennifer Hartsock; Jerome Guillen; Marc E. Jones; Mark P. Stevenson
Committee AppointmentMichelle Swanenburg: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJennifer Hartsock: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJerome Guillen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMarc E. Jones: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark P. Stevenson: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair William P. Donnelly; Members William P. Donnelly (Chair); Aurobind Satpathy; JoAnna L. Sohovich; Mark P. Stevenson
Committee AppointmentWilliam P. Donnelly: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAurobind Satpathy: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJoAnna L. Sohovich: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMark P. Stevenson: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordSustainability: Chair not stated; Members Aurobind Satpathy; Jerome Guillen; John Humphrey; Marc E. Jones; Michelle Swanenburg
Committee AppointmentAurobind Satpathy: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJerome Guillen: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJohn Humphrey: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMarc E. Jones: member, Sustainability
Committee AppointmentMichelle Swanenburg: member, Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerVicente Reynal, Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingIR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: IRcurrentMar 3, 2020inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameIngersoll Rand Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.irco.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.irco.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Ingersoll Rand Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 17, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Andrew Schiesl executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Kathleen Keene executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Michael A. Weatherred executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Vicente Reynal executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Vikram Kini executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.
  • William P. Donnelly executive of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Jerome Guillen seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Compensation; Sustainability committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Jerome Guillen member of Compensation; Sustainability, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Aurobind Satpathy seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michelle Swanenburg seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Sustainability committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michelle Swanenburg member of Compensation · Chair; Sustainability, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance; Sustainability committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Aurobind Satpathy member of Nominating and Corporate Governance; Sustainability, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jennifer Hartsock seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2023-01-01.
  • JoAnna L. Sohovich seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jennifer Hartsock member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2023-01-01.
  • JoAnna L. Sohovich member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mark P. Stevenson seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark P. Stevenson member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John Humphrey seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Marc E. Jones seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Sustainability committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John Humphrey member of Audit · Chair; Sustainability, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Marc E. Jones member of Compensation; Sustainability, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William P. Donnelly seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2017-01-01.
  • William P. Donnelly lead independent director of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Ingersoll Rand, effective 2017-01-01.
  • William P. Donnelly member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Vicente Reynal seat on Ingersoll Rand, effective 2016-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:feadd343-be0d-4a7e-b183-d69f9694c85d, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ingersoll-rand-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:feadd343-be0d-4a7e-b183-d69f9694c85d
  • Cite this recordIngersoll Rand
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ingersoll-rand-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Ingersoll RandCompany
  • Andrew SchieslPerson
  • Kathleen KeenePerson
  • Michael A. WeatherredPerson
  • Vicente ReynalPerson
  • Vikram KiniPerson
  • William P. DonnellyPerson
  • Aurobind SatpathyPerson
  • Jennifer HartsockPerson
  • Jerome GuillenPerson
  • JoAnna L. SohovichPerson
  • John HumphreyPerson
  • Marc E. JonesPerson
  • Mark P. StevensonPerson
  • Michelle SwanenburgPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewIngersoll Rand
  • MonitoringIngersoll Rand
  • LeadershipIngersoll Rand
  • BoardIngersoll Rand
  • CommitteesIngersoll Rand
  • Control and votingIngersoll Rand
  • Authority to actIngersoll Rand
  • FinancialsIngersoll Rand
  • GovernanceIngersoll Rand
  • RiskIngersoll Rand
  • AI oversightIngersoll Rand
  • LegalIngersoll Rand
  • CompensationIngersoll Rand
  • Other published claimsIngersoll Rand
  • Coverage gapsIngersoll Rand
  • Linked peopleIngersoll Rand
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.