Published mark

Diamondback Energy

Diamondback Energy, Inc.

NASDAQ: FANG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:09df0da0-014a-429e-9a11-83020a0119a3
SEC CIK
0001539838
Website
www.diamondbackenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kaes Vant HofSince Apr 9, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
525 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Al Barkmann executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.

EffectiveEffective Apr 9, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief EngineerAl BarkmannApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President - OperationsChad McAllasterApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerDaniel N. WessonApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJere W. Thompson IIIApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Chief Executive OfficerKaes Vant HofApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer and SecretaryMatt ZmigroskyApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Assistant SecretaryTeresa L. DickApr 2026currentSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 9 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles A. MeloyNot independent2024Safety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Darin G. HoldernessIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Frank D. TsuruNot independent2022CompensationCompensation; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilitySafety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Kaes Vant HofNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Lance W. RobertsonIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Mark L. PlaumannIndependent2012AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceCompensationNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Melanie M. TrentIndependent2018Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Rebecca A. KleinIndependent2022Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility, chairSafety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility · ChairSource reportedE3
Robert K. ReevesIndependent2024AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceCompensationNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Stephanie K. MainsIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Steven E. WestIndependent2011None publishedSource reportedE3
Travis D. SticeNot independent2012None publishedSource reportedE3
Vincent K. BrooksIndependent2020AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilityNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSafety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditStephanie K. MainsStephanie K. Mains, Darin G. Holderness, Mark L. Plaumann, Robert K. Reeves, Vincent K. BrooksNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedStephanie K. MainsNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMark L. Plaumann, Robert K. ReevesNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedVincent K. BrooksNot described in the published record
CompensationMelanie M. TrentMelanie M. Trent, Frank D. Tsuru, Mark L. Plaumann, Robert K. Reeves, Stephanie K. MainsNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedMelanie M. TrentNot described in the published record
Compensation; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedFrank D. TsuruNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceVincent K. BrooksVincent K. Brooks, Mark L. Plaumann, Melanie M. Trent, Robert K. ReevesNot described in the published record
Safety, Sustainability and Corporate ResponsibilityRebecca A. KleinRebecca A. Klein, Charles A. Meloy, Frank D. Tsuru, Vincent K. BrooksNot described in the published record
Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility · ChairNot publishedRebecca A. KleinNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Stephanie K. Mains; Members Stephanie K. Mains (Chair); Darin G. Holderness; Mark L. Plaumann; Robert K. Reeves; Vincent K. Brooks
Committee AppointmentStephanie K. Mains: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDarin G. Holderness: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark L. Plaumann: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert K. Reeves: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentVincent K. Brooks: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Melanie M. Trent; Members Melanie M. Trent (Chair); Frank D. Tsuru; Mark L. Plaumann; Robert K. Reeves; Stephanie K. Mains
Committee AppointmentMelanie M. Trent: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrank D. Tsuru: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark L. Plaumann: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert K. Reeves: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentStephanie K. Mains: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Vincent K. Brooks; Members Vincent K. Brooks (Chair); Mark L. Plaumann; Melanie M. Trent; Robert K. Reeves
Committee AppointmentVincent K. Brooks: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMark L. Plaumann: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMelanie M. Trent: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRobert K. Reeves: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee RecordSafety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility: Chair Rebecca A. Klein; Members Rebecca A. Klein (Chair); Charles A. Meloy; Frank D. Tsuru; Vincent K. Brooks
Committee AppointmentRebecca A. Klein: chair, Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentCharles A. Meloy: member, Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentFrank D. Tsuru: member, Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentVincent K. Brooks: member, Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKaes Vant Hof, Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 9, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingFANG (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: FANGcurrentDec 3, 2018inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: FANGcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDiamondback Energy, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.diamondbackenergy.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.diamondbackenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Diamondback Energy, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 22 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Al Barkmann executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Chad McAllaster executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Daniel N. Wesson executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Jere W. Thompson III executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Kaes Vant Hof executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Matt Zmigrosky executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Teresa L. Dick executive of Diamondback Energy, effective 2026-04-09.
  • Darin G. Holderness seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kaes Vant Hof seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Darin G. Holderness member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Charles A. Meloy seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lance W. Robertson seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Robert K. Reeves seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Robert K. Reeves member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Charles A. Meloy member of Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Frank D. Tsuru seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rebecca A. Klein seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility committee of Diamondback Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Frank D. Tsuru member of Compensation; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility · Chair committee of Diamondback Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Rebecca A. Klein member of Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Stephanie K. Mains seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Vincent K. Brooks seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Diamondback Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Stephanie K. Mains member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility committee of Diamondback Energy, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Vincent K. Brooks member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair; Safety, Sustainability and Corporate Responsibility, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Melanie M. Trent seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Diamondback Energy, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Melanie M. Trent member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mark L. Plaumann seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Travis D. Stice seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Diamondback Energy, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Mark L. Plaumann member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Steven E. West seat on Diamondback Energy, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:09df0da0-014a-429e-9a11-83020a0119a3, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/diamondback-energy-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:09df0da0-014a-429e-9a11-83020a0119a3
  • Cite this recordDiamondback Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/diamondback-energy-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Diamondback EnergyCompany
  • Al BarkmannPerson
  • Chad McAllasterPerson
  • Daniel N. WessonPerson
  • Jere W. Thompson IIIPerson
  • Kaes Vant HofPerson
  • Matt ZmigroskyPerson
  • Teresa L. DickPerson
  • Charles A. MeloyPerson
  • Darin G. HoldernessPerson
  • Frank D. TsuruPerson
  • Lance W. RobertsonPerson
  • Mark L. PlaumannPerson
  • Melanie M. TrentPerson
  • Rebecca A. KleinPerson
  • Robert K. ReevesPerson
  • Stephanie K. MainsPerson
  • Steven E. WestPerson
  • Travis D. SticePerson
  • Vincent K. BrooksPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDiamondback Energy
  • MonitoringDiamondback Energy
  • LeadershipDiamondback Energy
  • BoardDiamondback Energy
  • CommitteesDiamondback Energy
  • Control and votingDiamondback Energy
  • Authority to actDiamondback Energy
  • FinancialsDiamondback Energy
  • GovernanceDiamondback Energy
  • RiskDiamondback Energy
  • AI oversightDiamondback Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.