Published mark

CRH plc

CRH PUBLIC LTD CO

NYSE: CRH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:15d5a51d-c2a7-400e-85fe-95d27444555e
SEC CIK
0000849395
Website
www.crh.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 27, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
554 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Randy Lake executive of CRH plc, effective 2026-03-27.

EffectiveEffective Mar 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerRandy LakeMar 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Badar KhanIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nomination & Corporate GovernanceNomination & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Caroline DowlingIndependent2021AuditAudit; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySafety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Christina VerchereIndependent2023Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceAuditAudit; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceSource reportedE3
Gillian L. PlattIndependent2017Nomination & Corporate GovernanceNomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySafety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Jim MinternNot independent2021Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceAcquisitions, Divestments & Finance; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySafety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Johan KarlstrmIndependent2019None publishedSource reportedE3
Lamar McKayIndependent2020Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilityNomination & Corporate GovernanceSafety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Mary K. RhinehartIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility · ChairNomination & Corporate GovernanceSafety, Environmental & Social Responsibility, chairSource reportedE3
Richard FearonIndependent2020Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceAuditAudit; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceCompensationSource reportedE3
Richie BoucherIndependent2018Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceCompensationCompensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance · Chair; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceNomination & Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Shaun KellyIndependent2019Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceCompensationSource reportedE3
Siobhn TalbotIndependent2018AuditAudit; Compensation; Nomination & Corporate GovernanceCompensationNomination & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceNot publishedChristina Verchere, Jim Mintern, Richard Fearon, Richie Boucher, Shaun Kellyfinancial
Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilityNot publishedJim Minternclimate, financial
AuditShaun KellyShaun Kelly, Badar Khan, Caroline Dowling, Christina Verchere, Richard Fearon, Siobhn TalbotNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceNot publishedShaun Kellyfinancial
Audit; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceNot publishedChristina Vercherefinancial
Audit; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceNot publishedRichard Fearonfinancial
Audit; Compensation; Nomination & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedSiobhn TalbotNot described in the published record
Audit; Nomination & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedBadar KhanNot described in the published record
Audit; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilityNot publishedCaroline Dowlingclimate
CompensationLamar McKayLamar McKay, Mary K. Rhinehart, Richard Fearon, Richie Boucher, Shaun Kelly, Siobhn TalbotNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilityNot publishedLamar McKayclimate
Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance · Chair; Acquisitions, Divestments & FinanceNot publishedRichie Boucherfinancial
Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility · ChairNot publishedMary K. Rhinehartclimate
Nomination & Corporate GovernanceRichie BoucherRichie Boucher, Badar Khan, Gillian L. Platt, Lamar McKay, Mary K. Rhinehart, Siobhn TalbotNot described in the published record
Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilityNot publishedGillian L. Plattclimate
Safety, Environmental & Social ResponsibilityMary K. RhinehartMary K. Rhinehart, Caroline Dowling, Gillian L. Platt, Jim Mintern, Lamar McKayclimate
Committee RecordAcquisitions, Divestments & Finance: Chair not stated; Members Christina Verchere; Jim Mintern; Richard Fearon; Richie Boucher; Shaun Kelly
Committee AppointmentChristina Verchere: member, Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance
Committee AppointmentJim Mintern: member, Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance
Committee AppointmentRichard Fearon: member, Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance
Committee AppointmentRichie Boucher: member, Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance
Committee AppointmentShaun Kelly: member, Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Shaun Kelly; Members Shaun Kelly (Chair); Badar Khan; Caroline Dowling; Christina Verchere; Richard Fearon; Siobhn Talbot
Committee AppointmentShaun Kelly: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBadar Khan: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCaroline Dowling: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristina Verchere: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard Fearon: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSiobhn Talbot: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Lamar McKay; Members Lamar McKay (Chair); Mary K. Rhinehart; Richard Fearon; Richie Boucher; Shaun Kelly; Siobhn Talbot
Committee AppointmentLamar McKay: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary K. Rhinehart: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRichard Fearon: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRichie Boucher: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentShaun Kelly: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSiobhn Talbot: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNomination & Corporate Governance: Chair Richie Boucher; Members Richie Boucher (Chair); Badar Khan; Gillian L. Platt; Lamar McKay; Mary K. Rhinehart; Siobhn Talbot
Committee AppointmentRichie Boucher: chair, Nomination & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentBadar Khan: member, Nomination & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentGillian L. Platt: member, Nomination & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentLamar McKay: member, Nomination & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMary K. Rhinehart: member, Nomination & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentSiobhn Talbot: member, Nomination & Corporate Governance
Committee RecordSafety, Environmental & Social Responsibility: Chair Mary K. Rhinehart; Members Mary K. Rhinehart (Chair); Caroline Dowling; Gillian L. Platt; Jim Mintern; Lamar McKay
Committee AppointmentMary K. Rhinehart: chair, Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentCaroline Dowling: member, Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentGillian L. Platt: member, Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentJim Mintern: member, Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLamar McKay: member, Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCRH (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CRHcurrentDec 22, 2025inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCRH PUBLIC LTD CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.crh.com
Published FactIreland
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.crh.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CRH PUBLIC LTD CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 33 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Randy Lake executive of CRH plc, effective 2026-03-27.
  • Christina Verchere seat on CRH plc, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance committee of CRH plc, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Christina Verchere member of Audit; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Badar Khan seat on CRH plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Caroline Dowling seat on CRH plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jim Mintern seat on CRH plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility committee of CRH plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jim Mintern member of Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nomination & Corporate Governance committee of CRH plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Badar Khan member of Audit; Nomination & Corporate Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility committee of CRH plc, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Caroline Dowling member of Audit; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lamar McKay seat on CRH plc, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard Fearon seat on CRH plc, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance committee of CRH plc, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Richard Fearon member of Audit; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility committee of CRH plc, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Lamar McKay member of Compensation · Chair; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Johan Karlstrm seat on CRH plc, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Shaun Kelly seat on CRH plc, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance committee of CRH plc, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Shaun Kelly member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Mary K. Rhinehart seat on CRH plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Richie Boucher seat on CRH plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Siobhn Talbot seat on CRH plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance committee of CRH plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Siobhn Talbot member of Audit; Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance · Chair; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance committee of CRH plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Richie Boucher member of Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance · Chair; Acquisitions, Divestments & Finance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility · Chair committee of CRH plc, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Mary K. Rhinehart member of Compensation; Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Gillian L. Platt seat on CRH plc, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility committee of CRH plc, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gillian L. Platt member of Nomination & Corporate Governance; Safety, Environmental & Social Responsibility, effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:15d5a51d-c2a7-400e-85fe-95d27444555e, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/crh-public-ltd-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:15d5a51d-c2a7-400e-85fe-95d27444555e
  • Cite this recordCRH plc
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/crh-public-ltd-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CRH plcCompany
  • Randy LakePerson
  • Badar KhanPerson
  • Caroline DowlingPerson
  • Christina VercherePerson
  • Gillian L. PlattPerson
  • Jim MinternPerson
  • Johan KarlstrmPerson
  • Lamar McKayPerson
  • Mary K. RhinehartPerson
  • Richard FearonPerson
  • Richie BoucherPerson
  • Shaun KellyPerson
  • Siobhn TalbotPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCRH plc
  • MonitoringCRH plc
  • LeadershipCRH plc
  • BoardCRH plc
  • CommitteesCRH plc
  • Control and votingCRH plc
  • Authority to actCRH plc
  • FinancialsCRH plc
  • GovernanceCRH plc
  • RiskCRH plc
  • AI oversightCRH plc
  • LegalCRH plc
  • CompensationCRH plc
  • Other published claimsCRH plc
  • Coverage gapsCRH plc
  • Linked peopleCRH plc
  • Subject and correctionsCRH plc
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.