Published mark

Chord Energy Corp

NASDAQ: CHRD. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:dca6fbcf-6ece-4e21-83f0-3c7f164d2cb2
SEC CIK
0001486159
Website
www.chordenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Daniel E. BrownPresident, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
403 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Hilary Foulkes seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President of Investor RelationsBob BakanauskasNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
President, Chief Executive Officer & DirectorDaniel E. BrownNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive VP & COODarrin J. HenkeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Vice President & Chief Human Resources OfficerElizabeth ShulerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Vice President of MarketingGilbert DelarosaNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chief Accounting Officer & Senior Vice PresidentLara J. KrollNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Executive VP, Chief Strategy Officer & Chief Commercial OfficerMichael H. LouNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive VP, CFO & TreasurerRichard N. RobuckNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, General Counsel & Corporate SecretaryShannon KinneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amy E. TaylorIndependent2022Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Daniel BrownNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Douglas BrooksIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Hilary FoulkesIndependent2024CompensationSource reportedE2
Ian DundasNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Jeffrey SheetsIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Kevin McCarthyIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Marguerite Woung-ChapmanIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2
Samantha (Holroyd) McKinneyIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE2
Susan M. CunninghamIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE2
Ward PolzinIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJeffrey SheetsJeffrey Sheets, Douglas Brooks, Samantha (Holroyd) McKinney, Ward PolzinNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJeffrey SheetsNot described in the published record
CompensationAmy E. TaylorAmy E. Taylor, Hilary Foulkes, Kevin McCarthy, Marguerite Woung-ChapmanNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedAmy E. TaylorNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedKevin McCarthyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedMarguerite Woung-ChapmanNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceMarguerite Woung-ChapmanMarguerite Woung-Chapman, Amy E. Taylor, Jeffrey Sheets, Kevin McCarthyNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jeffrey Sheets; Members Jeffrey Sheets (Chair); Douglas Brooks; Samantha (Holroyd) McKinney; Ward Polzin
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Sheets: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDouglas Brooks: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSamantha (Holroyd) McKinney: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWard Polzin: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Amy E. Taylor; Members Amy E. Taylor (Chair); Hilary Foulkes; Kevin McCarthy; Marguerite Woung-Chapman
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Taylor: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentHilary Foulkes: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKevin McCarthy: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMarguerite Woung-Chapman: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Marguerite Woung-Chapman; Members Marguerite Woung-Chapman (Chair); Amy E. Taylor; Jeffrey Sheets; Kevin McCarthy
Committee AppointmentMarguerite Woung-Chapman: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAmy E. Taylor: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJeffrey Sheets: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentKevin McCarthy: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDaniel E. Brown, President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCHRD (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameChord Energy Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactEnergy

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Hilary Foulkes seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ian Dundas seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Sheets seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ward Polzin seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Chord Energy Corp, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jeffrey Sheets member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Hilary Foulkes member of Compensation, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Amy E. Taylor seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Daniel Brown seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Douglas Brooks seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kevin McCarthy seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Marguerite Woung-Chapman seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Samantha (Holroyd) McKinney seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Susan M. Cunningham seat on Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Douglas Brooks member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Amy E. Taylor member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Kevin McCarthy member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Chord Energy Corp, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Marguerite Woung-Chapman member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:dca6fbcf-6ece-4e21-83f0-3c7f164d2cb2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/chord-energy-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:dca6fbcf-6ece-4e21-83f0-3c7f164d2cb2
  • Cite this recordChord Energy Corp
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/chord-energy-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Chord Energy CorpCompany
  • Bob BakanauskasPerson
  • Daniel E. BrownPerson
  • Darrin J. HenkePerson
  • Elizabeth ShulerPerson
  • Gilbert DelarosaPerson
  • Lara J. KrollPerson
  • Michael H. LouPerson
  • Richard N. RobuckPerson
  • Shannon KinneyPerson
  • Amy E. TaylorPerson
  • Daniel BrownPerson
  • Douglas BrooksPerson
  • Hilary FoulkesPerson
  • Ian DundasPerson
  • Jeffrey SheetsPerson
  • Kevin McCarthyPerson
  • Marguerite Woung-ChapmanPerson
  • Samantha (Holroyd) McKinneyPerson
  • Susan M. CunninghamPerson
  • Ward PolzinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewChord Energy Corp
  • MonitoringChord Energy Corp
  • LeadershipChord Energy Corp
  • BoardChord Energy Corp
  • CommitteesChord Energy Corp
  • Control and votingChord Energy Corp
  • Authority to actChord Energy Corp
  • FinancialsChord Energy Corp
  • GovernanceChord Energy Corp
  • RiskChord Energy Corp
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.