Published mark

Enact Holdings, Inc.

NASDAQ: ACT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0f7f3a13-5bf0-4efd-b9d0-e7dcc9258f57
SEC CIK
0001823529
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Rohit GuptaSince Mar 25, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
323 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Brian Gould executive of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.

EffectiveEffective Mar 25, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Operations OfficerBrian GouldMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate SecretaryEvan S. StoloveMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerH. Elizabeth MitchellMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerMichael DerstineMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Executive OfficerRohit GuptaMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerHardin Dean MitchellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 7 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Debra W. StillIndependent2021Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Dominic J. AddessoIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
H. Elizabeth MitchellIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Jerome T. UptonNot independent2023RiskSource reportedE2
John D. FiskIndependent2021Risk, chairRisk · ChairSource reportedE2
Robert P. Restrepo Jr.Independent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Rohit GuptaNot independent2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Sheila HoodaIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Thomas J. McInerneyNot independent2021CompensationSource reportedE2
Warren ThompsonIndependent2021CompensationSource reportedE2
Michael A. BlessIndependence not publishedNot publishedRiskSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditH. Elizabeth MitchellH. Elizabeth Mitchell, Robert P. Restrepo Jr., Sheila HoodaNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedH. Elizabeth MitchellNot described in the published record
CompensationDebra W. StillDebra W. Still, Thomas J. McInerney, Warren ThompsonNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedDebra W. StillNot described in the published record
RiskJohn D. FiskJohn D. Fisk, Jerome T. Upton, Michael A. BlessNot described in the published record
Risk · ChairNot publishedJohn D. FiskNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair H. Elizabeth Mitchell; Members H. Elizabeth Mitchell (Chair); Robert P. Restrepo Jr.; Sheila Hooda
Committee AppointmentH. Elizabeth Mitchell: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert P. Restrepo Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSheila Hooda: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Debra W. Still; Members Debra W. Still (Chair); Thomas J. McInerney; Warren Thompson
Committee AppointmentDebra W. Still: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas J. McInerney: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWarren Thompson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Fisk: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentJerome T. Upton: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Bless: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRohit Gupta, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingACT (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEnact Holdings, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    ACT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brian Gould executive of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Evan S. Stolove executive of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • H. Elizabeth Mitchell executive of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Michael Derstine executive of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • Rohit Gupta executive of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2026-03-25.
  • H. Elizabeth Mitchell seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • H. Elizabeth Mitchell member of Audit · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jerome T. Upton seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jerome T. Upton member of Risk, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Debra W. Still seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Dominic J. Addesso seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • John D. Fisk seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert P. Restrepo Jr. seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Sheila Hooda seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Thomas J. McInerney seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Warren Thompson seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert P. Restrepo Jr. member of Audit, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Thomas J. McInerney member of Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Debra W. Still member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Risk · Chair committee of Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • John D. Fisk member of Risk · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Rohit Gupta seat on Enact Holdings, Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0f7f3a13-5bf0-4efd-b9d0-e7dcc9258f57, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/enact-holdings-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0f7f3a13-5bf0-4efd-b9d0-e7dcc9258f57
  • Cite this recordEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/enact-holdings-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Enact Holdings, Inc.Company
  • Brian GouldPerson
  • Evan S. StolovePerson
  • H. Elizabeth MitchellPerson
  • Michael DerstinePerson
  • Rohit GuptaPerson
  • Hardin Dean MitchellPerson
  • Debra W. StillPerson
  • Dominic J. AddessoPerson
  • Jerome T. UptonPerson
  • John D. FiskPerson
  • Robert P. Restrepo Jr.Person
  • Rohit GuptaPerson
  • Sheila HoodaPerson
  • Thomas J. McInerneyPerson
  • Warren ThompsonPerson
  • Michael A. BlessPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • MonitoringEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • LeadershipEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • BoardEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • CommitteesEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • Control and votingEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • Authority to actEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • FinancialsEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • GovernanceEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • RiskEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • AI oversightEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • LegalEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • CompensationEnact Holdings, Inc.
  • Other published claimsEnact Holdings, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.