Published mark

Estée Lauder Companies (The)

ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC

NYSE: EL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:62cff985-18e2-493a-90d8-72387d373fa1
SEC CIK
0001001250
Website
www.elcompanies.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Stéphane de La FaverieSince Aug 20, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
6 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
476 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Akhil Shrivastava executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.

EffectiveEffective Aug 20, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerAkhil ShrivastavaAug 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Brand OfficerJane Hertzmark HudisAug 2025currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Global Communications and Public AffairsMeridith WebsterAug 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerMichael BowesAug 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and General CounselRashida La LandeAug 2025currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Value Chain OfficerRoberto CanevariAug 2025currentSource reportedE10
President, Chief Executive Officer and a DirectorStéphane de La FaverieAug 2025currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 6 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arturo NuñezIndependent2022AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Barry S. SternlichtIndependent2004Nominating and ESGSource reportedE3
Charlene BarshefskyIndependent2001CompensationSource reportedE3
Eric L. ZinterhoferNot independent2025CompensationSource reportedE3
Gary M. LauderNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Jane LauderNot independent2009None publishedSource reportedE3
Jennifer TejadaIndependent2018Nominating and ESG, chairNominating and ESG · ChairSource reportedE3
Paul J. FribourgIndependent2006AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Richard F. ZanninoIndependent2010Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Stéphane de La FaverieNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
William P. LauderNot independent1996Nominating and ESGSource reportedE3
Annabelle Yu LongIndependentNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
Dana Strong, CBEIndependentNot publishedNominating and ESGSource reportedE3
Jennifer Y. HymanIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating and ESGNominating and ESGSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRichard F. ZanninoRichard F. Zannino, Annabelle Yu Long, Arturo Nuñez, Jennifer Y. Hyman, Paul J. FribourgNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedRichard F. ZanninoNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedArturo NuñezNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedPaul J. FribourgNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and ESGNot publishedJennifer Y. HymanNot described in the published record
CompensationPaul J. FribourgPaul J. Fribourg, Arturo Nuñez, Charlene Barshefsky, Eric L. ZinterhoferNot described in the published record
Nominating and ESGJennifer TejadaJennifer Tejada, Barry S. Sternlicht, Dana Strong, CBE, Jennifer Y. Hyman, William P. LauderNot described in the published record
Nominating and ESG · ChairNot publishedJennifer TejadaNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Richard F. Zannino; Members Richard F. Zannino (Chair); Annabelle Yu Long; Arturo Nuñez; Jennifer Y. Hyman; Paul J. Fribourg
Committee AppointmentRichard F. Zannino: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnnabelle Yu Long: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentArturo Nuñez: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer Y. Hyman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Fribourg: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Paul J. Fribourg; Members Paul J. Fribourg (Chair); Arturo Nuñez; Charlene Barshefsky; Eric L. Zinterhofer
Committee AppointmentPaul J. Fribourg: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentArturo Nuñez: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCharlene Barshefsky: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentEric L. Zinterhofer: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and ESG: Chair Jennifer Tejada; Members Jennifer Tejada (Chair); Barry S. Sternlicht; Dana Strong, CBE; Jennifer Y. Hyman; William P. Lauder
Committee AppointmentJennifer Tejada: chair, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentBarry S. Sternlicht: member, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentDana Strong, CBE: member, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentJennifer Y. Hyman: member, Nominating and ESG
Committee AppointmentWilliam P. Lauder: member, Nominating and ESG

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerStéphane de La Faverie, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Director, from Aug 20, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ELcurrentJan 5, 2006inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.elcompanies.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.elcompanies.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ESTEE LAUDER COMPANIES INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Sep 25, 2025. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Aug 20, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. sp500 board band 2026-09-22 p3 committees. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Akhil Shrivastava executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Jane Hertzmark Hudis executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Meridith Webster executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Michael Bowes executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Rashida La Lande executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Roberto Canevari executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Stéphane de La Faverie executive of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-08-20.
  • Eric L. Zinterhofer seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-01-01.
  • Stéphane de La Faverie seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gary M. Lauder seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2023-01-01.
  • Arturo Nuñez seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2022-01-01.
  • Arturo Nuñez member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jennifer Tejada seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominating and ESG · Chair committee of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jennifer Tejada member of Nominating and ESG · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Richard F. Zannino seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2010-01-01.
  • Richard F. Zannino member of Audit · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Jane Lauder seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2009-01-01.
  • Paul J. Fribourg seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2006-01-01.
  • Paul J. Fribourg member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Barry S. Sternlicht seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2004-01-01.
  • Barry S. Sternlicht member of Nominating and ESG, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Charlene Barshefsky seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 2001-01-01.
  • William P. Lauder seat on Estée Lauder Companies (The), effective 1996-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:62cff985-18e2-493a-90d8-72387d373fa1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/estee-lauder-companies-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:62cff985-18e2-493a-90d8-72387d373fa1
  • Cite this recordEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/estee-lauder-companies-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Estée Lauder Companies (The)Company
  • Akhil ShrivastavaPerson
  • Jane Hertzmark HudisPerson
  • Meridith WebsterPerson
  • Michael BowesPerson
  • Rashida La LandePerson
  • Roberto CanevariPerson
  • Stéphane de La FaveriePerson
  • Arturo NuñezPerson
  • Barry S. SternlichtPerson
  • Charlene BarshefskyPerson
  • Eric L. ZinterhoferPerson
  • Gary M. LauderPerson
  • Jane LauderPerson
  • Jennifer TejadaPerson
  • Paul J. FribourgPerson
  • Richard F. ZanninoPerson
  • William P. LauderPerson
  • Annabelle Yu LongPerson
  • Dana Strong, CBEPerson
  • Jennifer Y. HymanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • MonitoringEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • LeadershipEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • BoardEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • CommitteesEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • Control and votingEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • Authority to actEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • FinancialsEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • GovernanceEstée Lauder Companies (The)
  • RiskEstée Lauder Companies (The)
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.