Published mark

First Western Financial Inc

NASDAQ: MYFW. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:093bb952-447a-44c3-b9d8-eb9b2caeb0fe
SEC CIK
0001327607
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Scott C. WylieSince Apr 24, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
352 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

David R. Duncan executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.

EffectiveEffective Apr 24, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Named Executive OfficerDavid R. DuncanApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Named Executive OfficerJoseph C. ZimlichApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Named Executive OfficerJulie A. CourkampApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Named Executive OfficerMark L. SmithApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Named Executive OfficerMatthew CassellApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Named Executive OfficerPatrick H. HamillApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Named Executive OfficerScott C. MitchellApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and PresidentScott C. WylieApr 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 8 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David R. DuncanIndependent2011CompensationSource reportedE2
Ellen S. RobinsonIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2
Joseph C. ZimlichIndependent2004Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
Julie A. CaponiIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Julie A. CourkampNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Luke A. LatimerIndependent2015AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mark L. SmithIndependent2002Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Patrick H. HamillIndependent2004Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Scott C. MitchellIndependent2021Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Scott C. WylieNot independent2002None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJulie A. CaponiJulie A. Caponi, Ellen S. Robinson, Luke A. LatimerNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedJulie A. CaponiNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLuke A. LatimerNot described in the published record
CompensationPatrick H. HamillPatrick H. Hamill, David R. Duncan, Julie A. CaponiNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedPatrick H. HamillNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJoseph C. ZimlichJoseph C. Zimlich, Luke A. Latimer, Mark L. Smith, Scott C. MitchellNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJoseph C. ZimlichNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Julie A. Caponi; Members Julie A. Caponi (Chair); Ellen S. Robinson; Luke A. Latimer
Committee AppointmentJulie A. Caponi: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEllen S. Robinson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLuke A. Latimer: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Patrick H. Hamill; Members Patrick H. Hamill (Chair); David R. Duncan; Julie A. Caponi
Committee AppointmentPatrick H. Hamill: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid R. Duncan: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJulie A. Caponi: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Joseph C. Zimlich; Members Joseph C. Zimlich (Chair); Luke A. Latimer; Mark L. Smith; Scott C. Mitchell
Committee AppointmentJoseph C. Zimlich: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLuke A. Latimer: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMark L. Smith: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentScott C. Mitchell: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerScott C. Wylie, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President, from Apr 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingMYFW (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFirst Western Financial Inc
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • David R. Duncan executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Joseph C. Zimlich executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Julie A. Courkamp executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Mark L. Smith executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Matthew Cassell executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Patrick H. Hamill executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Scott C. Mitchell executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Scott C. Wylie executive of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2026-04-24.
  • Ellen S. Robinson seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ellen S. Robinson member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Julie A. Courkamp seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Scott C. Mitchell seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Julie A. Caponi seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Julie A. Caponi member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Luke A. Latimer seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Luke A. Latimer member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • David R. Duncan seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2011-01-01.
  • David R. Duncan member of Compensation, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Joseph C. Zimlich seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Patrick H. Hamill seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Patrick H. Hamill member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of First Western Financial Inc, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Joseph C. Zimlich member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Mark L. Smith seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Scott C. Wylie seat on First Western Financial Inc, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:093bb952-447a-44c3-b9d8-eb9b2caeb0fe, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-western-financial-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:093bb952-447a-44c3-b9d8-eb9b2caeb0fe
  • Cite this recordFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/first-western-financial-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    First Western Financial IncCompany
  • David R. DuncanPerson
  • Joseph C. ZimlichPerson
  • Julie A. CourkampPerson
  • Mark L. SmithPerson
  • Matthew CassellPerson
  • Patrick H. HamillPerson
  • Scott C. MitchellPerson
  • Scott C. WyliePerson
  • Ellen S. RobinsonPerson
  • Julie A. CaponiPerson
  • Luke A. LatimerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFirst Western Financial Inc
  • MonitoringFirst Western Financial Inc
  • LeadershipFirst Western Financial Inc
  • BoardFirst Western Financial Inc
  • CommitteesFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Control and votingFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Authority to actFirst Western Financial Inc
  • FinancialsFirst Western Financial Inc
  • GovernanceFirst Western Financial Inc
  • RiskFirst Western Financial Inc
  • AI oversightFirst Western Financial Inc
  • LegalFirst Western Financial Inc
  • CompensationFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Other published claimsFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Coverage gapsFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Linked peopleFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Subject and correctionsFirst Western Financial Inc
  • EvidenceFirst Western Financial Inc
  • Version historyFirst Western Financial Inc
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.