Published mark

eBay Inc.

EBAY INC

NASDAQ: EBAY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2606901c-977c-46ca-90c8-557e842b15e4
SEC CIK
0001065088
Website
www.ebayinc.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jamie IannoneSince Apr 30, 2026
Chair
Paul S. Pressler
Independent
1 / 112 directors published
Published claims
456 distinct sources
Evidence records
210 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 21 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Jamie Iannone executive of eBay Inc., effective 2026-04-30.

EffectiveEffective Apr 30, 2026E16

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerJamie IannoneApr 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President or above (Non-PEO NEO)Julie LoegerApr 2026currentSource reportedE17
SVP, Chief Product OfficerEddie GarciaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Senior Vice PresidentSamantha WellingtonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Senior Vice PresidentSteve PriestNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adriane M. BrownIndependence not published2017Compensation and Human Capital, chairCompensation and Human Capital · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE4
Aparna ChennapragadaIndependence not published2022TechnologySource reportedE5
Brian H. SharplesIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE6
E. Carol HaylesIndependence not published2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE7
Jamie IannoneIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE8
Logan D. GreenIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
Mohak ShroffIndependence not published2020TechnologySource reportedE10
Paul S. PresslerIndependence not publishedChair2015Corporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk, chairRiskSource reportedE3
Perry M. TraquinaIndependent2015AuditAudit; Risk · ChairRisk, chairSource reportedE11
Shripriya MaheshIndependence not published2023Technology, chairTechnology · ChairSource reportedE12
William D. NashIndependence not published2024Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE13
Zane C. RoweIndependence not published2024AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditE. Carol HaylesE. Carol Hayles, Perry M. Traquina, Zane C. RoweNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedE. Carol HaylesNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedZane C. RoweNot described in the published record
Audit; Risk · ChairNot publishedPerry M. TraquinaNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalAdriane M. BrownAdriane M. Brown, William D. Nashhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedAdriane M. Brownhuman_capital, financial
Corporate Governance and NominatingPaul S. PresslerPaul S. Pressler, Adriane M. Brown, E. Carol HaylesNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; RiskPaul S. PresslerPaul S. PresslerNot described in the published record
RiskPerry M. TraquinaPerry M. Traquina, Paul S. Pressler, Zane C. RoweNot described in the published record
TechnologyShripriya MaheshShripriya Mahesh, Aparna Chennapragada, Mohak ShroffNot described in the published record
Technology · ChairNot publishedShripriya MaheshNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair E. Carol Hayles; Members E. Carol Hayles (Chair); Perry M. Traquina; Zane C. Rowe
Committee AppointmentE. Carol Hayles: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPerry M. Traquina: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentZane C. Rowe: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Adriane M. Brown; Members Adriane M. Brown (Chair); William D. Nash
Committee AppointmentAdriane M. Brown: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentWilliam D. Nash: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Paul S. Pressler; Members Paul S. Pressler (Chair); Adriane M. Brown; E. Carol Hayles
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Pressler: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAdriane M. Brown: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentE. Carol Hayles: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Perry M. Traquina; Members Perry M. Traquina (Chair); Paul S. Pressler; Zane C. Rowe
Committee AppointmentPerry M. Traquina: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Pressler: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentZane C. Rowe: member, Risk
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair Shripriya Mahesh; Members Shripriya Mahesh (Chair); Aparna Chennapragada; Mohak Shroff
Committee AppointmentShripriya Mahesh: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentAparna Chennapragada: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentMohak Shroff: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJamie Iannone, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 30, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingEBAY (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: EBAYcurrentJul 22, 2002inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameEBAY INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ebayinc.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.ebayinc.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
21 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    EBAY INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec proxy. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    EBAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    EBAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    EBAY executive roster source
    sec filing. Published Jul 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Jamie Iannone executive of eBay Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Julie Loeger executive of eBay Inc., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Brian H. Sharples seat on eBay Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • Logan D. Green seat on eBay Inc., effective 2025-04-30.
  • William D. Nash seat on eBay Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Zane C. Rowe seat on eBay Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of eBay Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Zane C. Rowe member of Audit; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • William D. Nash member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Shripriya Mahesh seat on eBay Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Technology · Chair committee of eBay Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Shripriya Mahesh member of Technology · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Aparna Chennapragada seat on eBay Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Aparna Chennapragada member of Technology, effective 2022-01-01.
  • E. Carol Hayles seat on eBay Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jamie Iannone seat on eBay Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Mohak Shroff seat on eBay Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of eBay Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • E. Carol Hayles member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Adriane M. Brown seat on eBay Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of eBay Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Adriane M. Brown member of Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Paul S. Pressler seat on eBay Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Paul S. Pressler chairs board eBay Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Perry M. Traquina seat on eBay Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk · Chair committee of eBay Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Perry M. Traquina member of Audit; Risk · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk committee of eBay Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Paul S. Pressler chairs Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Risk, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2606901c-977c-46ca-90c8-557e842b15e4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/ebay-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2606901c-977c-46ca-90c8-557e842b15e4
  • Cite this recordeBay Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/ebay-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    eBay Inc.Company
  • Jamie IannonePerson
  • Julie LoegerPerson
  • Eddie GarciaPerson
  • Samantha WellingtonPerson
  • Steve PriestPerson
  • Adriane M. BrownPerson
  • Aparna ChennapragadaPerson
  • Brian H. SharplesPerson
  • E. Carol HaylesPerson
  • Logan D. GreenPerson
  • Mohak ShroffPerson
  • Paul S. PresslerPerson
  • Perry M. TraquinaPerson
  • Shripriya MaheshPerson
  • William D. NashPerson
  • Zane C. RowePerson
  • Sections
    OvervieweBay Inc.
  • MonitoringeBay Inc.
  • LeadershipeBay Inc.
  • BoardeBay Inc.
  • CommitteeseBay Inc.
  • Control and votingeBay Inc.
  • Authority to acteBay Inc.
  • FinancialseBay Inc.
  • GovernanceeBay Inc.
  • RiskeBay Inc.
  • AI oversighteBay Inc.
  • LegaleBay Inc.
  • CompensationeBay Inc.
  • Other published claimseBay Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.