Published mark

Vivmark Residential

NYSE: VMRK. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:803cc9c0-7e25-444f-8ca5-cacc67ff4eac
SEC CIK
0000906107
Website
www.vivmarkresidential.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 14, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
David J. Neithercut
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
413 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Chris Carr seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Angela M. AmanIndependent2020Audit, chairExecutiveExecutive; Audit · ChairSource reportedE2
Ann C. HoffIndependent2024AuditCompensationCompensation; AuditSource reportedE2
Chris CarrIndependent2025AuditCorporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; AuditSource reportedE2
David J. NeithercutNot independentChair2006ExecutiveSource reportedE2
Linda Walker BynoeIndependent2009None publishedSource reportedE2
Mark J. ParrellNot independent2019ExecutiveSource reportedE2
Mark S. ShapiroIndependent2010CompensationCorporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; CompensationSource reportedE2
Mary Kay HabenIndependent2011Compensation, chairCorporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; Compensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Nina P. JonesIndependent2024AuditCorporate Governance, chairCorporate Governance · Chair; AuditSource reportedE2
Stephen E. SterrettIndependent2015AuditCompensationExecutiveExecutive; Compensation; AuditSource reportedE2
Tahsinul Zia HuqueIndependent2019CompensationCorporate GovernanceCorporate Governance; CompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAngela M. AmanAngela M. Aman, Ann C. Hoff, Chris Carr, Nina P. Jones, Stephen E. SterrettNot described in the published record
CompensationMary Kay HabenMary Kay Haben, Ann C. Hoff, Mark S. Shapiro, Stephen E. Sterrett, Tahsinul Zia HuqueNot described in the published record
Compensation; AuditNot publishedAnn C. HoffNot described in the published record
Corporate GovernanceNina P. JonesNina P. Jones, Chris Carr, Mark S. Shapiro, Mary Kay Haben, Tahsinul Zia HuqueNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance · Chair; AuditNot publishedNina P. JonesNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance; AuditNot publishedChris CarrNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance; CompensationNot publishedMark S. Shapiro, Tahsinul Zia HuqueNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance; Compensation · ChairNot publishedMary Kay HabenNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedAngela M. Aman, David J. Neithercut, Mark J. Parrell, Stephen E. SterrettNot described in the published record
Executive; Audit · ChairNot publishedAngela M. AmanNot described in the published record
Executive; Compensation; AuditNot publishedStephen E. SterrettNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Angela M. Aman; Members Angela M. Aman (Chair); Ann C. Hoff; Chris Carr; Nina P. Jones; Stephen E. Sterrett
Committee AppointmentAngela M. Aman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnn C. Hoff: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChris Carr: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNina P. Jones: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen E. Sterrett: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Mary Kay Haben; Members Mary Kay Haben (Chair); Ann C. Hoff; Mark S. Shapiro; Stephen E. Sterrett; Tahsinul Zia Huque
Committee AppointmentMary Kay Haben: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnn C. Hoff: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark S. Shapiro: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentStephen E. Sterrett: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTahsinul Zia Huque: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance: Chair Nina P. Jones; Members Nina P. Jones (Chair); Chris Carr; Mark S. Shapiro; Mary Kay Haben; Tahsinul Zia Huque
Committee AppointmentNina P. Jones: chair, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentChris Carr: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMark S. Shapiro: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMary Kay Haben: member, Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentTahsinul Zia Huque: member, Corporate Governance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Angela M. Aman; David J. Neithercut; Mark J. Parrell; Stephen E. Sterrett
Committee AppointmentAngela M. Aman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Neithercut: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMark J. Parrell: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentStephen E. Sterrett: member, Executive

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingVMRK (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: VMRKcurrentAug 18, 2026inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameVivmark Residential
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactReal Estate

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • LeadershipNot reviewed. Executive leadership carries operating authority.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 14, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Chris Carr seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Audit committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Chris Carr member of Corporate Governance; Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Ann C. Hoff seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nina P. Jones seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation; Audit committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ann C. Hoff member of Compensation; Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance · Chair; Audit committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nina P. Jones member of Corporate Governance · Chair; Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Angela M. Aman seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Executive; Audit · Chair committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Angela M. Aman member of Executive; Audit · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Mark J. Parrell seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Tahsinul Zia Huque seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Tahsinul Zia Huque member of Corporate Governance; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Stephen E. Sterrett seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Executive; Compensation; Audit committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stephen E. Sterrett member of Executive; Compensation; Audit, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary Kay Haben seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Compensation · Chair committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Mary Kay Haben member of Corporate Governance; Compensation · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Mark S. Shapiro seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance; Compensation committee of Vivmark Residential, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Mark S. Shapiro member of Corporate Governance; Compensation, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Linda Walker Bynoe seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2009-01-01.
  • David J. Neithercut seat on Vivmark Residential, effective 2006-01-01.
  • David J. Neithercut chairs board Vivmark Residential, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:803cc9c0-7e25-444f-8ca5-cacc67ff4eac, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/equity-residential

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:803cc9c0-7e25-444f-8ca5-cacc67ff4eac
  • Cite this recordVivmark Residential
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/equity-residential
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Vivmark ResidentialCompany
  • Angela M. AmanPerson
  • Ann C. HoffPerson
  • Chris CarrPerson
  • David J. NeithercutPerson
  • Linda Walker BynoePerson
  • Mark J. ParrellPerson
  • Mark S. ShapiroPerson
  • Mary Kay HabenPerson
  • Nina P. JonesPerson
  • Stephen E. SterrettPerson
  • Tahsinul Zia HuquePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewVivmark Residential
  • MonitoringVivmark Residential
  • LeadershipVivmark Residential
  • BoardVivmark Residential
  • CommitteesVivmark Residential
  • Control and votingVivmark Residential
  • Authority to actVivmark Residential
  • FinancialsVivmark Residential
  • GovernanceVivmark Residential
  • RiskVivmark Residential
  • AI oversightVivmark Residential
  • LegalVivmark Residential
  • CompensationVivmark Residential
  • Other published claimsVivmark Residential
  • Coverage gapsVivmark Residential
  • Linked peopleVivmark Residential
  • Subject and correctionsVivmark Residential
  • EvidenceVivmark Residential
  • Version historyVivmark Residential
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.