Published mark

Genuine Parts Company

GENUINE PARTS CO

NYSE: GPC. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:354aa3e0-be2f-443a-9134-12bba3b84fcd
SEC CIK
0000040987
Website
www.genpt.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
William P. Stengel IISince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
William P. Stengel IILead independent: P. Russell Hardin
Independent
8 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
464 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Alain Masse executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, North America AutomotiveAlain MasseFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBert NappierFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryChristopher T. GallaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President of MotionJames F. HoweFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerJenn HulettFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, and Chief Information and Digital OfficerNaveen KrishnaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
President and Chief Executive OfficerWilliam P. Stengel IIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 8 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles K. Stevens, IIIIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Court CarruthersIndependent2025Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Darren RebelezIndependent2023Compensation and Human CapitalNominating and ESGNominating and ESG; Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Donna W. HylandIndependent2015Compensation and Human Capital, chairCompensation and Human Capital · ChairSource reportedE3
Jean-Jacques LafontNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Juliette W. PryorIndependent2021Nominating and ESG, chairNominating and ESG · ChairSource reportedE3
Laurie SchupmannIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
P. Russell HardinIndependentLead Independent2017ExecutiveNominating and ESGNominating and ESG; ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Richard Cox JrIndependent2020Nominating and ESGSource reportedE3
William P. Stengel IINot independentChair2024ExecutiveSource reportedE3
John R. HolderIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE11
Matthew CareyIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
Paul D. DonahueIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCharles K. Stevens, IIICharles K. Stevens, III, Laurie Schupmann, Matthew CareyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedCharles K. Stevens, IIINot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalDonna W. HylandDonna W. Hyland, Court Carruthers, Darren Rebelez, John R. Holderhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital · ChairNot publishedDonna W. Hylandhuman_capital, financial
ExecutiveNot publishedCharles K. Stevens, III, P. Russell Hardin, Paul D. Donahue, William P. Stengel IINot described in the published record
Nominating and ESGJuliette W. PryorJuliette W. Pryor, Darren Rebelez, P. Russell Hardin, Richard Cox JrNot described in the published record
Nominating and ESG · ChairNot publishedJuliette W. PryorNot described in the published record
Nominating and ESG; Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedDarren Rebelezhuman_capital, financial
Nominating and ESG; ExecutiveNot publishedP. Russell HardinNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Charles K. Stevens, III; Members Charles K. Stevens, III (Chair); Laurie Schupmann; Matthew Carey
Committee AppointmentCharles K. Stevens, III: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLaurie Schupmann: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatthew Carey: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDonna W. Hyland: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentCourt Carruthers: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentDarren Rebelez: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJohn R. Holder: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentCharles K. Stevens, III: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentP. Russell Hardin: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPaul D. Donahue: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentWilliam P. Stengel II: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating and ESG: Chair Juliette W. Pryor; Members Juliette W. Pryor (Chair); Darren Rebelez; P. Russell Hardin; Richard Cox Jr
Committee AppointmentJuliette W. Pryor: chair, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentDarren Rebelez: member, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentP. Russell Hardin: member, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentRichard Cox Jr: member, Nominating and ESG

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerWilliam P. Stengel II, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingGPC (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: GPCcurrentDec 31, 1973inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameGENUINE PARTS CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.genpt.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.genpt.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    GENUINE PARTS CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Alain Masse executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Bert Nappier executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Christopher T. Galla executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • James F. Howe executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jenn Hulett executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Naveen Krishna executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • William P. Stengel II executive of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Court Carruthers seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Laurie Schupmann seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Laurie Schupmann member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Court Carruthers member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Charles K. Stevens, III seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2024-01-01.
  • William P. Stengel II seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2024-01-01.
  • William P. Stengel II chairs board Genuine Parts Company, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Charles K. Stevens, III member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Darren Rebelez seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nominating and ESG; Compensation and Human Capital committee of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Darren Rebelez member of Nominating and ESG; Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Juliette W. Pryor seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Nominating and ESG · Chair committee of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Juliette W. Pryor member of Nominating and ESG · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jean-Jacques Lafont seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard Cox Jr seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2020-01-01.
  • P. Russell Hardin seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2017-01-01.
  • P. Russell Hardin lead independent director of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Nominating and ESG; Executive committee of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2017-01-01.
  • P. Russell Hardin member of Nominating and ESG; Executive, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Donna W. Hyland seat on Genuine Parts Company, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital · Chair committee of Genuine Parts Company, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Donna W. Hyland member of Compensation and Human Capital · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:354aa3e0-be2f-443a-9134-12bba3b84fcd, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/genuine-parts-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:354aa3e0-be2f-443a-9134-12bba3b84fcd
  • Cite this recordGenuine Parts Company
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/genuine-parts-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Genuine Parts CompanyCompany
  • Alain MassePerson
  • Bert NappierPerson
  • Christopher T. GallaPerson
  • James F. HowePerson
  • Jenn HulettPerson
  • Naveen KrishnaPerson
  • William P. Stengel IIPerson
  • Charles K. Stevens, IIIPerson
  • Court CarruthersPerson
  • Darren RebelezPerson
  • Donna W. HylandPerson
  • Jean-Jacques LafontPerson
  • Juliette W. PryorPerson
  • Laurie SchupmannPerson
  • P. Russell HardinPerson
  • Richard Cox JrPerson
  • John R. HolderPerson
  • Matthew CareyPerson
  • Paul D. DonahuePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewGenuine Parts Company
  • MonitoringGenuine Parts Company
  • LeadershipGenuine Parts Company
  • BoardGenuine Parts Company
  • CommitteesGenuine Parts Company
  • Control and votingGenuine Parts Company
  • Authority to actGenuine Parts Company
  • FinancialsGenuine Parts Company
  • GovernanceGenuine Parts Company
  • RiskGenuine Parts Company
  • AI oversightGenuine Parts Company
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.