Published mark

Equifax

EQUIFAX INC

NYSE: EFX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a747430c-c315-4754-a822-2ffd937b934f
SEC CIK
0000033185
Website
www.equifax.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Mark W. BegorChief Executive Officer
Chair
Mark L. Feidler
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
476 distinct sources
Evidence records
240 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 24 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Audrey Boone Tillman seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.

EffectiveEffective Mar 28, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerCarla ChaneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Chief Product OfficerCecilia H. MaoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
EVP, President, Workforce SolutionsChad M. BortonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Chief Data Analytics OfficerHarald SchneiderNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate ControllerJames M. GriggsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
EVP, Chief Technology OfficerJamil FarshchiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operations OfficerJohn W. Gamble, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE18
EVP, Chief Legal OfficerJulia A. HoustonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Communications OfficerKathryn Q. WalkerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Chief Executive OfficerMark W. BegorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President, President, InternationalPatricio RemonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President, Chief Corporate Development and Strategy OfficerSunil BindalNot capturedunknownSource reportedE22

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Audrey Boone TillmanIndependence not published2025GovernanceGovernance; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE4
Barbara A. LarsonIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE5
G. Thomas HoughIndependence not published2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE6
John A. McKinleyIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE7
Karen L. FichukIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE8
Mark L. FeidlerIndependence not publishedChair2025CompensationCompensation; Governance · Chair, chairGovernance, chairSource reportedE3
Mark W. BegorIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
Melissa D. SmithIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE10
Robert D. MarcusIndependence not published2025Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; GovernanceGovernanceSource reportedE11
Scott A. McGregorIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditG. Thomas HoughG. Thomas Hough, Barbara A. Larson, Scott A. McGregorNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedG. Thomas HoughNot described in the published record
Audit; TechnologyNot publishedScott A. McGregorNot described in the published record
CompensationRobert D. MarcusRobert D. Marcus, G. Thomas Hough, Mark L. FeidlerNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; GovernanceNot publishedRobert D. MarcusNot described in the published record
Compensation; Governance · ChairMark L. FeidlerMark L. FeidlerNot described in the published record
GovernanceMark L. FeidlerMark L. Feidler, Audrey Boone Tillman, Robert D. MarcusNot described in the published record
Governance; TechnologyNot publishedAudrey Boone TillmanNot described in the published record
TechnologyNot publishedAudrey Boone Tillman, Scott A. McGregorNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair G. Thomas Hough; Members G. Thomas Hough (Chair); Barbara A. Larson; Scott A. McGregor
Committee AppointmentG. Thomas Hough: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBarbara A. Larson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentScott A. McGregor: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert D. Marcus; Members Robert D. Marcus (Chair); G. Thomas Hough; Mark L. Feidler
Committee AppointmentRobert D. Marcus: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentG. Thomas Hough: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark L. Feidler: member, Compensation
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair Mark L. Feidler; Members Mark L. Feidler (Chair); Audrey Boone Tillman; Robert D. Marcus
Committee AppointmentMark L. Feidler: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentAudrey Boone Tillman: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert D. Marcus: member, Governance
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair not stated; Members Audrey Boone Tillman; Scott A. McGregor
Committee AppointmentAudrey Boone Tillman: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentScott A. McGregor: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMark W. Begor, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEFX (NYSE)
Security ListingEFXB31 (B3)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: EFXcurrentJun 19, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEQUIFAX INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.equifax.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.equifax.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
24 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    EQUIFAX INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 28, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Apr 1, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    EFX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Audrey Boone Tillman seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • G. Thomas Hough seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • John A. McKinley seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Mark L. Feidler seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Mark L. Feidler chairs board Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Mark W. Begor seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Robert D. Marcus seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Scott A. McGregor seat on Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • G. Thomas Hough member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Audit; Technology committee of Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Scott A. McGregor member of Audit; Technology, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Compensation · Chair; Governance committee of Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Robert D. Marcus member of Compensation · Chair; Governance, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Compensation; Governance · Chair committee of Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Mark L. Feidler chairs Compensation; Governance · Chair, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Governance; Technology committee of Equifax, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Audrey Boone Tillman member of Governance; Technology, effective 2025-03-28.
  • Barbara A. Larson seat on Equifax, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Barbara A. Larson member of Audit, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Karen L. Fichuk seat on Equifax, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Melissa D. Smith seat on Equifax, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a747430c-c315-4754-a822-2ffd937b934f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/equifax-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a747430c-c315-4754-a822-2ffd937b934f
  • Cite this recordEquifax
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/equifax-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    EquifaxCompany
  • Carla ChaneyPerson
  • Cecilia H. MaoPerson
  • Chad M. BortonPerson
  • Harald SchneiderPerson
  • James M. GriggsPerson
  • Jamil FarshchiPerson
  • John W. Gamble, Jr.Person
  • Julia A. HoustonPerson
  • Kathryn Q. WalkerPerson
  • Mark W. BegorPerson
  • Patricio RemonPerson
  • Sunil BindalPerson
  • Audrey Boone TillmanPerson
  • Barbara A. LarsonPerson
  • G. Thomas HoughPerson
  • John A. McKinleyPerson
  • Karen L. FichukPerson
  • Mark L. FeidlerPerson
  • Melissa D. SmithPerson
  • Robert D. MarcusPerson
  • Scott A. McGregorPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEquifax
  • MonitoringEquifax
  • LeadershipEquifax
  • BoardEquifax
  • CommitteesEquifax
  • Control and votingEquifax
  • Authority to actEquifax
  • FinancialsEquifax
  • GovernanceEquifax
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.