Published mark

HUBSPOT INC

NYSE: HUBS. HubSpot, Inc. offers an expansive, cloud-hosted customer relationship management (CRM) platform, catering to businesses across the Americas, Europe, and the Asia Pacific.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d9ca1300-163b-4667-a1c5-6e9d8f49db55
SEC CIK
0001404655
Website
www.hubspot.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Yamini RanganChief Executive Officer, President, and Director
Chair
Brian HalliganLead independent: Lorrie M. Norrington
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
304 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Andrew Anagnost seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2023-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2023E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Co-founder, Chief Technology Officer, and DirectorDharmesh ShahNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryErika FisherNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerKate BuekerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Chief Executive Officer, President, and DirectorYamini RanganNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew AnagnostIndependence not published2023CompensationSource reportedE4
Brian HalliganIndependence not publishedChair2005None publishedSource reportedE3
Claire Hughes JohnsonIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE5
Dharmesh ShahIndependence not published2006None publishedSource reportedE6
Jay SimonsIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE7
Jill WardIndependence not published2017AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE8
Lorrie M. NorringtonIndependence not publishedLead Independent2013None publishedSource reportedE9
Nick CaldwellIndependence not published2021AuditSource reportedE10
Ron GillIndependence not published2012Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE11
Yamini RanganIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRon GillRon Gill, Jill Ward, Nick CaldwellNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedRon GillNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJill WardNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedAndrew AnagnostNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJill WardJill WardNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Ron Gill; Members Ron Gill (Chair); Jill Ward; Nick Caldwell
Committee AppointmentRon Gill: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJill Ward: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNick Caldwell: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Andrew Anagnost
Committee AppointmentAndrew Anagnost: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Jill Ward; Members Jill Ward (Chair)
Committee AppointmentJill Ward: chair, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerYamini Rangan, Chief Executive Officer, President, and Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHUBS (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHUBSPOT INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.hubspot.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSoftware - Application
Published Facthttps://www.hubspot.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HUBSPOT INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    HUBS executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    HUBS executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    HUBS executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    HUBS executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Andrew Anagnost seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Andrew Anagnost member of Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Claire Hughes Johnson seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nick Caldwell seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Yamini Rangan seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jay Simons seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jill Ward seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of HUBSPOT INC, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jill Ward member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Lorrie M. Norrington seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Lorrie M. Norrington lead independent director of HUBSPOT INC, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Ron Gill seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of HUBSPOT INC, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Ron Gill member of Audit · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Dharmesh Shah seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Brian Halligan seat on HUBSPOT INC, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Brian Halligan chairs board HUBSPOT INC, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d9ca1300-163b-4667-a1c5-6e9d8f49db55, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hubspot-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d9ca1300-163b-4667-a1c5-6e9d8f49db55
  • Cite this recordHUBSPOT INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hubspot-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HUBSPOT INCCompany
  • Dharmesh ShahPerson
  • Erika FisherPerson
  • Kate BuekerPerson
  • Yamini RanganPerson
  • Andrew AnagnostPerson
  • Brian HalliganPerson
  • Claire Hughes JohnsonPerson
  • Jay SimonsPerson
  • Jill WardPerson
  • Lorrie M. NorringtonPerson
  • Nick CaldwellPerson
  • Ron GillPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHUBSPOT INC
  • MonitoringHUBSPOT INC
  • LeadershipHUBSPOT INC
  • BoardHUBSPOT INC
  • CommitteesHUBSPOT INC
  • Control and votingHUBSPOT INC
  • Authority to actHUBSPOT INC
  • FinancialsHUBSPOT INC
  • GovernanceHUBSPOT INC
  • RiskHUBSPOT INC
  • AI oversightHUBSPOT INC
  • LegalHUBSPOT INC
  • CompensationHUBSPOT INC
  • Other published claimsHUBSPOT INC
  • Coverage gapsHUBSPOT INC
  • Linked peopleHUBSPOT INC
  • Subject and correctionsHUBSPOT INC
  • EvidenceHUBSPOT INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.