Published mark

FirstEnergy

FIRSTENERGY CORP

NYSE: FE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb
SEC CIK
0001031296
Website
www.firstenergycorp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brian X. TierneyBoard Chair, President and CEO
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: Lisa Winston Hicks
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
425 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Heidi L. Boyd seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Board Chair, President and CEOBrian X. TierneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian X. TierneyNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Heidi L. BoydIndependent2024AuditAudit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESGCompensationESGGovernance, Corporate Responsibility and Political OversightSource reportedE3
James F. O'Neil IIIIndependent2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Jana T. CroomIndependent2022AuditAudit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESGESGGovernance, Corporate Responsibility and Political OversightSource reportedE3
John W. Somerhalder IIIndependent2021FinanceSource reportedE3
Leslie M. TurnerIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Lisa Winston HicksIndependentLead Independent2021CompensationCompensation; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Paul KaletaIndependent2021CompensationCompensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · ChairESG, chairGovernance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight, chairSource reportedE3
Steven J. DemetriouIndependent2017CompensationCompensation; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Mitchell WilliamsIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLeslie M. TurnerLeslie M. Turner, Heidi L. Boyd, Jana T. CroomNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceNot publishedLeslie M. Turnerfinancial
Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESGNot publishedHeidi L. BoydNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESGNot publishedJana T. CroomNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedHeidi L. Boyd, Lisa Winston Hicks, Paul Kaleta, Steven J. DemetriouNot described in the published record
Compensation; FinanceNot publishedLisa Winston Hicks, Steven J. Demetrioufinancial
Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedPaul KaletaNot described in the published record
ESGPaul KaletaPaul Kaleta, Heidi L. Boyd, Jana T. CroomNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedJohn W. Somerhalder II, Leslie M. Turner, Lisa Winston Hicks, Steven J. Demetrioufinancial
Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political OversightPaul KaletaPaul Kaleta, Heidi L. Boyd, Jana T. CroomNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Leslie M. Turner; Members Leslie M. Turner (Chair); Heidi L. Boyd; Jana T. Croom
Committee AppointmentLeslie M. Turner: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHeidi L. Boyd: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJana T. Croom: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Heidi L. Boyd; Lisa Winston Hicks; Paul Kaleta; Steven J. Demetriou
Committee AppointmentHeidi L. Boyd: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLisa Winston Hicks: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul Kaleta: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Demetriou: member, Compensation
Committee RecordESG: Chair Paul Kaleta; Members Paul Kaleta (Chair); Heidi L. Boyd; Jana T. Croom
Committee AppointmentPaul Kaleta: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentHeidi L. Boyd: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentJana T. Croom: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members John W. Somerhalder II; Leslie M. Turner; Lisa Winston Hicks; Steven J. Demetriou
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Somerhalder II: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLeslie M. Turner: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLisa Winston Hicks: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Demetriou: member, Finance
Committee RecordGovernance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight: Chair Paul Kaleta; Members Paul Kaleta (Chair); Heidi L. Boyd; Jana T. Croom
Committee AppointmentPaul Kaleta: chair, Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight
Committee AppointmentHeidi L. Boyd: member, Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight
Committee AppointmentJana T. Croom: member, Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrian X. Tierney, Board Chair, President and CEO
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFE (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: FEcurrentNov 28, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFIRSTENERGY CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.firstenergycorp.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.firstenergycorp.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FIRSTENERGY CORP Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 1, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    FE executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Heidi L. Boyd seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Heidi L. Boyd member of Audit; Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Brian X. Tierney seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jana T. Croom seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jana T. Croom member of Audit; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight; ESG, effective 2022-01-01.
  • John W. Somerhalder II seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lisa Winston Hicks seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lisa Winston Hicks lead independent director of FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul Kaleta seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation; Finance committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lisa Winston Hicks member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Paul Kaleta member of Compensation; Governance, Corporate Responsibility and Political Oversight · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • John W. Somerhalder II member of Finance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Leslie M. Turner seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance committee of FirstEnergy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Leslie M. Turner member of Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James F. O'Neil III seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Steven J. Demetriou seat on FirstEnergy, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Steven J. Demetriou member of Compensation; Finance, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/firstenergy-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4d0b11c7-3163-4e47-ab8c-704d9f88bbcb
  • Cite this recordFirstEnergy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/firstenergy-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FirstEnergyCompany
  • Brian X. TierneyPerson
  • Heidi L. BoydPerson
  • James F. O'Neil IIIPerson
  • Jana T. CroomPerson
  • John W. Somerhalder IIPerson
  • Leslie M. TurnerPerson
  • Lisa Winston HicksPerson
  • Paul KaletaPerson
  • Steven J. DemetriouPerson
  • Mitchell WilliamsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFirstEnergy
  • MonitoringFirstEnergy
  • LeadershipFirstEnergy
  • BoardFirstEnergy
  • CommitteesFirstEnergy
  • Control and votingFirstEnergy
  • Authority to actFirstEnergy
  • FinancialsFirstEnergy
  • GovernanceFirstEnergy
  • RiskFirstEnergy
  • AI oversightFirstEnergy
  • LegalFirstEnergy
  • CompensationFirstEnergy
  • Other published claimsFirstEnergy
  • Coverage gapsFirstEnergy
  • Linked peopleFirstEnergy
  • Subject and correctionsFirstEnergy
  • EvidenceFirstEnergy
  • Version historyFirstEnergy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.