Published mark

Dollar General

DOLLAR GENERAL CORP

NYSE: DG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f9f45627-ec3a-46ea-8a84-87edd6537f54
SEC CIK
0000029534
Website
www.dollargeneral.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Todd J. VasosSince Mar 20, 2026
Chair
David P. Rowland
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
505 distinct sources
Evidence records
160 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 16 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Anita C. Elliott executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.

EffectiveEffective Mar 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerAnita C. ElliottMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and Chief Merchandising OfficerBryan D. WheelerMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Information OfficerCarman R. WenkoffMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDonny H. LauMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Operating OfficerEmily C. TaylorMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerKathleen A. ReardonMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Global Supply ChainRoderick J. WestMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and General CounselRoss TaylorMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorTodd J. VasosMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Store OperationsTracey N. HerrmannMar 2026currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and General CounselRhonda M. TaylorNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Ana M. ChadwickIndependent2022Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
David P. RowlandIndependentChair2023Technology, chairTechnology · Chair, chairSource reportedE3
Debra A. SandlerIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairESG, chairNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility, chairSource reportedE3
Gregory H. HicksIndependent2026AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital ManagementCompensation and Human Capital ManagementSource reportedE3
Kathleen M. ScarlettIndependent2024Compensation and Human Capital ManagementCompensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Michael M. CalbertIndependent2007AuditSource reportedE3
Ralph E. SantanaIndependent2018ESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Technology; ESGTechnologySource reportedE3
Timothy I. McGuireIndependent2018Compensation and Human Capital Management, chairCompensation and Human Capital Management · Chair; TechnologyTechnologySource reportedE3
Todd J. VasosNot independent2015None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditAna M. ChadwickAna M. Chadwick, Debra A. Sandler, Gregory H. Hicks, Michael M. CalbertNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedAna M. ChadwickNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital ManagementNot publishedGregory H. Hickshuman_capital, financial
Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · ChairNot publishedDebra A. SandlerNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Capital ManagementTimothy I. McGuireTimothy I. McGuire, Gregory H. Hicks, Kathleen M. Scarletthuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital Management · Chair; TechnologyNot publishedTimothy I. McGuirehuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedKathleen M. Scarletthuman_capital, financial
ESGDebra A. SandlerDebra A. Sandler, Kathleen M. Scarlett, Ralph E. SantanaNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityDebra A. SandlerDebra A. Sandler, Kathleen M. Scarlett, Ralph E. SantanaNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Technology; ESGNot publishedRalph E. SantanaNot described in the published record
TechnologyDavid P. RowlandDavid P. Rowland, Ralph E. Santana, Timothy I. McGuireNot described in the published record
Technology · ChairDavid P. RowlandDavid P. RowlandNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Ana M. Chadwick; Members Ana M. Chadwick (Chair); Debra A. Sandler; Gregory H. Hicks; Michael M. Calbert
Committee AppointmentAna M. Chadwick: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDebra A. Sandler: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory H. Hicks: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael M. Calbert: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital Management: Chair Timothy I. McGuire; Members Timothy I. McGuire (Chair); Gregory H. Hicks; Kathleen M. Scarlett
Committee AppointmentTimothy I. McGuire: chair, Compensation and Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentGregory H. Hicks: member, Compensation and Human Capital Management
Committee AppointmentKathleen M. Scarlett: member, Compensation and Human Capital Management
Committee RecordESG: Chair Debra A. Sandler; Members Debra A. Sandler (Chair); Kathleen M. Scarlett; Ralph E. Santana
Committee AppointmentDebra A. Sandler: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentKathleen M. Scarlett: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentRalph E. Santana: member, ESG
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair Debra A. Sandler; Members Debra A. Sandler (Chair); Kathleen M. Scarlett; Ralph E. Santana
Committee AppointmentDebra A. Sandler: chair, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentKathleen M. Scarlett: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentRalph E. Santana: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair David P. Rowland; Members David P. Rowland (Chair); Ralph E. Santana; Timothy I. McGuire
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Rowland: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentRalph E. Santana: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentTimothy I. McGuire: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerTodd J. Vasos, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Mar 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DGcurrentDec 3, 2012inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDOLLAR GENERAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.dollargeneral.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.dollargeneral.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
16 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DOLLAR GENERAL CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    DG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Anita C. Elliott executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Bryan D. Wheeler executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Carman R. Wenkoff executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Donny H. Lau executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Emily C. Taylor executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Kathleen A. Reardon executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Roderick J. West executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Ross Taylor executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Todd J. Vasos executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Tracey N. Herrmann executive of Dollar General, effective 2026-03-20.
  • Gregory H. Hicks seat on Dollar General, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital Management committee of Dollar General, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Gregory H. Hicks member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital Management, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Kathleen M. Scarlett seat on Dollar General, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of Dollar General, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kathleen M. Scarlett member of Compensation and Human Capital Management; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2024-01-01.
  • David P. Rowland seat on Dollar General, effective 2023-01-01.
  • David P. Rowland chairs board Dollar General, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Technology · Chair committee of Dollar General, effective 2023-01-01.
  • David P. Rowland chairs Technology · Chair, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ana M. Chadwick seat on Dollar General, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Dollar General, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ana M. Chadwick member of Audit · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Debra A. Sandler seat on Dollar General, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair committee of Dollar General, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Debra A. Sandler member of Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; ESG · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ralph E. Santana seat on Dollar General, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Timothy I. McGuire seat on Dollar General, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital Management · Chair; Technology committee of Dollar General, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Timothy I. McGuire member of Compensation and Human Capital Management · Chair; Technology, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Technology; ESG committee of Dollar General, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Ralph E. Santana member of Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Technology; ESG, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Todd J. Vasos seat on Dollar General, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Michael M. Calbert seat on Dollar General, effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f9f45627-ec3a-46ea-8a84-87edd6537f54, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/dollar-general-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f9f45627-ec3a-46ea-8a84-87edd6537f54
  • Cite this recordDollar General
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/dollar-general-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Dollar GeneralCompany
  • Anita C. ElliottPerson
  • Bryan D. WheelerPerson
  • Carman R. WenkoffPerson
  • Donny H. LauPerson
  • Emily C. TaylorPerson
  • Kathleen A. ReardonPerson
  • Roderick J. WestPerson
  • Ross TaylorPerson
  • Todd J. VasosPerson
  • Tracey N. HerrmannPerson
  • Rhonda M. TaylorPerson
  • Ana M. ChadwickPerson
  • David P. RowlandPerson
  • Debra A. SandlerPerson
  • Gregory H. HicksPerson
  • Kathleen M. ScarlettPerson
  • Michael M. CalbertPerson
  • Ralph E. SantanaPerson
  • Timothy I. McGuirePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDollar General
  • MonitoringDollar General
  • LeadershipDollar General
  • BoardDollar General
  • CommitteesDollar General
  • Control and votingDollar General
  • Authority to actDollar General
  • FinancialsDollar General
  • GovernanceDollar General
  • RiskDollar General
  • AI oversightDollar General
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.