Published mark

HP Inc.

HP INC

NYSE: HPQ. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0f90be76-95bd-48dd-a961-376af99766fe
SEC CIK
0000047217
Website
www.hp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Enrique LoresPresident and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Chip Bergh
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
605 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Gianluca Pettiti seat on HP Inc., effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E7

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Imaging, Printing SolutionsAnneliese OlsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Chief Commercial OfficerDavid McQuarrieNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
President and Chief Executive OfficerEnrique LoresNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Legal Officer and General CounselJulie JacobsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Chief Financial OfficerKaren L. ParkhillNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
President, Personal SystemsKetan PatelNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Chief Accounting Officer and Global ControllerManpreet S. GrewalNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bruce BroussardIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE4
Chip BerghIndependence not publishedChair2015ESGHR and CompensationHR and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG, chairNominating, Governance and Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
David MelineIndependence not published2023Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Finance, Investment and TechnologyFinance, Investment and TechnologySource reportedE5
Fama FranciscoIndependence not published2024ESGHR and CompensationHR and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESGNominating, Governance and Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE6
Gianluca PettitiIndependence not published2025Finance, Investment and TechnologyFinance, Investment and Technology; HR and CompensationHR and CompensationSource reportedE7
Judith Jami MiscikIndependence not published2021AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESGESGNominating, Governance and Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE8
Kim K.W. RuckerIndependence not published2021AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairESG, chairNominating, Governance and Social Responsibility, chairSource reportedE9
Mary Anne CitrinoIndependence not published2015AuditAudit; Finance, Investment and TechnologyFinance, Investment and TechnologySource reportedE10
Richard L. ClemmerIndependence not published2020AuditAudit; Finance, Investment and Technology · ChairFinance, Investment and Technology, chairSource reportedE11
Songyee YoonIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Finance, Investment and TechnologyFinance, Investment and TechnologySource reportedE12
Stacy Brown-PhilpotIndependence not published2015AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESGESGNominating, Governance and Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE13
Stephanie A. BurnsIndependence not published2015Finance, Investment and TechnologyFinance, Investment and Technology; HR and Compensation · ChairHR and Compensation, chairSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDavid MelineDavid Meline, Judith Jami Miscik, Kim K.W. Rucker, Mary Anne Citrino, Richard L. Clemmer, Songyee Yoon, Stacy Brown-PhilpotNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Finance, Investment and TechnologyNot publishedDavid Melinefinancial
Audit; Finance, Investment and TechnologyNot publishedMary Anne Citrino, Songyee Yoonfinancial
Audit; Finance, Investment and Technology · ChairNot publishedRichard L. Clemmerfinancial
Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedKim K.W. RuckerNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESGNot publishedJudith Jami Miscik, Stacy Brown-PhilpotNot described in the published record
ESGKim K.W. RuckerKim K.W. Rucker, Chip Bergh, Fama Francisco, Judith Jami Miscik, Stacy Brown-PhilpotNot described in the published record
Finance, Investment and TechnologyRichard L. ClemmerRichard L. Clemmer, David Meline, Gianluca Pettiti, Mary Anne Citrino, Songyee Yoon, Stephanie A. Burnsfinancial
Finance, Investment and Technology; HR and CompensationNot publishedGianluca Pettitifinancial
Finance, Investment and Technology; HR and Compensation · ChairNot publishedStephanie A. Burnsfinancial
HR and CompensationStephanie A. BurnsStephanie A. Burns, Chip Bergh, Fama Francisco, Gianluca PettitiNot described in the published record
HR and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESGChip BerghChip Bergh, Fama FranciscoNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Social ResponsibilityKim K.W. RuckerKim K.W. Rucker, Chip Bergh, Fama Francisco, Judith Jami Miscik, Stacy Brown-PhilpotNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair David Meline; Members David Meline (Chair); Judith Jami Miscik; Kim K.W. Rucker; Mary Anne Citrino; Richard L. Clemmer; Songyee Yoon; Stacy Brown-Philpot
Committee AppointmentDavid Meline: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJudith Jami Miscik: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKim K.W. Rucker: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMary Anne Citrino: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard L. Clemmer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSongyee Yoon: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStacy Brown-Philpot: member, Audit
Committee RecordESG: Chair Kim K.W. Rucker; Members Kim K.W. Rucker (Chair); Chip Bergh; Fama Francisco; Judith Jami Miscik; Stacy Brown-Philpot
Committee AppointmentKim K.W. Rucker: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentChip Bergh: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentFama Francisco: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJudith Jami Miscik: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentStacy Brown-Philpot: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance, Investment and Technology: Chair Richard L. Clemmer; Members Richard L. Clemmer (Chair); David Meline; Gianluca Pettiti; Mary Anne Citrino; Songyee Yoon; Stephanie A. Burns
Committee AppointmentRichard L. Clemmer: chair, Finance, Investment and Technology
Committee AppointmentDavid Meline: member, Finance, Investment and Technology
Committee AppointmentGianluca Pettiti: member, Finance, Investment and Technology
Committee AppointmentMary Anne Citrino: member, Finance, Investment and Technology
Committee AppointmentSongyee Yoon: member, Finance, Investment and Technology
Committee AppointmentStephanie A. Burns: member, Finance, Investment and Technology
Committee RecordHR and Compensation: Chair Stephanie A. Burns; Members Stephanie A. Burns (Chair); Chip Bergh; Fama Francisco; Gianluca Pettiti
Committee AppointmentStephanie A. Burns: chair, HR and Compensation
Committee AppointmentChip Bergh: member, HR and Compensation
Committee AppointmentFama Francisco: member, HR and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGianluca Pettiti: member, HR and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Social Responsibility: Chair Kim K.W. Rucker; Members Kim K.W. Rucker (Chair); Chip Bergh; Fama Francisco; Judith Jami Miscik; Stacy Brown-Philpot
Committee AppointmentKim K.W. Rucker: chair, Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentChip Bergh: member, Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentFama Francisco: member, Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJudith Jami Miscik: member, Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentStacy Brown-Philpot: member, Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEnrique Lores, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHPQ (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HPQcurrentDec 31, 1974inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHP INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.hp.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.hp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HP INC Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-10). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    HPQ executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 32 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Gianluca Pettiti seat on HP Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Songyee Yoon seat on HP Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Songyee Yoon member of Audit; Finance, Investment and Technology, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Finance, Investment and Technology; HR and Compensation committee of HP Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gianluca Pettiti member of Finance, Investment and Technology; HR and Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Fama Francisco seat on HP Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Fama Francisco member of HR and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David Meline seat on HP Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance, Investment and Technology committee of HP Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • David Meline member of Audit · Chair; Finance, Investment and Technology, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Bruce Broussard seat on HP Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Judith Jami Miscik seat on HP Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kim K.W. Rucker seat on HP Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of HP Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kim K.W. Rucker member of Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG committee of HP Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Judith Jami Miscik member of Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Richard L. Clemmer seat on HP Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance, Investment and Technology · Chair committee of HP Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard L. Clemmer member of Audit; Finance, Investment and Technology · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Chip Bergh seat on HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Chip Bergh chairs board HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary Anne Citrino seat on HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stacy Brown-Philpot seat on HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stephanie A. Burns seat on HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance, Investment and Technology committee of HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary Anne Citrino member of Audit; Finance, Investment and Technology, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stacy Brown-Philpot member of Audit; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Finance, Investment and Technology; HR and Compensation · Chair committee of HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stephanie A. Burns member of Finance, Investment and Technology; HR and Compensation · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • HR and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG committee of HP Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Chip Bergh chairs HR and Compensation; Nominating, Governance and Social Responsibility; ESG, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0f90be76-95bd-48dd-a961-376af99766fe, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hp-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0f90be76-95bd-48dd-a961-376af99766fe
  • Cite this recordHP Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hp-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HP Inc.Company
  • Anneliese OlsonPerson
  • David McQuarriePerson
  • Enrique LoresPerson
  • Julie JacobsPerson
  • Karen L. ParkhillPerson
  • Ketan PatelPerson
  • Manpreet S. GrewalPerson
  • Bruce BroussardPerson
  • Chip BerghPerson
  • David MelinePerson
  • Fama FranciscoPerson
  • Gianluca PettitiPerson
  • Judith Jami MiscikPerson
  • Kim K.W. RuckerPerson
  • Mary Anne CitrinoPerson
  • Richard L. ClemmerPerson
  • Songyee YoonPerson
  • Stacy Brown-PhilpotPerson
  • Stephanie A. BurnsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHP Inc.
  • MonitoringHP Inc.
  • LeadershipHP Inc.
  • BoardHP Inc.
  • CommitteesHP Inc.
  • Control and votingHP Inc.
  • Authority to actHP Inc.
  • FinancialsHP Inc.
  • GovernanceHP Inc.
  • RiskHP Inc.
  • AI oversightHP Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.