Published mark

Carlyle Group Inc.

NASDAQ: CG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d50da3b4-8fab-44b6-a2f9-9f97f33dafa9
SEC CIK
0001527166
Website
www.carlyle.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
H. Michael SchwartzChief Executive Officer
Chair
David M. RubensteinLead independent: Mark S. Ordan
Independent
4 / 613 directors published
Published claims
374 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Afsaneh Beschloss seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2024-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2024E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerH. Michael SchwartzNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 4 of 6 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Afsaneh BeschlossIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE5
Anthony WeltersIndependence not published2015Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE6
Daniel A. D'AnielloNot independent2011None publishedSource reportedE7
David M. RubensteinIndependence not publishedChair2011None publishedSource reportedE3
Derica W. RiceIndependent2021AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE7
H. Michael SchwartzIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE8
James H. Hance, Jr.Not independent2012None publishedSource reportedE7
Lawton W. FittIndependent2012AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensationNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE7
Linda H. FillerIndependent2022Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE7
Mark S. OrdanIndependence not publishedLead Independent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Sharda CherwooIndependence not published2023AuditSource reportedE10
William E. Conway, Jr.Independence not publishedChair2011None publishedSource reportedE4
William J. ShawIndependent2012Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE7

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWilliam J. ShawWilliam J. Shaw, Derica W. Rice, Lawton W. Fitt, Sharda CherwooNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedWilliam J. ShawNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedDerica W. RiceNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedLawton W. FittNot described in the published record
CompensationAnthony WeltersAnthony Welters, Derica W. Rice, Lawton W. Fitt, Mark S. OrdanNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedAnthony WeltersNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMark S. OrdanNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceLawton W. FittLawton W. Fitt, Anthony Welters, Linda H. Filler, Mark S. OrdanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair William J. Shaw; Members William J. Shaw (Chair); Derica W. Rice; Lawton W. Fitt; Sharda Cherwoo
Committee AppointmentWilliam J. Shaw: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDerica W. Rice: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLawton W. Fitt: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSharda Cherwoo: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Anthony Welters; Members Anthony Welters (Chair); Derica W. Rice; Lawton W. Fitt; Mark S. Ordan
Committee AppointmentAnthony Welters: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDerica W. Rice: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentLawton W. Fitt: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark S. Ordan: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Lawton W. Fitt; Members Lawton W. Fitt (Chair); Anthony Welters; Linda H. Filler; Mark S. Ordan
Committee AppointmentLawton W. Fitt: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentAnthony Welters: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLinda H. Filler: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMark S. Ordan: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerH. Michael Schwartz, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCG (NASDAQ)
Security ListingCGABL (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCarlyle Group Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.carlyle.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.carlyle.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Carlyle Group Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec proxy. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    CG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Afsaneh Beschloss seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • H. Michael Schwartz seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Sharda Cherwoo seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Linda H. Filler seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark S. Ordan seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark S. Ordan lead independent director of Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark S. Ordan member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Derica W. Rice seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Derica W. Rice member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Anthony Welters seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2015-01-01.
  • Anthony Welters member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2015-01-01.
  • James H. Hance, Jr. seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Lawton W. Fitt seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • William J. Shaw seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • William J. Shaw member of Audit · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2012-01-01.
  • Lawton W. Fitt member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Daniel A. D'Aniello seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • David M. Rubenstein seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • David M. Rubenstein chairs board Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • William E. Conway, Jr. seat on Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
  • William E. Conway, Jr. chairs board Carlyle Group Inc., effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d50da3b4-8fab-44b6-a2f9-9f97f33dafa9, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/carlyle-group-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d50da3b4-8fab-44b6-a2f9-9f97f33dafa9
  • Cite this recordCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/carlyle-group-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Carlyle Group Inc.Company
  • H. Michael SchwartzPerson
  • Afsaneh BeschlossPerson
  • Anthony WeltersPerson
  • Daniel A. D'AnielloPerson
  • David M. RubensteinPerson
  • Derica W. RicePerson
  • James H. Hance, Jr.Person
  • Lawton W. FittPerson
  • Linda H. FillerPerson
  • Mark S. OrdanPerson
  • Sharda CherwooPerson
  • William E. Conway, Jr.Person
  • William J. ShawPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCarlyle Group Inc.
  • MonitoringCarlyle Group Inc.
  • LeadershipCarlyle Group Inc.
  • BoardCarlyle Group Inc.
  • CommitteesCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Control and votingCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Authority to actCarlyle Group Inc.
  • FinancialsCarlyle Group Inc.
  • GovernanceCarlyle Group Inc.
  • RiskCarlyle Group Inc.
  • AI oversightCarlyle Group Inc.
  • LegalCarlyle Group Inc.
  • CompensationCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Other published claimsCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Coverage gapsCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Linked peopleCarlyle Group Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsCarlyle Group Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.