Published mark

Corteva

Corteva, Inc.

NYSE: CTVA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:874bbb5f-638e-4ed8-8178-a645779401be
SEC CIK
0001755672
Website
www.corteva.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Charles V. MagroSince Feb 12, 2026
Chair
Gregory R. Page
Independent
1 / 11 directors published
Published claims
375 distinct sources
Evidence records
260 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 26 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Audrey Grimm executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.

EffectiveEffective Feb 12, 2026E16

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief People OfficerAudrey GrimmFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Vice President, Controller and Principal Accounting OfficerBrian TitusFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorCharles V. MagroFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerDavid P. JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate SecretaryJennifer A. JohnsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President, Seed Business UnitJudd O'ConnorFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President, Seed Business UnitJustin ConnorFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President, Chief Technology and Digital OfficerSamuel EathingtonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President, Crop Protection Business UnitRobert KingNot capturedunknownSource reportedE23

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Sonia NayyarIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE15
Charles V. MagroIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Christopher J. PolicinskiIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5
David C. EverittIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE6
Gregory R. PageIndependence not publishedChairNot publishedAuditSource reportedE3
Janet P. GiesselmanIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE7
Jean-Marc GilsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
Karen H. GrimesIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE9
Kerry J. PreeteIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE10
Klaus A. EngelIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE11
Marcos M. LutzIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE12
Nayaki R. NayyarIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE13
Patrick J. WardIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPatrick J. WardPatrick J. Ward, Gregory R. Page, Karen H. Grimes, Nayaki R. Nayyar, Sonia NayyarNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedPatrick J. WardNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Patrick J. Ward; Members Patrick J. Ward (Chair); Gregory R. Page; Karen H. Grimes; Nayaki R. Nayyar; Sonia Nayyar
Committee AppointmentPatrick J. Ward: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory R. Page: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKaren H. Grimes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNayaki R. Nayyar: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSonia Nayyar: member, Audit

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCharles V. Magro, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Feb 12, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCTVA (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CTVAcurrentJun 3, 2019inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCorteva, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.corteva.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.corteva.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
26 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Corteva, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    CTVA executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Feb 12, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Audrey Grimm executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Brian Titus executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Charles V. Magro executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • David P. Johnson executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Jennifer A. Johnson executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Judd O'Connor executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Justin Connor executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Samuel Eathington executive of Corteva, effective 2026-02-12.
  • Sonia Nayyar seat on Corteva, effective 2020-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:874bbb5f-638e-4ed8-8178-a645779401be, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/corteva-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:874bbb5f-638e-4ed8-8178-a645779401be
  • Cite this recordCorteva
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/corteva-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CortevaCompany
  • Audrey GrimmPerson
  • Brian TitusPerson
  • Charles V. MagroPerson
  • David P. JohnsonPerson
  • Jennifer A. JohnsonPerson
  • Judd O'ConnorPerson
  • Justin ConnorPerson
  • Samuel EathingtonPerson
  • Robert KingPerson
  • Sonia NayyarPerson
  • Christopher J. PolicinskiPerson
  • David C. EverittPerson
  • Gregory R. PagePerson
  • Janet P. GiesselmanPerson
  • Jean-Marc GilsonPerson
  • Karen H. GrimesPerson
  • Kerry J. PreetePerson
  • Klaus A. EngelPerson
  • Marcos M. LutzPerson
  • Nayaki R. NayyarPerson
  • Patrick J. WardPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCorteva
  • MonitoringCorteva
  • LeadershipCorteva
  • BoardCorteva
  • CommitteesCorteva
  • Control and votingCorteva
  • Authority to actCorteva
  • FinancialsCorteva
  • GovernanceCorteva
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.