Published mark

Cisco

CISCO SYSTEMS, INC.

NASDAQ: CSCO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:12740864-3d1e-4921-871e-e3be6470c6f5
SEC CIK
0000858877
Website
www.cisco.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Oct 28, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Charles H. RobbinsSince Sep 3, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
1 / 11 directors published
Published claims
415 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Charles H. Robbins executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.

EffectiveEffective Sep 3, 2025E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chair and Chief Executive OfficerCharles H. RobbinsSep 2025currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerDeborah L. StahlkopfSep 2025currentSource reportedE12
President, Chief Product OfficerJeetendra PatelSep 2025currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMark PattersonSep 2025currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Global SalesOliver TuszikSep 2025currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President, OperationsThimaya SubaiyaSep 2025currentSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Kevin WeilIndependent2025ESGPublic PolicyPublic Policy; ESGSource reportedE6
Charles H. RobbinsIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Daniel H. SchulmanIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Dr. Kristina M. JohnsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE17
John D. Harris IIIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE5
Marianna TesselIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Management DevelopmentSource reportedE7
Mark GarrettIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Nomination and GovernanceNomination and GovernanceSource reportedE8
Michael D. CapellasIndependence not publishedNot publishedESGNomination and Governance, chairNomination and Governance · Chair; Public Policy; ESGPublic PolicySource reportedE9
Peter A. ShimerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE17
Sarah Rae MurphyIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMark GarrettMark Garrett, John D. Harris II, Peter A. Shimer, Sarah Rae MurphyNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nomination and GovernanceNot publishedMark GarrettNot described in the published record
Compensation and Management DevelopmentNot publishedDr. Kristina M. Johnson, Marianna TesselNot described in the published record
ESGNot publishedKevin Weil, Michael D. CapellasNot described in the published record
Nomination and GovernanceMichael D. CapellasMichael D. Capellas, Mark GarrettNot described in the published record
Nomination and Governance · Chair; Public Policy; ESGNot publishedMichael D. CapellasNot described in the published record
Public PolicyNot publishedKevin Weil, Michael D. CapellasNot described in the published record
Public Policy; ESGNot publishedKevin WeilNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentMark Garrett: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn D. Harris II: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPeter A. Shimer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSarah Rae Murphy: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDr. Kristina M. Johnson: member, Compensation and Management Development
Committee AppointmentMarianna Tessel: member, Compensation and Management Development
Committee RecordESG: Chair not stated; Members Kevin Weil; Michael D. Capellas
Committee AppointmentKevin Weil: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentMichael D. Capellas: member, ESG
Committee RecordNomination and Governance: Chair Michael D. Capellas; Members Michael D. Capellas (Chair); Mark Garrett
Committee AppointmentMichael D. Capellas: chair, Nomination and Governance
Committee AppointmentMark Garrett: member, Nomination and Governance
Committee RecordPublic Policy: Chair not stated; Members Kevin Weil; Michael D. Capellas
Committee AppointmentKevin Weil: member, Public Policy
Committee AppointmentMichael D. Capellas: member, Public Policy

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCharles H. Robbins, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, from Sep 3, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingCSCO (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: CSCOcurrentDec 1, 1993inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: CSCOcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCISCO SYSTEMS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.cisco.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.cisco.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CISCO SYSTEMS, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2025-09-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec proxy. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Sep 3, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Sep 3, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Sep 3, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Sep 3, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Sep 3, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Sep 3, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Charles H. Robbins executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.
  • Deborah L. Stahlkopf executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.
  • Jeetendra Patel executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.
  • Mark Patterson executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.
  • Oliver Tuszik executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.
  • Thimaya Subaiya executive of Cisco, effective 2025-09-03.
  • Kevin Weil seat on Cisco, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Public Policy; ESG committee of Cisco, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kevin Weil member of Public Policy; ESG, effective 2025-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:12740864-3d1e-4921-871e-e3be6470c6f5, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cisco-systems-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:12740864-3d1e-4921-871e-e3be6470c6f5
  • Cite this recordCisco
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cisco-systems-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CiscoCompany
  • Charles H. RobbinsPerson
  • Deborah L. StahlkopfPerson
  • Jeetendra PatelPerson
  • Mark PattersonPerson
  • Oliver TuszikPerson
  • Thimaya SubaiyaPerson
  • Kevin WeilPerson
  • Daniel H. SchulmanPerson
  • Dr. Kristina M. JohnsonPerson
  • John D. Harris IIPerson
  • Marianna TesselPerson
  • Mark GarrettPerson
  • Michael D. CapellasPerson
  • Peter A. ShimerPerson
  • Sarah Rae MurphyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCisco
  • MonitoringCisco
  • LeadershipCisco
  • BoardCisco
  • CommitteesCisco
  • Control and votingCisco
  • Authority to actCisco
  • FinancialsCisco
  • GovernanceCisco
  • RiskCisco
  • AI oversightCisco
  • LegalCisco
  • CompensationCisco
  • Other published claimsCisco
  • Coverage gapsCisco
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.