Published mark

Home Depot (The)

HOME DEPOT, INC.

NYSE: HD. The Home Depot, Inc. operates as a prominent retailer specializing in home renovation and improvement.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9c08dcfe-0db9-415b-9c64-5464252edd27
SEC CIK
0000354950
Website
www.homedepot.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Edward P. DeckerChair, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
576 distinct sources
Evidence records
270 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 27 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Executive Vice PresidentAlan CampbellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerAngela BrownNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chair, President and Chief Executive OfficerEdward P. DeckerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President Supply Chain Product DevelopmentJohn DeatonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President Customer Experience and President OnlineJordan BroggiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Senior Vice President Finance, Chief Accounting Officer and ControllerKimberly R. ScardinoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President - ProMichael RoweNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerRichard V. McPhailNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President Human ResourcesStephanie SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryTeresa Wynn RoseboroughNot capturedunknownSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President MerchandisingWilliam D. BastekNot capturedunknownSource reportedE25

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ari BousbibIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Asha SharmaIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Leadership Development and CompensationLeadership Development and CompensationSource reportedE4
Caryn Seidman-BeckerIndependence not publishedNot publishedLeadership Development and CompensationLeadership Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Edward P. DeckerIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE6
Gerard J. ArpeyIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; FinanceSource reportedE7
Gregory D. BrennemanIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
J. Frank BrownIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE9
Jeffery H. BoydIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceNominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; FinanceSource reportedE10
Manuel KadreIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE11
Paula A. SantilliIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate Governance; FinanceSource reportedE12
Stephanie C. LinnartzIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Leadership Development and CompensationLeadership Development and CompensationSource reportedE13
Wayne M. HewettIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Leadership Development and Compensation · ChairLeadership Development and Compensation, chairSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJ. Frank BrownJ. Frank Brown, Ari Bousbib, Asha Sharma, Manuel Kadre, Stephanie C. Linnartz, Wayne M. HewettNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedJ. Frank Brownfinancial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedAri Bousbib, Manuel Kadrefinancial
Audit; Leadership Development and CompensationNot publishedAsha Sharma, Stephanie C. LinnartzNot described in the published record
Audit; Leadership Development and Compensation · ChairNot publishedWayne M. HewettNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedAri Bousbib, Gerard J. Arpey, J. Frank Brown, Jeffery H. Boyd, Manuel Kadre, Paula A. Santillifinancial
Leadership Development and CompensationWayne M. HewettWayne M. Hewett, Asha Sharma, Caryn Seidman-Becker, Stephanie C. LinnartzNot described in the published record
Leadership Development and Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedCaryn Seidman-BeckerNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceJeffery H. BoydJeffery H. Boyd, Caryn Seidman-Becker, Gerard J. Arpey, Paula A. SantilliNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; FinanceNot publishedJeffery H. Boydfinancial
Nominating and Corporate Governance; FinanceNot publishedGerard J. Arpey, Paula A. Santillifinancial
Committee RecordAudit: Chair J. Frank Brown; Members J. Frank Brown (Chair); Ari Bousbib; Asha Sharma; Manuel Kadre; Stephanie C. Linnartz; Wayne M. Hewett
Committee AppointmentJ. Frank Brown: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAri Bousbib: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentAsha Sharma: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentManuel Kadre: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephanie C. Linnartz: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWayne M. Hewett: member, Audit
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Ari Bousbib; Gerard J. Arpey; J. Frank Brown; Jeffery H. Boyd; Manuel Kadre; Paula A. Santilli
Committee AppointmentAri Bousbib: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentGerard J. Arpey: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJ. Frank Brown: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJeffery H. Boyd: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentManuel Kadre: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPaula A. Santilli: member, Finance
Committee RecordLeadership Development and Compensation: Chair Wayne M. Hewett; Members Wayne M. Hewett (Chair); Asha Sharma; Caryn Seidman-Becker; Stephanie C. Linnartz
Committee AppointmentWayne M. Hewett: chair, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentAsha Sharma: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentCaryn Seidman-Becker: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentStephanie C. Linnartz: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Jeffery H. Boyd; Members Jeffery H. Boyd (Chair); Caryn Seidman-Becker; Gerard J. Arpey; Paula A. Santilli
Committee AppointmentJeffery H. Boyd: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentCaryn Seidman-Becker: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentGerard J. Arpey: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentPaula A. Santilli: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEdward P. Decker, Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingHD (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: HDcurrentMar 31, 1988inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHOME DEPOT, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.homedepot.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published FactHome Improvement Retail
Published Facthttps://www.homedepot.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • EventsInsufficient evidence. Governance events are derived from temporal changes in governed records.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
27 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    HOME DEPOT, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    HD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

Version history

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026

No published record changes are available in this projection.

Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9c08dcfe-0db9-415b-9c64-5464252edd27, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/home-depot-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9c08dcfe-0db9-415b-9c64-5464252edd27
  • Cite this recordHome Depot (The)
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/home-depot-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Home Depot (The)Company
  • Alan CampbellPerson
  • Angela BrownPerson
  • Edward P. DeckerPerson
  • John DeatonPerson
  • Jordan BroggiPerson
  • Kimberly R. ScardinoPerson
  • Michael RowePerson
  • Richard V. McPhailPerson
  • Stephanie SmithPerson
  • Teresa Wynn RoseboroughPerson
  • William D. BastekPerson
  • Ari BousbibPerson
  • Asha SharmaPerson
  • Caryn Seidman-BeckerPerson
  • Gerard J. ArpeyPerson
  • Gregory D. BrennemanPerson
  • J. Frank BrownPerson
  • Jeffery H. BoydPerson
  • Manuel KadrePerson
  • Paula A. SantilliPerson
  • Stephanie C. LinnartzPerson
  • Wayne M. HewettPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHome Depot (The)
  • MonitoringHome Depot (The)
  • LeadershipHome Depot (The)
  • BoardHome Depot (The)
  • CommitteesHome Depot (The)
  • Control and votingHome Depot (The)
  • Authority to actHome Depot (The)
  • FinancialsHome Depot (The)
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.