Published mark

Costco

COSTCO WHOLESALE CORP /NEW

NASDAQ: COST. Costco Wholesale Corporation, alongside its group entities, operates membership-based retail warehouses across a broad international scope, spanning the United States, Puerto Rico, Canada, the United Kingdom, Mexico, Japan, South Korea,…

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bfd94bd9-6f29-4a13-9c99-d4ce98be7b34
SEC CIK
0000909832
Website
www.costco.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Dec 4, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Ron M. VachrisSince Oct 8, 2025
Chair
Hamilton E. James
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
485 distinct sources
Evidence records
290 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 29 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Caton Frates executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.

EffectiveEffective Oct 8, 2025E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Southwest DivisionCaton FratesOct 2025currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, MerchandisingClaudine AdamoOct 2025currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerGary MillerchipOct 2025currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, Chief Information and Digital OfficerJavier PolitOct 2025currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Northern DivisionJim C. KlauerOct 2025currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, General Counsel Corporate SecretaryJohn SullivanOct 2025currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President, AdministrationPatrick CallansOct 2025currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, International DivisionPierre RielOct 2025currentSource reportedE20
President and Chief Executive OfficerRon M. VachrisOct 2025currentSource reportedE21
Senior Executive Vice President, U.S. OperationsRuss MillerOct 2025currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President, Global Depots and TrafficTammi A. JonesOct 2025currentSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President, Global Depots and TrafficTeresa JonesOct 2025currentSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Southwest DivisionW. Richard WilcoxOct 2025currentSource reportedE25
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Eastern DivisionYoram RubanenkoOct 2025currentSource reportedE26

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Hamilton E. JamesIndependence not publishedChair1988None publishedSource reportedE3
Helena B. FoulkesIndependence not published2023AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE5
Jeffrey S. RaikesIndependence not published2008Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE6
John W. StantonIndependence not published2015Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE7
Kenneth D. DenmanIndependence not published2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE8
Mary Agnes (Maggie) WilderotterIndependence not published2015CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Ron M. VachrisIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE10
Sally JewellIndependence not published2020AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE11
Susan L. DeckerIndependence not published2004AuditSource reportedE12
Gina M. RaimondoIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditKenneth D. DenmanKenneth D. Denman, Helena B. Foulkes, Sally Jewell, Susan L. DeckerNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedKenneth D. DenmanNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedSally JewellNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedHelena B. FoulkesNot described in the published record
CompensationJohn W. StantonJohn W. Stanton, Mary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter, Sally JewellNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn W. StantonNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMary Agnes (Maggie) WilderotterNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceJeffrey S. RaikesJeffrey S. Raikes, Helena B. Foulkes, Mary Agnes (Maggie) WilderotterNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJeffrey S. RaikesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Kenneth D. Denman; Members Kenneth D. Denman (Chair); Helena B. Foulkes; Sally Jewell; Susan L. Decker
Committee AppointmentKenneth D. Denman: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentHelena B. Foulkes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSally Jewell: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSusan L. Decker: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair John W. Stanton; Members John W. Stanton (Chair); Mary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter; Sally Jewell
Committee AppointmentJohn W. Stanton: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSally Jewell: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Jeffrey S. Raikes; Members Jeffrey S. Raikes (Chair); Helena B. Foulkes; Mary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter
Committee AppointmentJeffrey S. Raikes: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentHelena B. Foulkes: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRon M. Vachris, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Oct 8, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingCOST (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: COSTcurrentOct 1, 1993inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: COSTcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOSTCO WHOLESALE CORP /NEW
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.costco.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published FactDiscount Stores
Published Facthttps://www.costco.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
29 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    COSTCO WHOLESALE CORP /NEW Form 10-K (filed 2025-10-08). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Dec 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Oct 8, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Caton Frates executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Claudine Adamo executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Gary Millerchip executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Javier Polit executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Jim C. Klauer executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • John Sullivan executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Patrick Callans executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Pierre Riel executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Ron M. Vachris executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Russ Miller executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Tammi A. Jones executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Teresa Jones executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • W. Richard Wilcox executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Yoram Rubanenko executive of Costco, effective 2025-10-08.
  • Helena B. Foulkes seat on Costco, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Costco, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Helena B. Foulkes member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Ron M. Vachris seat on Costco, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Sally Jewell seat on Costco, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Costco, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Sally Jewell member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Kenneth D. Denman seat on Costco, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Costco, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Kenneth D. Denman member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John W. Stanton seat on Costco, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter seat on Costco, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Costco, effective 2015-01-01.
  • John W. Stanton member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Costco, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Mary Agnes (Maggie) Wilderotter member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Jeffrey S. Raikes seat on Costco, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Costco, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Jeffrey S. Raikes member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Susan L. Decker seat on Costco, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Hamilton E. James seat on Costco, effective 1988-01-01.
  • Hamilton E. James chairs board Costco, effective 1988-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bfd94bd9-6f29-4a13-9c99-d4ce98be7b34, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/costco-wholesale-corp-new

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bfd94bd9-6f29-4a13-9c99-d4ce98be7b34
  • Cite this recordCostco
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/costco-wholesale-corp-new
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CostcoCompany
  • Caton FratesPerson
  • Claudine AdamoPerson
  • Gary MillerchipPerson
  • Javier PolitPerson
  • Jim C. KlauerPerson
  • John SullivanPerson
  • Patrick CallansPerson
  • Pierre RielPerson
  • Ron M. VachrisPerson
  • Russ MillerPerson
  • Tammi A. JonesPerson
  • Teresa JonesPerson
  • W. Richard WilcoxPerson
  • Yoram RubanenkoPerson
  • Hamilton E. JamesPerson
  • Helena B. FoulkesPerson
  • Jeffrey S. RaikesPerson
  • John W. StantonPerson
  • Kenneth D. DenmanPerson
  • Mary Agnes (Maggie) WilderotterPerson
  • Sally JewellPerson
  • Susan L. DeckerPerson
  • Gina M. RaimondoPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCostco
  • MonitoringCostco
  • LeadershipCostco
  • BoardCostco
  • CommitteesCostco
  • Control and votingCostco
  • Authority to actCostco
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.