Published mark

D. R. Horton

HORTON D R INC /DE/

NYSE: DHI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3d2cc4f0-ad75-49fa-9487-17968934e31e
SEC CIK
0000882184
Website
www.drhorton.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Paul J. RomanowskiSince Dec 10, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 88 directors published
Published claims
335 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Jessica Hansen executive of D. R. Horton, effective 2025-12-10.

EffectiveEffective Dec 10, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Head of Investor RelationsJessica HansenDec 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Operating OfficerMichael MurrayDec 2025currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerPaul J. RomanowskiDec 2025currentSource reportedE6
Corporate SecretaryThomas B. MontanoDec 2025currentSource reportedE7
Corporate SecretaryThomas B. MontañoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 6 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barbara R. SmithIndependent2024Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Benjamin S. Carson, Sr.Independent2021Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE3
Brad S. AndersonIndependent1998AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
David V. AuldNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Elaine D. CrowleyIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
M. Chad CrowIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Maribess L. MillerIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Paul J. RomanowskiNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMaribess L. MillerMaribess L. Miller, Brad S. Anderson, Elaine D. CrowleyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedMaribess L. MillerNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedBrad S. AndersonNot described in the published record
CompensationM. Chad CrowM. Chad Crow, Brad S. Anderson, Maribess L. MillerNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedM. Chad CrowNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceBenjamin S. Carson, Sr.Benjamin S. Carson, Sr., Barbara R. SmithNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedBenjamin S. Carson, Sr.Not described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Maribess L. Miller; Members Maribess L. Miller (Chair); Brad S. Anderson; Elaine D. Crowley
Committee AppointmentMaribess L. Miller: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrad S. Anderson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElaine D. Crowley: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair M. Chad Crow; Members M. Chad Crow (Chair); Brad S. Anderson; Maribess L. Miller
Committee AppointmentM. Chad Crow: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrad S. Anderson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMaribess L. Miller: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Benjamin S. Carson, Sr.; Members Benjamin S. Carson, Sr. (Chair); Barbara R. Smith
Committee AppointmentBenjamin S. Carson, Sr.: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBarbara R. Smith: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPaul J. Romanowski, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Dec 10, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDHI (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DHIcurrentJun 22, 2005inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHORTON D R INC /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.drhorton.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.drhorton.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HORTON D R INC /DE/ Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Dec 10, 2025. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 10, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 10, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 10, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 10, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    DHI executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Jessica Hansen executive of D. R. Horton, effective 2025-12-10.
  • Michael Murray executive of D. R. Horton, effective 2025-12-10.
  • Paul J. Romanowski executive of D. R. Horton, effective 2025-12-10.
  • Thomas B. Montano executive of D. R. Horton, effective 2025-12-10.
  • Barbara R. Smith seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Elaine D. Crowley seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2024-01-01.
  • M. Chad Crow seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of D. R. Horton, effective 2024-01-01.
  • M. Chad Crow member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Barbara R. Smith member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David V. Auld seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Paul J. Romanowski seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Benjamin S. Carson, Sr. seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of D. R. Horton, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Benjamin S. Carson, Sr. member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Maribess L. Miller seat on D. R. Horton, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of D. R. Horton, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Maribess L. Miller member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Brad S. Anderson seat on D. R. Horton, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of D. R. Horton, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Brad S. Anderson member of Audit; Compensation, effective 1998-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3d2cc4f0-ad75-49fa-9487-17968934e31e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/horton-d-r-inc-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3d2cc4f0-ad75-49fa-9487-17968934e31e
  • Cite this recordD. R. Horton
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/horton-d-r-inc-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    D. R. HortonCompany
  • Jessica HansenPerson
  • Michael MurrayPerson
  • Paul J. RomanowskiPerson
  • Thomas B. MontanoPerson
  • Thomas B. MontañoPerson
  • Barbara R. SmithPerson
  • Benjamin S. Carson, Sr.Person
  • Brad S. AndersonPerson
  • David V. AuldPerson
  • Elaine D. CrowleyPerson
  • M. Chad CrowPerson
  • Maribess L. MillerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewD. R. Horton
  • MonitoringD. R. Horton
  • LeadershipD. R. Horton
  • BoardD. R. Horton
  • CommitteesD. R. Horton
  • Control and votingD. R. Horton
  • Authority to actD. R. Horton
  • FinancialsD. R. Horton
  • GovernanceD. R. Horton
  • RiskD. R. Horton
  • AI oversightD. R. Horton
  • LegalD. R. Horton
  • CompensationD. R. Horton
  • Other published claimsD. R. Horton
  • Coverage gapsD. R. Horton
  • Linked peopleD. R. Horton
  • Subject and correctionsD. R. Horton
  • EvidenceD. R. Horton
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.