Published mark

FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP

NASDAQ: FNRN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a09ae9fa-5e5c-43af-8593-1a87e17f3173
SEC CIK
0001114927
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeremiah Z. SmithSince Mar 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
393 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brett Hamilton executive of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-03-13.

EffectiveEffective Mar 13, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerBrett HamiltonMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerDenise BurrisMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Senior Loan OfficerJeffrey AdamskiMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerJeremiah Z. SmithMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerKevin SpinkMar 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barbara A. HayesIndependent2016CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Gregory DuPrattIndependent2000CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Jean-Luc ServatIndependent2026AuditSource reportedE2
Jeremiah Z. SmithNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
John M. CarbahalIndependent2000Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Luke WalkerNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark C. SchulzeIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE2
Patrick R. BradyIndependent2013AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Richard BedoyaIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Richard M. MartinezIndependent2011CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Stephen D. QuinnIndependent2016AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensation, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn M. CarbahalJohn M. Carbahal, Jean-Luc Servat, Mark C. Schulze, Patrick R. Brady, Richard Bedoya, Stephen D. QuinnNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJohn M. CarbahalNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedPatrick R. BradyNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedStephen D. QuinnNot described in the published record
CompensationStephen D. QuinnStephen D. Quinn, Barbara A. Hayes, Gregory DuPratt, Patrick R. Brady, Richard M. MartinezNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBarbara A. Hayes, Gregory DuPratt, Richard M. MartinezNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceStephen D. QuinnStephen D. Quinn, Barbara A. Hayes, Gregory DuPratt, John M. Carbahal, Richard M. MartinezNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John M. Carbahal; Members John M. Carbahal (Chair); Jean-Luc Servat; Mark C. Schulze; Patrick R. Brady; Richard Bedoya; Stephen D. Quinn
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Carbahal: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJean-Luc Servat: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark C. Schulze: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPatrick R. Brady: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard Bedoya: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen D. Quinn: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Stephen D. Quinn; Members Stephen D. Quinn (Chair); Barbara A. Hayes; Gregory DuPratt; Patrick R. Brady; Richard M. Martinez
Committee AppointmentStephen D. Quinn: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBarbara A. Hayes: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGregory DuPratt: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPatrick R. Brady: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRichard M. Martinez: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Stephen D. Quinn; Members Stephen D. Quinn (Chair); Barbara A. Hayes; Gregory DuPratt; John M. Carbahal; Richard M. Martinez
Committee AppointmentStephen D. Quinn: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBarbara A. Hayes: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGregory DuPratt: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Carbahal: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRichard M. Martinez: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeremiah Z. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingFNRN (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brett Hamilton executive of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Denise Burris executive of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Jeffrey Adamski executive of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Jeremiah Z. Smith executive of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Kevin Spink executive of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Jean-Luc Servat seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Jean-Luc Servat member of Audit, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Richard Bedoya seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jeremiah Z. Smith seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Mark C. Schulze seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Barbara A. Hayes seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Stephen D. Quinn seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Stephen D. Quinn member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Barbara A. Hayes member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Patrick R. Brady seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Patrick R. Brady member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Luke Walker seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Richard M. Martinez seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Richard M. Martinez member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Gregory DuPratt seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • John M. Carbahal seat on FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • John M. Carbahal member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Gregory DuPratt member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2000-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a09ae9fa-5e5c-43af-8593-1a87e17f3173, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-northern-community-bancorp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a09ae9fa-5e5c-43af-8593-1a87e17f3173
  • Cite this recordFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/first-northern-community-bancorp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORPCompany
  • Brett HamiltonPerson
  • Denise BurrisPerson
  • Jeffrey AdamskiPerson
  • Jeremiah Z. SmithPerson
  • Kevin SpinkPerson
  • Barbara A. HayesPerson
  • Gregory DuPrattPerson
  • Jean-Luc ServatPerson
  • John M. CarbahalPerson
  • Luke WalkerPerson
  • Mark C. SchulzePerson
  • Patrick R. BradyPerson
  • Richard BedoyaPerson
  • Richard M. MartinezPerson
  • Stephen D. QuinnPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • MonitoringFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • LeadershipFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • BoardFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • CommitteesFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • Control and votingFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • Authority to actFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • FinancialsFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • GovernanceFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • RiskFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • AI oversightFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • LegalFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • CompensationFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • Other published claimsFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
  • Coverage gapsFIRST NORTHERN COMMUNITY BANCORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.