Published mark

FLOWERS FOODS INC

NYSE: FLO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2
SEC CIK
0001128928
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 14, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
A. Ryals McMullianChairman and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
A. Ryals McMullian
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
413 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Cindy L. Cox executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Human Resources OfficerCindy L. CoxFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief DSD Operations OfficerDavid M. RoachFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Brand OfficerH. Mark CourtneyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Information OfficerMark ChaffinFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Supply Chain OfficerTom WintersFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerA. Ryals McMullianNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerD. Anthony ScaglioneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Operating OfficerHeeth Varnedoe IVNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Growth OfficerTom C. ThomasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brigitte H. KingIndependence not published2023compensation and human capital committeeNOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Investor RelationsIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE3
James T. SpearIndependence not published2015compensation and human capital committeeNOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Joanne D. SmithIndependence not published2023AUDIT COMMITTEEFinance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Margaret G. LewisIndependence not published2014AUDIT COMMITTEEFinance CommitteeSource reportedE3
Rhonda O. GassIndependence not published2016compensation and human capital committeeNOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEESource reportedE3
Sterling A. SpainhourIndependence not published2025compensation and human capital committeeNOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEESource reportedE3
W. Jameson McfaddenIndependence not published2021compensation and human capital committeeNOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEESource reportedE3
A. Ryals McMullianNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Thomas C. Chubb, IIIIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEENot publishedJoanne D. Smith, Margaret G. LewisNot described in the published record
compensation and human capital committeeNot publishedBrigitte H. King, James T. Spear, Rhonda O. Gass, Sterling A. Spainhour, W. Jameson Mcfaddenhuman_capital, financial
Finance CommitteeNot publishedJoanne D. Smith, Margaret G. Lewisfinancial
NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEENot publishedBrigitte H. King, James T. Spear, Rhonda O. Gass, Sterling A. Spainhour, W. Jameson McfaddenNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Joanne D. Smith; Margaret G. Lewis
Committee AppointmentJoanne D. Smith: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentMargaret G. Lewis: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee Recordcompensation and human capital committee: Chair not stated; Members Brigitte H. King; James T. Spear; Rhonda O. Gass; Sterling A. Spainhour; W. Jameson Mcfadden
Committee AppointmentBrigitte H. King: member, compensation and human capital committee
Committee AppointmentJames T. Spear: member, compensation and human capital committee
Committee AppointmentRhonda O. Gass: member, compensation and human capital committee
Committee AppointmentSterling A. Spainhour: member, compensation and human capital committee
Committee AppointmentW. Jameson Mcfadden: member, compensation and human capital committee
Committee RecordFinance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Joanne D. Smith; Margaret G. Lewis
Committee AppointmentJoanne D. Smith: member, Finance Committee
Committee AppointmentMargaret G. Lewis: member, Finance Committee
Committee RecordNOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Brigitte H. King; James T. Spear; Rhonda O. Gass; Sterling A. Spainhour; W. Jameson Mcfadden
Committee AppointmentBrigitte H. King: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentJames T. Spear: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentRhonda O. Gass: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentSterling A. Spainhour: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentW. Jameson Mcfadden: member, NOMINATING/ ​ CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerA. Ryals McMullian, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFLO (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFLOWERS FOODS INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Cindy L. Cox executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • David M. Roach executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • H. Mark Courtney executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Mark Chaffin executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Tom Winters executive of FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Sterling A. Spainhour seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brigitte H. King seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Joanne D. Smith seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2023-01-01.
  • W. Jameson Mcfadden seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Investor Relations seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Rhonda O. Gass seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2016-01-01.
  • James T. Spear seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Margaret G. Lewis seat on FLOWERS FOODS INC, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/flowers-foods-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f0870305-044c-473e-947f-5cd26ba68dd2
  • Cite this recordFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/flowers-foods-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FLOWERS FOODS INCCompany
  • Cindy L. CoxPerson
  • David M. RoachPerson
  • H. Mark CourtneyPerson
  • Mark ChaffinPerson
  • Tom WintersPerson
  • A. Ryals McMullianPerson
  • D. Anthony ScaglionePerson
  • Heeth Varnedoe IVPerson
  • Tom C. ThomasPerson
  • Brigitte H. KingPerson
  • Investor RelationsPerson
  • James T. SpearPerson
  • Joanne D. SmithPerson
  • Margaret G. LewisPerson
  • Rhonda O. GassPerson
  • Sterling A. SpainhourPerson
  • W. Jameson McfaddenPerson
  • Thomas C. Chubb, IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • MonitoringFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • LeadershipFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • BoardFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • CommitteesFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • Control and votingFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • Authority to actFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • FinancialsFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • GovernanceFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • RiskFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • AI oversightFLOWERS FOODS INC
  • LegalFLOWERS FOODS INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.