Published mark

CPI Card Group Inc.

NASDAQ: PMTS. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:de0de7ca-7eca-4101-b135-9ef836d0daed
SEC CIK
0001641614
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John LoweSince Mar 5, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 88 directors published
Published claims
283 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Donna Abbey Carmignani executive of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2026-03-05.

EffectiveEffective Mar 5, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting OfficerDonna Abbey CarmignaniMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
President, Chief Executive Officer and DirectorJohn LoweMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Interim Chief Financial OfficerTerra GranthamMar 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 7 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
H. Sanford RileyIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
John LoweNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Lisa OlesonIndependent2024CompensationSource reportedE2
Marc SheinbaumIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Nicholas PetersIndependent2007Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Ravi MallelaIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE2
Thomas FureyIndependent2021AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Valerie Soranno KeatingIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMarc SheinbaumMarc Sheinbaum, Ravi Mallela, Thomas FureyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMarc SheinbaumNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedThomas FureyNot described in the published record
CompensationNicholas PetersNicholas Peters, Lisa Oleson, Thomas Furey, Valerie Soranno KeatingNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedNicholas PetersNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedValerie Soranno KeatingNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceValerie Soranno KeatingValerie Soranno Keating, Marc Sheinbaum, Nicholas PetersNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Marc Sheinbaum; Members Marc Sheinbaum (Chair); Ravi Mallela; Thomas Furey
Committee AppointmentMarc Sheinbaum: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentRavi Mallela: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas Furey: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Nicholas Peters; Members Nicholas Peters (Chair); Lisa Oleson; Thomas Furey; Valerie Soranno Keating
Committee AppointmentNicholas Peters: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLisa Oleson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas Furey: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentValerie Soranno Keating: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Valerie Soranno Keating; Members Valerie Soranno Keating (Chair); Marc Sheinbaum; Nicholas Peters
Committee AppointmentValerie Soranno Keating: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMarc Sheinbaum: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentNicholas Peters: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn Lowe, President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Mar 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPMTS (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCPI Card Group Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Donna Abbey Carmignani executive of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • John Lowe executive of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • Terra Grantham executive of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • John Lowe seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lisa Oleson seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Lisa Oleson member of Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • H. Sanford Riley seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ravi Mallela seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ravi Mallela member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas Furey seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Thomas Furey member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Marc Sheinbaum seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Marc Sheinbaum member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Valerie Soranno Keating seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Valerie Soranno Keating member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nicholas Peters seat on CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of CPI Card Group Inc., effective 2007-01-01.
  • Nicholas Peters member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2007-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:de0de7ca-7eca-4101-b135-9ef836d0daed, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cpi-card-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:de0de7ca-7eca-4101-b135-9ef836d0daed
  • Cite this recordCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cpi-card-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CPI Card Group Inc.Company
  • Donna Abbey CarmignaniPerson
  • John LowePerson
  • Terra GranthamPerson
  • H. Sanford RileyPerson
  • Lisa OlesonPerson
  • Marc SheinbaumPerson
  • Nicholas PetersPerson
  • Ravi MallelaPerson
  • Thomas FureyPerson
  • Valerie Soranno KeatingPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCPI Card Group Inc.
  • MonitoringCPI Card Group Inc.
  • LeadershipCPI Card Group Inc.
  • BoardCPI Card Group Inc.
  • CommitteesCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Control and votingCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Authority to actCPI Card Group Inc.
  • FinancialsCPI Card Group Inc.
  • GovernanceCPI Card Group Inc.
  • RiskCPI Card Group Inc.
  • AI oversightCPI Card Group Inc.
  • LegalCPI Card Group Inc.
  • CompensationCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Other published claimsCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Coverage gapsCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Linked peopleCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsCPI Card Group Inc.
  • EvidenceCPI Card Group Inc.
  • Version historyCPI Card Group Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.