Published mark

DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.

NYSE: DKS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a2195f8a-2bb9-4ec5-a464-3de54b88e7c8
SEC CIK
0001089063
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Lauren R. HobartSince Mar 27, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
10 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
413 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Ann Freeman executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President, Foot Locker North AmericaAnn FreemanMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President - General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryElizabeth H. BaranMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President - Chief People, Purpose and Transformation OfficerJulie Lodge-JarrettMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
President and Chief Executive OfficerLauren R. HobartMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
President, Foot Locker InternationalMatthew BarnesMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President - Chief Financial OfficerNavdeep GuptaMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President - StoresRaymond A. SlivaMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President - Chief Technology OfficerVlad RakMar 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 10 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anne FinkIndependent2019CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Desiree Ralls-MorrisonIndependent2020None publishedSource reportedE2
Edward W. StackNot independent1984None publishedSource reportedE2
Emanuel ChiricoIndependent2003AuditSource reportedE2
Larry D. StoneIndependent2007Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Larry Fitzgerald, Jr.Independent2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Lauren R. HobartNot independent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Lawrence J. SchorrIndependent1985CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mark J. BarrenecheaIndependent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert W. EddyIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Sandeep MathraniIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE2
William J. ColomboIndependent2002CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Mark J. BarrenecheaIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMark J. BarrenecheaMark J. Barrenechea, Emanuel Chirico, Sandeep MathraniNot described in the published record
CompensationLarry D. StoneLarry D. Stone, Anne Fink, Larry Fitzgerald, Jr., Lawrence J. Schorr, William J. ColomboNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLarry D. StoneNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLarry Fitzgerald, Jr., Lawrence J. Schorr, William J. ColomboNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedAnne FinkNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceAnne FinkAnne Fink, Larry D. Stone, Larry Fitzgerald, Jr., Lawrence J. Schorr, William J. ColomboNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentMark J. Barrenechea: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEmanuel Chirico: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSandeep Mathrani: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Larry D. Stone; Members Larry D. Stone (Chair); Anne Fink; Larry Fitzgerald, Jr.; Lawrence J. Schorr; William J. Colombo
Committee AppointmentLarry D. Stone: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnne Fink: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLarry Fitzgerald, Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLawrence J. Schorr: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Colombo: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Anne Fink; Members Anne Fink (Chair); Larry D. Stone; Larry Fitzgerald, Jr.; Lawrence J. Schorr; William J. Colombo
Committee AppointmentAnne Fink: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLarry D. Stone: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLarry Fitzgerald, Jr.: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLawrence J. Schorr: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Colombo: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLauren R. Hobart, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingDKS (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactConsumer Discretionary

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published May 2, 2025. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ann Freeman executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Elizabeth H. Baran executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Julie Lodge-Jarrett executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Lauren R. Hobart executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Matthew Barnes executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Navdeep Gupta executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Raymond A. Sliva executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Vlad Rak executive of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2026-03-27.
  • Robert W. Eddy seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Desiree Ralls-Morrison seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Larry Fitzgerald, Jr. seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sandeep Mathrani seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Larry Fitzgerald, Jr. member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Anne Fink seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Anne Fink member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lauren R. Hobart seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mark J. Barrenechea seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Larry D. Stone seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Larry D. Stone member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Emanuel Chirico seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2003-01-01.
  • Emanuel Chirico member of Audit, effective 2003-01-01.
  • William J. Colombo seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 2002-01-01.
  • William J. Colombo member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Lawrence J. Schorr seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 1985-01-01.
  • Lawrence J. Schorr member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 1985-01-01.
  • Edward W. Stack seat on DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC., effective 1984-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a2195f8a-2bb9-4ec5-a464-3de54b88e7c8, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/dick-s-sporting-goods-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a2195f8a-2bb9-4ec5-a464-3de54b88e7c8
  • Cite this recordDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/dick-s-sporting-goods-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    DICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.Company
  • Ann FreemanPerson
  • Elizabeth H. BaranPerson
  • Julie Lodge-JarrettPerson
  • Lauren R. HobartPerson
  • Matthew BarnesPerson
  • Navdeep GuptaPerson
  • Raymond A. SlivaPerson
  • Vlad RakPerson
  • Anne FinkPerson
  • Desiree Ralls-MorrisonPerson
  • Edward W. StackPerson
  • Emanuel ChiricoPerson
  • Larry D. StonePerson
  • Larry Fitzgerald, Jr.Person
  • Lawrence J. SchorrPerson
  • Mark J. BarrenecheaPerson
  • Robert W. EddyPerson
  • Sandeep MathraniPerson
  • William J. ColomboPerson
  • Mark J. BarrenecheaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • MonitoringDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • LeadershipDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • BoardDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • CommitteesDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • Control and votingDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • Authority to actDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • FinancialsDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • GovernanceDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
  • RiskDICK'S SPORTING GOODS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.