Published mark

HCI Group, Inc.

NYSE: HCI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:90bae64b-c9b9-480f-af61-9181353e2b5f
SEC CIK
0001400810
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Paresh PatelSince Feb 26, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Andrew L. Graham seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.

EffectiveEffective Apr 29, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President of Real Estate DivisionAnthony SaravanosFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Operating OfficerKarin ColemanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Financial OfficerMark HarmsworthFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive OfficerParesh PatelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew L. GrahamIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Anthony SaravanosIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Gregory PolitisIndependence not published2017Compensation Committee, chairGovernance & Nominating CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jay MadhuIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Karin ColemanIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Paresh PatelIndependence not published2007None publishedSource reportedE2
Peter PolitisIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeSource reportedE2
Sue WattsIndependence not published2026Audit CommitteeGovernance & Nominating Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Wayne BurksIndependence not published2013Audit Committee, chairCompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeWayne BurksWayne Burks, Peter Politis, Sue WattsNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeGregory PolitisGregory Politis, Wayne BurksNot described in the published record
Governance & Nominating CommitteeSue WattsSue Watts, Gregory PolitisNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Wayne Burks; Members Wayne Burks (Chair); Peter Politis; Sue Watts
Committee AppointmentWayne Burks: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentPeter Politis: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentSue Watts: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair Gregory Politis; Members Gregory Politis (Chair); Wayne Burks
Committee AppointmentGregory Politis: chair, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentWayne Burks: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordGovernance & Nominating Committee: Chair Sue Watts; Members Sue Watts (Chair); Gregory Politis
Committee AppointmentSue Watts: chair, Governance & Nominating Committee
Committee AppointmentGregory Politis: member, Governance & Nominating Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerParesh Patel, Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 26, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingHCI (NYSE)
Security ListingHCIIP (OTC)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameHCI Group, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Andrew L. Graham seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Peter Politis seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Sue Watts seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-04-29.
  • Anthony Saravanos executive of HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-02-26.
  • Karin Coleman executive of HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-02-26.
  • Mark Harmsworth executive of HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-02-26.
  • Paresh Patel executive of HCI Group, Inc., effective 2026-02-26.
  • Karin Coleman seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Gregory Politis seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Wayne Burks seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Anthony Saravanos seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Jay Madhu seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Paresh Patel seat on HCI Group, Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:90bae64b-c9b9-480f-af61-9181353e2b5f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/hci-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:90bae64b-c9b9-480f-af61-9181353e2b5f
  • Cite this recordHCI Group, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/hci-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    HCI Group, Inc.Company
  • Anthony SaravanosPerson
  • Karin ColemanPerson
  • Mark HarmsworthPerson
  • Paresh PatelPerson
  • Andrew L. GrahamPerson
  • Gregory PolitisPerson
  • Jay MadhuPerson
  • Peter PolitisPerson
  • Sue WattsPerson
  • Wayne BurksPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewHCI Group, Inc.
  • MonitoringHCI Group, Inc.
  • LeadershipHCI Group, Inc.
  • BoardHCI Group, Inc.
  • CommitteesHCI Group, Inc.
  • Control and votingHCI Group, Inc.
  • Authority to actHCI Group, Inc.
  • FinancialsHCI Group, Inc.
  • GovernanceHCI Group, Inc.
  • RiskHCI Group, Inc.
  • AI oversightHCI Group, Inc.
  • LegalHCI Group, Inc.
  • CompensationHCI Group, Inc.
  • Other published claimsHCI Group, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsHCI Group, Inc.
  • Linked peopleHCI Group, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsHCI Group, Inc.
  • EvidenceHCI Group, Inc.
  • Version historyHCI Group, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.