Published mark

Cboe Global Markets, Inc.

CBOE BZX: CBOE. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:97cc7875-5d91-4b86-b7b9-f46aaf774b11
SEC CIK
0001374310
Website
www.cboe.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 2, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Craig S. DonohueSince Feb 20, 2026
Chair
William M. Farrow III
Independent
10 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
654 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Allen L. Wilkinson executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.

EffectiveEffective Feb 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting OfficerAllen L. WilkinsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating OfficerChristopher A. IsaacsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentCraig S. DonohueFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerJill M. GriebenowFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryPatrick SextonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Head of Enterprise Strategy Corporate DevelopmentPrashant A. BhatiaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Global Head of DerivativesRobert A. HockingFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerStephanie FoleyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, Chief Technology OfficerTimothy LipscombFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 10 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Cecilia H. MaoIndependent2024Finance and StrategyFinance and Strategy; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Craig S. DonohueNot independent2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Edward J. FitzpatrickIndependent2013Finance and StrategyFinance and Strategy; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Erin A. MansfieldIndependent2024Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Executive; Risk · ChairExecutiveRisk, chairSource reportedE3
Fredric J. TomczykNot independent2019Finance and StrategyFinance and Strategy; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Ivan K. FongIndependent2020Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
James E. ParisiIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation and Human Capital; ExecutiveCompensation and Human CapitalExecutiveSource reportedE3
Janet P. FroetscherIndependent2010Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Executive; RiskExecutiveRiskSource reportedE3
Jennifer J. McPeekIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE3
Jill R. GoodmanIndependent2012ExecutiveExecutive; Finance and Strategy; Nominating and GovernanceFinance and StrategyNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Roderick A. PalmoreIndependent2010ExecutiveExecutive; Finance and Strategy; Nominating and GovernanceFinance and StrategyNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
William M. Farrow IIIIndependentChair2016AuditAudit; Executive; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance, chairCompensation and Human CapitalExecutiveNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJames E. ParisiJames E. Parisi, Jennifer J. McPeek, William M. Farrow IIINot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human Capital; ExecutiveNot publishedJames E. Parisihuman_capital, financial
Audit; Executive; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceWilliam M. Farrow IIIWilliam M. Farrow IIIhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedErin A. Mansfield, James E. Parisi, Janet P. Froetscher, William M. Farrow IIIhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Executive; RiskNot publishedJanet P. Froetscherhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Executive; Risk · ChairNot publishedErin A. Mansfieldhuman_capital, financial
ExecutiveNot publishedCraig S. Donohue, Erin A. Mansfield, James E. Parisi, Janet P. Froetscher, Jill R. Goodman, Roderick A. Palmore, William M. Farrow IIINot described in the published record
Executive; Finance and Strategy; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJill R. Goodman, Roderick A. Palmorefinancial, strategic
Finance and StrategyNot publishedCecilia H. Mao, Edward J. Fitzpatrick, Fredric J. Tomczyk, Jill R. Goodman, Roderick A. Palmorefinancial, strategic
Finance and Strategy; RiskNot publishedCecilia H. Mao, Edward J. Fitzpatrick, Fredric J. Tomczykfinancial, strategic
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedIvan K. Fong, Jill R. Goodman, Roderick A. Palmore, William M. Farrow IIINot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; RiskNot publishedIvan K. FongNot described in the published record
RiskErin A. MansfieldErin A. Mansfield, Cecilia H. Mao, Edward J. Fitzpatrick, Fredric J. Tomczyk, Ivan K. Fong, Janet P. FroetscherNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair James E. Parisi; Members James E. Parisi (Chair); Jennifer J. McPeek; William M. Farrow III
Committee AppointmentJames E. Parisi: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJennifer J. McPeek: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair not stated; Members Erin A. Mansfield; James E. Parisi; Janet P. Froetscher; William M. Farrow III
Committee AppointmentErin A. Mansfield: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJames E. Parisi: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJanet P. Froetscher: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Craig S. Donohue; Erin A. Mansfield; James E. Parisi; Janet P. Froetscher; Jill R. Goodman; Roderick A. Palmore; William M. Farrow III
Committee AppointmentCraig S. Donohue: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentErin A. Mansfield: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJames E. Parisi: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJanet P. Froetscher: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJill R. Goodman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRoderick A. Palmore: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance and Strategy: Chair not stated; Members Cecilia H. Mao; Edward J. Fitzpatrick; Fredric J. Tomczyk; Jill R. Goodman; Roderick A. Palmore
Committee AppointmentCecilia H. Mao: member, Finance and Strategy
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Fitzpatrick: member, Finance and Strategy
Committee AppointmentFredric J. Tomczyk: member, Finance and Strategy
Committee AppointmentJill R. Goodman: member, Finance and Strategy
Committee AppointmentRoderick A. Palmore: member, Finance and Strategy
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Ivan K. Fong; Jill R. Goodman; Roderick A. Palmore; William M. Farrow III
Committee AppointmentIvan K. Fong: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJill R. Goodman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentRoderick A. Palmore: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Farrow III: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Erin A. Mansfield; Members Erin A. Mansfield (Chair); Cecilia H. Mao; Edward J. Fitzpatrick; Fredric J. Tomczyk; Ivan K. Fong; Janet P. Froetscher
Committee AppointmentErin A. Mansfield: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentCecilia H. Mao: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Fitzpatrick: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentFredric J. Tomczyk: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentIvan K. Fong: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJanet P. Froetscher: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCraig S. Donohue, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCBOE (CBOE BZX)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)CBOE BZX: CBOEcurrentMar 1, 2017inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCboe Global Markets, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.cboe.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.cboe.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Cboe Global Markets, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 20, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 35 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Allen L. Wilkinson executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Christopher A. Isaacson executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Craig S. Donohue executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Jill M. Griebenow executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Patrick Sexton executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Prashant A. Bhatia executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Robert A. Hocking executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Stephanie Foley executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Timothy Lipscomb executive of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2026-02-20.
  • Craig S. Donohue seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Craig S. Donohue member of Executive, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cecilia H. Mao seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Erin A. Mansfield seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Executive; Risk · Chair committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Erin A. Mansfield member of Compensation and Human Capital; Executive; Risk · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Finance and Strategy; Risk committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Cecilia H. Mao member of Finance and Strategy; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ivan K. Fong seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer J. McPeek seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jennifer J. McPeek member of Audit, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ivan K. Fong member of Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Fredric J. Tomczyk seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Fredric J. Tomczyk member of Finance and Strategy; Risk, effective 2019-01-01.
  • James E. Parisi seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human Capital; Executive committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2018-01-01.
  • James E. Parisi member of Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human Capital; Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William M. Farrow III seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • William M. Farrow III chairs board Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Executive; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • William M. Farrow III chairs Audit; Executive; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Edward J. Fitzpatrick seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2013-01-01.
  • Edward J. Fitzpatrick member of Finance and Strategy; Risk, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Jill R. Goodman seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance and Strategy; Nominating and Governance committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Jill R. Goodman member of Executive; Finance and Strategy; Nominating and Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Janet P. Froetscher seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Roderick A. Palmore seat on Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Executive; Risk committee of Cboe Global Markets, Inc., effective 2010-01-01.
  • Janet P. Froetscher member of Compensation and Human Capital; Executive; Risk, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Roderick A. Palmore member of Executive; Finance and Strategy; Nominating and Governance, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:97cc7875-5d91-4b86-b7b9-f46aaf774b11, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cboe-global-markets-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:97cc7875-5d91-4b86-b7b9-f46aaf774b11
  • Cite this recordCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cboe-global-markets-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Cboe Global Markets, Inc.Company
  • Allen L. WilkinsonPerson
  • Christopher A. IsaacsonPerson
  • Craig S. DonohuePerson
  • Jill M. GriebenowPerson
  • Patrick SextonPerson
  • Prashant A. BhatiaPerson
  • Robert A. HockingPerson
  • Stephanie FoleyPerson
  • Timothy LipscombPerson
  • Cecilia H. MaoPerson
  • Edward J. FitzpatrickPerson
  • Erin A. MansfieldPerson
  • Fredric J. TomczykPerson
  • Ivan K. FongPerson
  • James E. ParisiPerson
  • Janet P. FroetscherPerson
  • Jennifer J. McPeekPerson
  • Jill R. GoodmanPerson
  • Roderick A. PalmorePerson
  • William M. Farrow IIIPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • MonitoringCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • LeadershipCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • BoardCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • CommitteesCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • Control and votingCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • Authority to actCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • FinancialsCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • GovernanceCboe Global Markets, Inc.
  • RiskCboe Global Markets, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.