Published mark

Church & Dwight

CHURCH & DWIGHT CO INC /DE/

NYSE: CHD. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3c69f4a2-92c9-429f-84fe-af150997774a
SEC CIK
0000313927
Website
www.churchdwight.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Matthew FarrellChief Executive Officer and President
Chair
Ravichandra K. Saligram
Independent
8 / 915 directors published
Published claims
645 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Richard A. Dierker seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerBritta BomhardNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President, New Products InnovationLouis H. TursiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentMatthew FarrellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President, InternationalPatrick De MaynadierNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerRichard A. DierkerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and SecretarySteven P. CugineNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President, SalesTimothy P. SheahanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16

Board of directors

Evidence

15 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arthur B. WinkleblackIndependent2008Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE4
Bradlen S. CashawIndependent2021AuditAudit; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance, Nominating and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE4
Bradley C. IrwinIndependent2006Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance, Nominating and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE4
Janet S. VergisIndependent2014Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Executive; ESG · ChairESG, chairExecutiveGovernance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility, chairSource reportedE4
Laurie J. ThomsenIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE5
Laurie J. YolerIndependent2018Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance, Nominating and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE4
LeAnn B. SmithIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE6
Matthew FarrellIndependence not published2016None publishedSource reportedE7
Michael R. SmithIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE4
Penry W. PriceIndependence not published2008AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; ExecutiveCompensation and Human Capital, chairExecutiveSource reportedE8
Ravichandra K. SaligramIndependence not publishedChair2012Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; Executive; ESG, chairESGExecutiveGovernance, Nominating and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Richard A. DierkerNot independent2025ExecutiveSource reportedE4
Robert K. ShearerIndependent2008AuditSource reportedE4
Susan E. GianinnoIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE9
Susan G. SaidemanIndependent2020AuditAudit; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance, Nominating and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditArthur B. WinkleblackArthur B. Winkleblack, Bradlen S. Cashaw, Michael R. Smith, Penry W. Price, Robert K. Shearer, Susan G. SaidemanNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedArthur B. WinkleblackNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedPenry W. Pricehuman_capital, financial
Audit; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedBradlen S. Cashaw, Susan G. SaidemanNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalPenry W. PricePenry W. Price, Bradley C. Irwin, Janet S. Vergis, Laurie J. Yoler, Ravichandra K. Saligramhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Executive; ESG · ChairNot publishedJanet S. Vergishuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedBradley C. Irwin, Laurie J. Yolerhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; Executive; ESGRavichandra K. SaligramRavichandra K. Saligramhuman_capital, financial
ESGJanet S. VergisJanet S. Vergis, Bradlen S. Cashaw, Bradley C. Irwin, Laurie J. Yoler, Ravichandra K. Saligram, Susan G. SaidemanNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedArthur B. Winkleblack, Janet S. Vergis, Penry W. Price, Ravichandra K. Saligram, Richard A. DierkerNot described in the published record
Governance, Nominating and Corporate ResponsibilityJanet S. VergisJanet S. Vergis, Bradlen S. Cashaw, Bradley C. Irwin, Laurie J. Yoler, Ravichandra K. Saligram, Susan G. SaidemanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Arthur B. Winkleblack; Members Arthur B. Winkleblack (Chair); Bradlen S. Cashaw; Michael R. Smith; Penry W. Price; Robert K. Shearer; Susan G. Saideman
Committee AppointmentArthur B. Winkleblack: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBradlen S. Cashaw: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael R. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPenry W. Price: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert K. Shearer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSusan G. Saideman: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Penry W. Price; Members Penry W. Price (Chair); Bradley C. Irwin; Janet S. Vergis; Laurie J. Yoler; Ravichandra K. Saligram
Committee AppointmentPenry W. Price: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentBradley C. Irwin: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJanet S. Vergis: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentLaurie J. Yoler: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentRavichandra K. Saligram: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordESG: Chair Janet S. Vergis; Members Janet S. Vergis (Chair); Bradlen S. Cashaw; Bradley C. Irwin; Laurie J. Yoler; Ravichandra K. Saligram; Susan G. Saideman
Committee AppointmentJanet S. Vergis: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentBradlen S. Cashaw: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentBradley C. Irwin: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentLaurie J. Yoler: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentRavichandra K. Saligram: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentSusan G. Saideman: member, ESG
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Arthur B. Winkleblack; Janet S. Vergis; Penry W. Price; Ravichandra K. Saligram; Richard A. Dierker
Committee AppointmentArthur B. Winkleblack: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJanet S. Vergis: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPenry W. Price: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRavichandra K. Saligram: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRichard A. Dierker: member, Executive
Committee RecordGovernance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility: Chair Janet S. Vergis; Members Janet S. Vergis (Chair); Bradlen S. Cashaw; Bradley C. Irwin; Laurie J. Yoler; Ravichandra K. Saligram; Susan G. Saideman
Committee AppointmentJanet S. Vergis: chair, Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentBradlen S. Cashaw: member, Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentBradley C. Irwin: member, Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLaurie J. Yoler: member, Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentRavichandra K. Saligram: member, Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentSusan G. Saideman: member, Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMatthew Farrell, Chief Executive Officer and President
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCHD (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CHDcurrentDec 29, 2015inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCHURCH & DWIGHT CO INC /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.churchdwight.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.churchdwight.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CHURCH & DWIGHT CO INC /DE/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    CHD executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 33 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Richard A. Dierker seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Michael R. Smith seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2024-01-01.
  • LeAnn B. Smith seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bradlen S. Cashaw seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Susan E. Gianinno seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of Church & Dwight, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Bradlen S. Cashaw member of Audit; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Laurie J. Thomsen seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Susan G. Saideman seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Susan G. Saideman member of Audit; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Laurie J. Yoler seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Laurie J. Yoler member of Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Matthew Farrell seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Janet S. Vergis seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Executive; ESG · Chair committee of Church & Dwight, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Janet S. Vergis member of Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Executive; ESG · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Ravichandra K. Saligram seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Ravichandra K. Saligram chairs board Church & Dwight, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; Executive; ESG committee of Church & Dwight, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Ravichandra K. Saligram chairs Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; Executive; ESG, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Arthur B. Winkleblack seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Penry W. Price seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Robert K. Shearer seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of Church & Dwight, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Arthur B. Winkleblack member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Executive committee of Church & Dwight, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Penry W. Price member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Executive, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Bradley C. Irwin seat on Church & Dwight, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of Church & Dwight, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Bradley C. Irwin member of Compensation and Human Capital; Governance, Nominating and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3c69f4a2-92c9-429f-84fe-af150997774a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/church-dwight-co-inc-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3c69f4a2-92c9-429f-84fe-af150997774a
  • Cite this recordChurch & Dwight
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/church-dwight-co-inc-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Church & DwightCompany
  • Britta BomhardPerson
  • Louis H. TursiPerson
  • Matthew FarrellPerson
  • Patrick De MaynadierPerson
  • Richard A. DierkerPerson
  • Steven P. CuginePerson
  • Timothy P. SheahanPerson
  • Arthur B. WinkleblackPerson
  • Bradlen S. CashawPerson
  • Bradley C. IrwinPerson
  • Janet S. VergisPerson
  • Laurie J. ThomsenPerson
  • Laurie J. YolerPerson
  • LeAnn B. SmithPerson
  • Michael R. SmithPerson
  • Penry W. PricePerson
  • Ravichandra K. SaligramPerson
  • Robert K. ShearerPerson
  • Susan E. GianinnoPerson
  • Susan G. SaidemanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewChurch & Dwight
  • MonitoringChurch & Dwight
  • LeadershipChurch & Dwight
  • BoardChurch & Dwight
  • CommitteesChurch & Dwight
  • Control and votingChurch & Dwight
  • Authority to actChurch & Dwight
  • FinancialsChurch & Dwight
  • GovernanceChurch & Dwight
  • RiskChurch & Dwight
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.