Published mark

FedEx

FEDEX CORP

NYSE: FDX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:69597d67-4c8b-481d-a3ef-2f1de3fcd12d
SEC CIK
0001048911
Website
www.fedex.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Rajesh SubramaniamPresident and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Chair
Ryan J. Martin
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
486 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Silvia Davila seat on FedEx, effective 2023-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2023E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President Chief Customer OfficerBrie A. CarereNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryGary K. AdamsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chief Operating Officer United States and Canada, Federal ExpressJohn A. SmithNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJohn W. DietrichNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
President and Chief Executive Officer and DirectorRajesh SubramaniamNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President Chief People OfficerTracy B. BrightmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy B. LaneIndependence not published2018None publishedSource reportedE4
Frederick P. PerpallIndependence not published2021Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Governance, Safety, and Public PolicyGovernance, Safety, and Public PolicySource reportedE5
Joshua Cooper RamoIndependence not published2020Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Cyber and Technology OversightCyber and Technology OversightSource reportedE6
Marvin R. EllisonIndependence not published2014None publishedSource reportedE7
Nancy A. NortonIndependence not published2022Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Cyber and Technology Oversight · ChairCyber and Technology Oversight, chairSource reportedE8
Paul S. WalshIndependence not published2016Compensation and Human Resources, chairCompensation and Human Resources · Chair; Governance, Safety, and Public PolicyGovernance, Safety, and Public PolicySource reportedE9
Rajesh SubramaniamIndependence not published2019None publishedSource reportedE10
Ryan J. MartinIndependence not publishedChair2006None publishedSource reportedE3
Silvia DavilaIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE12
Stephen E. GormanIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE13
Susan C. SchwabIndependence not published2009Compensation and Human ResourcesCompensation and Human Resources; Cyber and Technology OversightCyber and Technology OversightSource reportedE14
Susan Patricia GriffithIndependence not published2018Compensation and Human ResourcesCompensation and Human Resources; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy · ChairGovernance, Safety, and Public Policy, chairSource reportedE15
MARK A. EDMUNDSIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and Finance, chairCyber and Technology OversightSource reportedE22
Marvin R. EllisonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human ResourcesGovernance, Safety, and Public PolicySource reportedE22
Richard W. SmithIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceMARK A. EDMUNDSMARK A. EDMUNDS, Frederick P. Perpall, Joshua Cooper Ramo, Nancy A. Nortonfinancial
Audit and Finance; Cyber and Technology OversightNot publishedJoshua Cooper Ramocyber, financial
Audit and Finance; Cyber and Technology Oversight · ChairNot publishedNancy A. Nortoncyber, financial
Audit and Finance; Governance, Safety, and Public PolicyNot publishedFrederick P. Perpallfinancial
Compensation and Human ResourcesPaul S. WalshPaul S. Walsh, Marvin R. Ellison, Susan C. Schwab, Susan Patricia GriffithNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources · Chair; Governance, Safety, and Public PolicyNot publishedPaul S. WalshNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources; Cyber and Technology OversightNot publishedSusan C. Schwabcyber
Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy · ChairNot publishedSusan Patricia GriffithNot described in the published record
Cyber and Technology OversightNancy A. NortonNancy A. Norton, Joshua Cooper Ramo, MARK A. EDMUNDS, Susan C. Schwabcyber
Governance, Safety, and Public PolicySusan Patricia GriffithSusan Patricia Griffith, Frederick P. Perpall, Marvin R. Ellison, Paul S. WalshNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentMARK A. EDMUNDS: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentFrederick P. Perpall: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentJoshua Cooper Ramo: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentNancy A. Norton: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Walsh: chair, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentMarvin R. Ellison: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentSusan C. Schwab: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentSusan Patricia Griffith: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee RecordCyber and Technology Oversight: Chair Nancy A. Norton; Members Nancy A. Norton (Chair); Joshua Cooper Ramo; MARK A. EDMUNDS; Susan C. Schwab
Committee AppointmentNancy A. Norton: chair, Cyber and Technology Oversight
Committee AppointmentJoshua Cooper Ramo: member, Cyber and Technology Oversight
Committee AppointmentMARK A. EDMUNDS: member, Cyber and Technology Oversight
Committee AppointmentSusan C. Schwab: member, Cyber and Technology Oversight
Committee RecordGovernance, Safety, and Public Policy: Chair Susan Patricia Griffith; Members Susan Patricia Griffith (Chair); Frederick P. Perpall; Marvin R. Ellison; Paul S. Walsh
Committee AppointmentSusan Patricia Griffith: chair, Governance, Safety, and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentFrederick P. Perpall: member, Governance, Safety, and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentMarvin R. Ellison: member, Governance, Safety, and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Walsh: member, Governance, Safety, and Public Policy

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRajesh Subramaniam, President and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingFDX (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: FDXcurrentDec 31, 1980inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameFEDEX CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.fedex.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.fedex.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    FEDEX CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-07-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Aug 18, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    FDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    FDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    FDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    FDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    FDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    FDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. SEC EDGAR DEF 14A (2026-08-17). Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Silvia Davila seat on FedEx, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nancy A. Norton seat on FedEx, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Stephen E. Gorman seat on FedEx, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Cyber and Technology Oversight · Chair committee of FedEx, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Nancy A. Norton member of Audit and Finance; Cyber and Technology Oversight · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Frederick P. Perpall seat on FedEx, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy committee of FedEx, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Frederick P. Perpall member of Audit and Finance; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Joshua Cooper Ramo seat on FedEx, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Cyber and Technology Oversight committee of FedEx, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Joshua Cooper Ramo member of Audit and Finance; Cyber and Technology Oversight, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Rajesh Subramaniam seat on FedEx, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Amy B. Lane seat on FedEx, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Susan Patricia Griffith seat on FedEx, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy · Chair committee of FedEx, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Susan Patricia Griffith member of Compensation and Human Resources; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Paul S. Walsh seat on FedEx, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Resources · Chair; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy committee of FedEx, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Paul S. Walsh member of Compensation and Human Resources · Chair; Governance, Safety, and Public Policy, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Marvin R. Ellison seat on FedEx, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Susan C. Schwab seat on FedEx, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Resources; Cyber and Technology Oversight committee of FedEx, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Susan C. Schwab member of Compensation and Human Resources; Cyber and Technology Oversight, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Ryan J. Martin seat on FedEx, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Ryan J. Martin chairs board FedEx, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:69597d67-4c8b-481d-a3ef-2f1de3fcd12d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/fedex-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:69597d67-4c8b-481d-a3ef-2f1de3fcd12d
  • Cite this recordFedEx
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/fedex-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    FedExCompany
  • Brie A. CarerePerson
  • Gary K. AdamsPerson
  • John A. SmithPerson
  • John W. DietrichPerson
  • Rajesh SubramaniamPerson
  • Tracy B. BrightmanPerson
  • Amy B. LanePerson
  • Frederick P. PerpallPerson
  • Joshua Cooper RamoPerson
  • Marvin R. EllisonPerson
  • Nancy A. NortonPerson
  • Paul S. WalshPerson
  • Ryan J. MartinPerson
  • Silvia DavilaPerson
  • Stephen E. GormanPerson
  • Susan C. SchwabPerson
  • Susan Patricia GriffithPerson
  • MARK A. EDMUNDSPerson
  • Marvin R. EllisonPerson
  • Richard W. SmithPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewFedEx
  • MonitoringFedEx
  • LeadershipFedEx
  • BoardFedEx
  • CommitteesFedEx
  • Control and votingFedEx
  • Authority to actFedEx
  • FinancialsFedEx
  • GovernanceFedEx
  • RiskFedEx
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.