Published mark

FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC

NASDAQ: FELE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:c1bf9fb1-7b4f-4d6d-a5d3-22aa116d1968
SEC CIK
0000038725
Website
www.franklin-electric.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Joseph A. RuzynskiSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
325 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brent L. Spikes executive of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President, Global ManufacturingBrent L. SpikesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Vice President and President, Headwater CompaniesDeLancey W. DavisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Vice President and President, Global WaterGreg M. LevineFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Vice President and President, Energy SystemsJay J. WalshFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chief Executive OfficerJoseph A. RuzynskiFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Vice President and President, Headwater CompaniesD. Scott DavisNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
VP & Chief Human Resources OfficerDaniela WilliamsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerDavid S. WilliamsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Vice President & Chief Financial OfficerJennifer WolfenbargerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryJonathan GrandonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alok MaskaraIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Chris VillavarayanIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Gregg C. SengstackIndependent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Jennifer L. ShermanIndependent2015Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Joseph A. RuzynskiNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark A. CaranoIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Renee J. PetersonIndependent2015Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Victor D. GrizzleIndependent2020Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRenee J. PetersonRenee J. Peterson, Alok Maskara, Chris Villavarayan, Mark A. CaranoNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedRenee J. PetersonNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceVictor D. GrizzleVictor D. Grizzle, Jennifer L. Sherman, Renee J. PetersonNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedVictor D. GrizzleNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Renee J. Peterson; Members Renee J. Peterson (Chair); Alok Maskara; Chris Villavarayan; Mark A. Carano
Committee AppointmentRenee J. Peterson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAlok Maskara: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChris Villavarayan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark A. Carano: member, Audit
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Victor D. Grizzle; Members Victor D. Grizzle (Chair); Jennifer L. Sherman; Renee J. Peterson
Committee AppointmentVictor D. Grizzle: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJennifer L. Sherman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRenee J. Peterson: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJoseph A. Ruzynski, Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFELE (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactIndustrials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    FELE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    FELE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published May 2, 2026. Retrieved May 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brent L. Spikes executive of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2026-02-20.
  • DeLancey W. Davis executive of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Greg M. Levine executive of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jay J. Walsh executive of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Joseph A. Ruzynski executive of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2026-02-20.
  • Mark A. Carano seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joseph A. Ruzynski seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Chris Villavarayan seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Alok Maskara seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Alok Maskara member of Audit, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Victor D. Grizzle seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Victor D. Grizzle member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer L. Sherman seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Renee J. Peterson seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Renee J. Peterson member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jennifer L. Sherman member of Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gregg C. Sengstack seat on FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:c1bf9fb1-7b4f-4d6d-a5d3-22aa116d1968, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/franklin-electric-co-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:c1bf9fb1-7b4f-4d6d-a5d3-22aa116d1968
  • Cite this recordFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/franklin-electric-co-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INCCompany
  • Brent L. SpikesPerson
  • DeLancey W. DavisPerson
  • Greg M. LevinePerson
  • Jay J. WalshPerson
  • Joseph A. RuzynskiPerson
  • D. Scott DavisPerson
  • Daniela WilliamsPerson
  • David S. WilliamsPerson
  • Jennifer WolfenbargerPerson
  • Jonathan GrandonPerson
  • Alok MaskaraPerson
  • Chris VillavarayanPerson
  • Gregg C. SengstackPerson
  • Jennifer L. ShermanPerson
  • Mark A. CaranoPerson
  • Renee J. PetersonPerson
  • Victor D. GrizzlePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • MonitoringFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • LeadershipFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • BoardFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • CommitteesFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • Control and votingFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • Authority to actFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • FinancialsFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • GovernanceFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • RiskFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • AI oversightFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • LegalFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
  • CompensationFRANKLIN ELECTRIC CO INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.