Published mark

Fortive

Fortive Corp

NYSE: FTV. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4f0617ed-f578-4f37-8ff3-f60c6c1906e0
SEC CIK
0001659166
Website
www.fortive.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Olumide SoroyeSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Sharmistha Dubey
Independent
1 / 11 directors published
Published claims
344 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Amee Desjourdy executive of Fortive, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President Chief People OfficerAmee DesjourdyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President Chief Financial OfficerMark OkerstromFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerOlumide SoroyeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President Chief Legal OfficerPeter C. UnderwoodFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Gregory J. MooreIndependent2025CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Daniel L. ComasIndependentNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE3
Eric BranderizIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Jeannine SargentIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Kevin MitchellIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Olumide SoroyeNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Rejji P. HayesIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Sharmistha DubeyIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Wright L. Lassiter IIIIndependentNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRejji P. HayesRejji P. Hayes, Jeannine Sargent, Kevin MitchellNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedRejji P. HayesNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedKevin MitchellNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJeannine SargentNot described in the published record
CompensationKevin MitchellKevin Mitchell, Daniel L. Comas, Gregory J. Moore, Wright L. Lassiter IIINot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedGregory J. MooreNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJeannine SargentJeannine Sargent, Gregory J. MooreNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Rejji P. Hayes; Members Rejji P. Hayes (Chair); Jeannine Sargent; Kevin Mitchell
Committee AppointmentRejji P. Hayes: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeannine Sargent: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKevin Mitchell: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Kevin Mitchell; Members Kevin Mitchell (Chair); Daniel L. Comas; Gregory J. Moore; Wright L. Lassiter III
Committee AppointmentKevin Mitchell: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniel L. Comas: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGregory J. Moore: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWright L. Lassiter III: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Jeannine Sargent; Members Jeannine Sargent (Chair); Gregory J. Moore
Committee AppointmentJeannine Sargent: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGregory J. Moore: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerOlumide Soroye, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFTV (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: FTVcurrentJul 1, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFortive Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.fortive.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.fortive.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Fortive Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Amee Desjourdy executive of Fortive, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Mark Okerstrom executive of Fortive, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Olumide Soroye executive of Fortive, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Peter C. Underwood executive of Fortive, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Gregory J. Moore seat on Fortive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Fortive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gregory J. Moore member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4f0617ed-f578-4f37-8ff3-f60c6c1906e0, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fortive-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4f0617ed-f578-4f37-8ff3-f60c6c1906e0
  • Cite this recordFortive
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fortive-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FortiveCompany
  • Amee DesjourdyPerson
  • Mark OkerstromPerson
  • Olumide SoroyePerson
  • Peter C. UnderwoodPerson
  • Gregory J. MoorePerson
  • Daniel L. ComasPerson
  • Eric BranderizPerson
  • Jeannine SargentPerson
  • Kevin MitchellPerson
  • Rejji P. HayesPerson
  • Sharmistha DubeyPerson
  • Wright L. Lassiter IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFortive
  • MonitoringFortive
  • LeadershipFortive
  • BoardFortive
  • CommitteesFortive
  • Control and votingFortive
  • Authority to actFortive
  • FinancialsFortive
  • GovernanceFortive
  • RiskFortive
  • AI oversightFortive
  • LegalFortive
  • CompensationFortive
  • Other published claimsFortive
  • Coverage gapsFortive
  • Linked peopleFortive
  • Subject and correctionsFortive
  • EvidenceFortive
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.